KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Toast Inc

Engaged Employer

Toast Inc

Add a Review

Toast Inc Employee Reviews about "flexible work environment"

Updated Aug 16, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 719 of over 764 reviews
4.2
84% Recommend to a Friend
Toast Inc CEO Chris Comparato
96% Approve of CEO
Top CEOs 2021

Found 25 of over 764 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Toast Inc CEO Chris Comparato
Chris Comparato
463 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great Culture and Support from every level of the company.(in 82 reviews)
  • "great people and very hard working(in 55 reviews)
  • "Great benefits and you get to work with restaurants(in 54 reviews)
  • "Unlimited PTO that you are pushed to take(in 33 reviews)
  • "Supportive community with great leadership!(in 28 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Toast Inc and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "flexible work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Aug 16, 2022 - Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, benefits are really good

    Cons

    high pressure, month to month quota

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Incredible company

    Aug 16, 2022 - Director in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, meaningful and impactful work, incredibly talented teams across the board

    Cons

    Growing pains, tough to manage work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It was amazing

    Aug 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learned so much during my time at toast.

    Cons

    Too much work during peak season. Underpaid

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome company

    Aug 9, 2022 - Network Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is great, plenty of room for growth

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Lots of changes

    Aug 10, 2022 - Customer Care Expert - English 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited time off Great benefits Cool work place

    Cons

    Favoritism If in customer care - have to work all holidays if schedule falls on them Major lack of communication between departments Like jump on through hoops to get an issue resolved or question answered (your told one thing so you go to that department then by that department your told your in the wrong department and they don’t do what your asking so they send you to another department and so on….this drove me crazy!!) Have to deal with a lot of upset customers Customer care needs to be valued more Schedule changes ever quarter Outsourcing to different countries causing issues

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jul 22, 2022 - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Truly embellishes the hospitality mindset.

    Cons

    Workload, Starting Pay, Advancement for Women

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Easy place to work

    Aug 2, 2022 - Software Engineer II in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people and work life balance

    Cons

    A little disorganized and too many competing projects

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Toast Inc Response

    Toast

    Thanks for sharing! I'm glad to hear you're enjoying your time at Toast. Keep up the great work!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to work!

    Jul 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People, pay, and level of respect.

    Cons

    To date there are no cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Toast Inc Response

    Toast

    Thanks for sharing your review! I'm glad to hear you're enjoying your time at Toast!

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Salary

    Jul 23, 2022 - Director Sales Operations in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great People all around and leadership

    Cons

    Work life balance grew difficult with manager

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Incredible Place To Work

    Jul 7, 2022 - Onboarding Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can't say enough positive things about Toast. I worked here both before and after the 2020 COVID layoffs and I'm so grateful to have been able to return. - Warm, inviting place to work. - Amazing product. - Good benefits and flexible schedules. - Great co-workers and managers. Our company culture is really strong and hiring reflects that. People really go out of their way to help each other. - Incredible enablement program and development opportunities. - A lot of transparency when going through promotion/interview process.

    Cons

    I don't have cons per se, but I do want to be clear about some of the challenges of working at Toast that should be considered! - While we are a tech company, we are first and foremost here to service the restaurant industry. Having a passion for the hospitality industry is a must, IMO. - We're a growing company and getting up to speed can be a bit overwhelming. The support system is there, but the first 6 months can be intense. Don't be afraid to ask for help and trust in your managers. - Teams here work very hard and are very passionate, coming from a slower paced environment might be challenging at first. - We're always adjusting and improving, and that means a lot of change. That change can be frustrating to some. If you can embrace it though, it's very manageable and there is a lot of grace given by leadership.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Toast Inc Response

    Toast

    Thank you so much for sharing this review. The information you've provided here will be incredibly helpful for potential future Toasters. I'm so glad to read all of the reasons why you love working at Toast, and thankful you were able to come back to the team. Keep up the great work, and please let me know if there's anything I can do to help you thrive! - John Akalaonu, VP of Customer Onboarding

Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Toast Inc Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Toast Inc? Share Your Experiences

or

Toast Inc Photos

+ Add Photo
Toast Inc photo of: Campus Recruiting Team
Toast Inc photo of: Working in the San Francisco office
Toast Inc photo of: Opening the San Francisco Office
Toast Inc photo of: San Francisco Toasters
Toast Inc photo of: Dublin Toasters participating in beach cleanup
Toast Inc photo of: Asian American Pacific Islander "At the Table" Community Panel
Toast Inc photo of: Nashville Configuration Center
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 764 Toast Inc reviews submitted anonymously by Toast Inc employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Toast Inc is right for you.