KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Titus Talent Strategies

Engaged Employer

Titus Talent Strategies

Add a Review

Titus Talent Strategies Reviews

Updated May 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 of over 71 reviews

4.9
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Titus Talent Strategies CEO  Jonathan Reynolds
Jonathan Reynolds
59 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Amazing culture(in 14 reviews)
  • "The people are #1 in all aspects of Titus Talent Strategies.(in 7 reviews)
  • "The work culture is amazing, great leadership, and ample amount of support.(in 5 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Values of the highest degree

    May 26, 2022 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Titus is fully remote (though there is a brick-and-mortar office for those close to Milwaukee) and a truly amazing company to work for. Our values as a company start from the top and work their way down through the whole company. Leadership is excellent, the culture is excellent, and there is constant growth creating new opportunity.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is the holiday structure. They feel and function the same way as FTO.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Titus is the dream you don't want to wake up from

    Mar 31, 2022 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive culture from leadership and peers. Remote Work/Flexible Schedule Titus Invests in their people and people are ALWAYS #1 Freedom to share ideas and innovative thoughts. Opportunity to help clients across the country

    Cons

    I honestly have not one.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Titus Talent Strategies Response

    CEO

    Thanks for the review - You know where I am if/when you have suggestions to make us better. Cheers, Jonathan

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I've never worked for a team that is this amazing before

    Feb 25, 2022 - Consultant in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We really are committed to trusting our employees. In a remote environment we are all working from home and the trust level is amazing. The team I am on has so much support and encouragement. We are also providing such an elite service to our partners that its easy to be proud of the work we are doing.

    Cons

    I'm still in the honeymoon phase and absolutely love working here!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Titus Talent Strategies Response

    CEO

    Happy Honeymoon! May it keep going! :) Your description above makes me thrilled. The reality of a culture of trust, support, and encouragement is a dream come true. Thanks for choosing Titus! ~ Jonathan Reynolds

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Cool culture, but pay is terrible and company not all it was cracked up to be

    Jan 12, 2022 - Consultant in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun company with a charismatic leader. Remote work. Freedom to work independently and manage your own projects (depending on which team you are on- there are some micromanagers). There are also lots of great people there.

    Cons

    Salaries are well below industry standard and there is no transparency about how or when salary increases happen. Bonus that can be as much as 40-60% of comp package is paid out annually. This is HORRIBLE and handcuffs people to the company through February when bonuses pay out. They have a saying "right person, right seat" but there are a lot of wrong people in the wrong seats. It seems like politics is more important than actually being good at your job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Titus Talent Strategies Response

    CEO

    First of all, I want to express how sorry I am about your experience with us. We strive to create a great working environment for all of our team members. It is a true statement that we really seek to help each person be in the right seat for them in this season of life. We also recognize that as people, we are always changing, growing, adapting to the challenges of the unique seasons of our life. The last couple of years has obviously been challenging for many due to the changing pressures of the times we live in. In response to the comments about compensation, I can only say that whatever we agree to offer a team member is what we commit to and follow through on. The compensation and bonus structure is clear, in writing, and fulfilled on our part. If it wasn't clear to you that the annual bonus is just that, I am sorry. I hope that you find a company that aligns with your desired compensation structure. We review compensation structure and comparisons very regularly and ensure that everyone who is performing their job and aligned with our business has a clear path to grow their income. This is a true statement. I would need more information about which industry you are referring to when stating that we are below the compensation standards. We are not corporate HR or contingency recruiting. I love that each of us has choices of where we work, and hope that your current company gives you everything you desire. Thanks for all that you did invest with us, as I am confident that you made some positive impacts here towards our giving goals. Thank you

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to work!

    Mar 23, 2022 - Consultant in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Titus culture is unlike anything I've experiences.

    Cons

    I wish i could see my co-workers in person more! we are completely remote and see each other at least once a year.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Titus Talent Strategies Response

    CEO

    So glad that you like the culture so much! I am thankful that we have you on the team... Looking forward to seeing you in May! ;) ~ Jonathan

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best WHY, culture, and process!

    Mar 17, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Regular contributions to non-profits, amazing culture and values, a true work/life balance, and a process that works.

    Cons

    I would not change a thing.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Titus Talent Strategies Response

    CEO

    Thanks for the review! I am SURE that you will find some cons at some point, you know where to find me to share. ~ Jonathan Reynolds

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Titus is a great company and has one of the best cultures I have experienced!

