Toast Inc Reviews | Glassdoor

Toast Inc Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Toast Inc CEO Chris Comparato
Chris Comparato
126 Ratings
  1. "Growth Up and Down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Implementation Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toast Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started with the company while they were still growing like crazy in a field implementation role. I loved the ability to still be “in” the service industry, while not having to deal with the static confines of the service industry. You can tell that everyone you work with is passionate about customer success. Legacy companies struggle to be flexible enough to handle our dynamic industry. I love the fact that Toast has regionalized in order to allow us to be flexible in competitive markets.

    Show More

    Cons

    Brick and mortar is no longer needed to support successful remote teams but if you aren’t in Boston you will have a hard time keeping up.

    Advice to Management

    Please stay feedback heavy! Management does a great job understanding processes can not remaine stagnant and are always open to improving workflows.

    Toast Inc2019-03-29
  2. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toast Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very laid back environment allows you focus and still develop great relationships.

    Cons

    No cons looking to work at a perfect with overtime and great people. Toast is the place for you. The pay might not be as high ad other companies but plenty of room for growth.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing your thing.

    Toast Inc2019-03-15
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "AWESOME place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toast Inc full-time

    Pros

    No ego, very collaborative environment, everyone has a voice, hard work but very rewarding, everyone is very passionate and enthusiastic about the company.

    Cons

    could improve the on boarding process

    Toast Inc2019-03-11
  5. "Great place to develop and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toast Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We are company focused on people development. Our people are our most important asset and are creating a culture of learning and development to support this growth and engagement. If you are looking for your first job or wanting to make a career change Toast is the best place to do this. We work hard, and we play hard. Our company culture is unique from any other place I have worked . We are a big family, one with no ego, focused on team work and collaboration. We say it and we do it!

    Show More

    Cons

    Like any company with explosive growth we have growing pains. We recognize what these are and are working very hard to improve them daily. For some, ambiguity may be difficult, but at if you like challenge and change Toast is the place for you!

    Toast Inc2019-03-11
  6. "Toast is Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toast Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At Toast, we work with very genuine people and they love to come to work here. The work/life balance the company offers is beyond expectations. People work harder and want to do more because Toast does so much for them,

    Cons

    It's growing rapidly so there are changes after changes but employees just roll with it.

    Toast Inc2019-03-11
  7. "Great Place to Work and an awesome BDR Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDR in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toast Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome training, management, founders, teammates.

    Cons

    Pay could be higher but thats the life of a BDR

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Toast Inc2019-03-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toast Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work life balance, growth, oppertunity

    Cons

    pay is livable but not competitive

    Toast Inc2019-03-06
  9. "Love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toast Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The PEOPLE! The Toast family is amazing and keeps me in awe over how supportive, intelligent, authentic, and interesting everyone is. The company is also growing so quickly that you can move up (into a role that probably didn't even exist when you were first hired) after a very short time if you prove yourself.

    Cons

    Constant change because of the rapid growth, but you are certainly never bored.

    Toast Inc2019-02-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not your typical call center job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toast Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits & perks: unlimited pto & sick time, health/dental/vision insurance, paid garage parking, game room with a Nintendo switch, free snacks & beer. Paid training in a classroom setting. Unlimited knowledge resources, both from online database & peers. Room for growth.

    Cons

    The standard growing pains of a growing company. Not meant for those that cant handle change.

    Toast Inc2019-02-23
  11. "Fast, Easy and Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Toast Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A fantastic work culture, flexible for a work/life balance, Good Pay, great benefits

    Cons

    You will need to have a completely flexible availability for your work schedule

    Toast Inc2019-02-22
Found 181 reviews