Tivit Reviews | Glassdoor

Tivit Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
69%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Tivit CEO Luiz Roberto Novaes Mattar (no image)
Luiz Roberto Novaes Mattar
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Bom ambiente de trabalho e acesso f(in 234 reviews)

  • "o para lhe ouvir e auxiliar no que for preciso, pagamentos sempre em dia, bom ambiente de trabalho(in 195 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "God place to work but very red tape"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tivit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People willing to help and willing to get it right

    Cons

    Very red tape company. Is trying to find your new market place. Very hard to reach the goals causing dismotivation

    Advice to Management

    Do not take long to define the way forward and improve compensation

    Tivit2019-12-05
  2. "Brazilian company with focus in Digital Solutions and Cloud Computing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Consultant in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Tivit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Team spirit and work environment

    Cons

    Lack of balance between personal and professional life

    Tivit2019-07-08
  3. "Network Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tivit full-time

    Pros

    Annual Bonus management resource flexible hours work from home sometimes

    Cons

    More options to work from home

    Advice to Management

    Keep recognizing the employees

    Tivit2019-03-19
  4. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tivit full-time

    Pros

    Good people trying to do the right thing.

    Cons

    I worked there 2 years and there is lots of Management issues.

    Tivit2019-04-02
  5. "Confuse processes and politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Architect in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tivit full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good salary (if you negotiate well in the beginning) Flexible time schedule (for most managers) Remote work (for most managers)

    Cons

    To have a good salary you have to negotiate well in the beginning, because you'll not have any significant raises after that. The company have a lot of confuse processes and politics, in the end to just get your job done you have to rely in build shortcut relationships with the other departments. The high management is not worried at all about that, just focused in the financial results. Each 2 years the company lays-off their employees to reach theses financial goals, based on high salaries. The HR processes and politics to train and advance employees careers are just an illusion, it doesn't matter how best you are performing, in the end is money that counts. I've made to the best classification for 4 sequential years and gain nothing with that, I was just laid off for my "high salary".

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Change all your executives, they are just dragging the company down for many years. The HR and DHO people doesn't care about the employees, they doesn't even answer any contact (even personal) about tasks under their responsibility. Each area have its own processes and politics that are already chaotic and inefficient, but the limits with the other departments are ignored or non-existent, so focus on that rewriting all of them as integrated and not isolated.

    Show More
    Tivit2019-03-31
  6. "Nice employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tivit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company for learning and gaining experience

    Cons

    Salary very low in relation to other companies

    Tivit2019-03-13
  7. "Pretty good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middleware Administrator 

    I have been working at Tivit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment and relaxed working schedule

    Cons

    hard to develop a career

    Tivit2019-03-08
  8. "TIVIT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Citrix Admi in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tivit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, good salary, deep learning.

    Cons

    HR Process does not work..

    Tivit2019-03-09
  9. "I´m like working this companie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tivit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company very good for working

    Cons

    bonus and ticket bad

    Tivit2019-02-22
  10. "Great company to work with, she gave me full support in all my decisions, and helped me to grow professionally."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Technical Support Senior Analyst in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tivit full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It provides you with studies and methods of study in various areas, there is a process of internal vacancies interier, as it is a very large company, and operates in several areas and with several clients, the day to day is intense and provides you with a professional growth.

    Cons

    Distribution of bonuses is disproportionate among employees.

    Tivit2018-09-16
Found 1630 reviews