    Feb 18, 2022 - Associate in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing culture - Fun people - Great partners

    Cons

    Titus is a quickly growing company and as anything grows there are growing pains involved.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Titus Talent Strategies Response

    CEO

    Hey thanks for the review! I just wrote a response to the review someone wrote on Feb 18th, 2022. It hits on the same stuff. Check it out. I felt weird doing a copy/paste. ;) Cheers, Jonathan Reynolds

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company with flexible work environment and room for growth

    Dec 8, 2021 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Culture of continuous feedback and everyone is up front about performance *Quarterly reviews to track your progress toward goals *Lived Values that are present in day-to-day *Transparency on company financials *Consistent growth *Opportunities for higher earnings through yearly bonuses. *Contributes money to organizations that employees care about

    Cons

    *Work-life balance can be a challenge with the expected number of billable hours being ~50/week *Sometimes get the vibe that the company is trying to push Christianity (based on comments during weekly meetings)- hopefully will be more inclusive as the company grows *Would love to see more diversity in the upper management

    2 people found this review helpful

    Titus Talent Strategies Response

    CEO

    Thanks for this feedback. These can be really helpful and I appreciate the comments. We are working on some day-in-the-life videos to capture expectations for the typical roles in the company that should help around expectations of the 50+ hour workweek. Good comments though. So sorry that you feel that anyone is trying to push their faith on others in an unwelcome way. As we have been growing on our DE&I journey together its been encouraging to me to see many more backgrounds join our team from multiple religious and non-religious lifestyles. In waning to celebrate each person's uniqueness, we give them the freedom to express who they are and the things that they are passionate about. I hope that as we continue together, we will all learn how to share who we are and also who to receive who others are without the feeling of pushing or being pushed upon. All in all, thank you for your comments and feedback. You know who I am and I am always up for a conversation about these things as I want to get better. ~ Jonathan

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company!

    Feb 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, people advocation, trust, innovation, organization

    Cons

    Growing company, chaotic, fast paced, training, remote

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Titus Talent Strategies Response

    CEO

    Thanks for the review! I must be such an optimist that I read your Cons as "yeah! Love those... wait, they want to change them?!" haha. I guess culture starts at the top! Change is to be expected at Titus. This is because we are wholeheartedly committed to uncomfortable growth. This means evolving, morphing, adapting. It can feel chaotic at times, and (we’ll be honest with you) sometimes it is, just as you have experienced! These are just growing pains that produce opportunity. Our commitment to you during change is that we will communicate what you need to know when you need to know it. We want you in the loop so we can grow together. Great companies are not born, they grow to be great. We are thrilled you’ve decided to grow with us! Thanks for the comment about training; we are investing lots in this as you may know. Cheers, Jonathan Reynolds

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lived Values

    Jul 29, 2021 - Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Titus is a great firm to work with that promotes lived values. The Titus process for partnering with clients combine performance-based hiring with behavioral analytics that is highly predictive of success for our clients. The internal recruiting process uses the same foundation to get the right people in the right seats. The focus on behaviors and values is key, and this leads to a higher degree of teamwork, client service and community service, even in times like these where we are experiencing tremendous growth.

    Cons

    Our process necessarily limits the number of clients and projects we can work at a given time due to resource constraints. This can lead to tension as projects are prioritized if not careful. Remote environment can be challenging at times, especially with engagement and connectivity. Leadership does make every effort to promote both engagement and connectivity and find times where team members can be together in person.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Titus Talent Strategies Response

    CEO

    Thank you for the encouragement and advice. This is always helpful for shaping who we are and how we get to where we intend to get to! Thank you for your loyalty and commitment and for choosing to invest yourself in our mission of generosity.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 68 Reviews

Titus Talent Strategies Reviews FAQs

Titus Talent Strategies has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5, based on over 71 reviews left anonymously by employees. 96% of employees would recommend working at Titus Talent Strategies to a friend and 99% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Titus Talent Strategies employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Titus Talent Strategies. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

96% of Titus Talent Strategies employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Titus Talent Strategies 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.9 for culture and values and 4.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Titus Talent Strategies to be career development, senior leadership, culture and the cons to be benefits .

Popular Careers with Titus Talent Strategies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Titus Talent Strategies? Share Your Experiences

Titus Talent Strategies logo
or

Titus Talent Strategies Photos

+ Add Photo
Titus Talent Strategies photo of: Annual company gathering; Progress '21 - Team Madison
Titus Talent Strategies photo of: Annual Company gathering; Progress '21 - Guest Bob Goff!
Titus Talent Strategies photo of: Annual company gathering - EOS Team Photo
Titus Talent Strategies photo of: Our team at our Progress trip with Homes of Hope (YWAM) where we built 4 houses for families in need!
Titus Talent Strategies photo of: One of our teammates from our Progress trip with Homes of Hope (YWAM).
Titus Talent Strategies photo of: One of our teammates from our Progress trip with Homes of Hope (YWAM).
Titus Talent Strategies photo of: Our executive team!
See All Photos