Toast Inc Reviews | Glassdoor

Toast Inc Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Toast Inc CEO Chris Comparato
Chris Comparato
126 Ratings
  1. "Innovative and growing company that cares about it's employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - G&A in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toast Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee Benefits: Time-off, 401k match People and Culture: No Ego. Fun events. Tech stack: Using the best of breed tools

    Cons

    Fast-paced environment that is changing rapidly

    Toast Inc2019-09-03
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Field Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toast Inc part-time

    Pros

    GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR

    Cons

    None At this time for now

    Advice to Management

    Great

    Toast Inc2019-09-01
  3. "Awesome Environment and Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toast Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love coming to work every day. Unlimited PTO is real as long as your putting in work to deserve it. Fast track to growth and great office environment

    Cons

    Unclear metrics, the hiring spree seems disorganized and not correlated well to ensure every team is well equipped.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Toast Inc2019-08-28
  4. "NONE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toast Inc full-time

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO was the best for wanting time off

    Cons

    Weird hours for awhile but changed after two years

    Advice to Management

    They were always helpful towards me

    Toast Inc2019-08-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The best company to begin your sales career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toast Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started my sales career at Toast 6 months after graduating from college and I couldn't have picked a better company. I am most grateful for the effort Toast makes in helping entry-level employees grow their careers - helping us develop key, lasting, and transferable sales qualities. As a Sales Associate (SA), you are given all the tools and resources to succeed. Your direct manager, Sales Enablement and senior players are all here to refine your skills. I cannot speak highly enough of the opportunities for career progression at Toast. If you perform, show you are a hard worker, and have the fire in your belly to advance, there will always be opportunities for promotions. This past week, after being 120% over quota for 6 months, 40 of us were rewarded with a 4-day, all expenses paid vacation to Iceland. Talk about motivation to perform! This trip was planned to a tee and all 40 of us had the time of our lives exploring a country and city that most of us had never been too. Thank you Toast.

    Show More

    Cons

    Due to Toast growing so rapidly, the first 2 months I was here the commission plan was very unclear. At the moment it was frustrating, but senior management continued to be transparent as they worked out final details, and 7 months later nobody on the sales floor would have a bad thing to say about our commission structure.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!! Be transparent as the program grows, which you have been doing, and continue to offer office hours. I love that if I needed to I could put time on someone's calendar like Adam Mavrikos (VP of Sales), which I have done before.

    Toast Inc2019-07-30
  6. "Great Company Great People Just Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toast Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, friendly people, value employees

    Cons

    no pros at all it is a great company

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you are doing

    Toast Inc2019-07-27
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Best Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toast Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Toast values their customers and their employees beyond any company I've ever had the opportunity to work for.

    Cons

    It takes dedication and a lot of desire to learn and grow as the company grows.

    Advice to Management

    Become a little bit more open to hiring individuals who have a work hostory that shows longevity. Mid-aged applicant= longevity = dedication = loyalty

    Toast Inc2019-07-25
  8. "Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Account Manager 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toast Inc full-time

    Pros

    Nothing but great things to say about this company! I worked there for about a year as a Territory Account Manager and loved the experience as management is very hands on and always willing to help. The culture is amazing and by far the best I have been a part of.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Toast Inc2019-07-17
  9. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toast Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and career growth options

    Cons

    I don't have anything to share at the moment

    Toast Inc2019-07-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "The People are Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toast Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The people make this company the best place I have worked at. Everyone picks each other up and supports one another. - The culture is fun and relaxed. - The managers are great at keeping things light and giving advice to improve. - They promote well from within.

    Cons

    The only thing I would say is just that this specific job involves cold calling which can get tedious and can give you some stress. But, like I mentioned before, everyone works together to keep spirits up and light. It's a very supportive atmosphere.

    Advice to Management

    Keep promoting from inside the company. It's great incentive for current employees.

    Toast Inc2019-06-03
Found 180 reviews