Toccoa Falls College Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Toccoa Falls College Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "The opportunity to impact students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Athletic Director in Toccoa, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Toccoa Falls College full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love the opportunity to spiritually invest and mentor students on campus. I really admire and think highly of our president and most of my colleagues on campus. It’s a job with purpose.

    Cons

    Resources and budget are not as good as many other similar colleges

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the purpose of the college despite any financial struggles for Christian Higher Education

    Toccoa Falls College2019-07-02
  2. "Office of Admissions workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Toccoa Falls College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -incredible group of people who love Jesus -very flexible with schedules -lots of fun events

    Cons

    As long as you are responsible and hard-working, you will do well here.

    Toccoa Falls College2018-06-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Toccoa Falls College part-time

    Pros

    Very friendly and helpful staff with wonderful students.

    Cons

    The location is somewhat remote.

    Toccoa Falls College2017-12-28
  4. "Associate Professor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Professor in Toccoa, GA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Toccoa Falls College full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent colleagues, great campus climate

    Cons

    Not much opportunity for upward movement

    Toccoa Falls College2017-03-09
  5. "Painter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Toccoa Falls College part-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, flexible hours because of school.

    Cons

    Sometimes standing around because you finished early or boss is finding something else for you to do.

    Toccoa Falls College2017-02-08
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Toccoa Falls College full-time

    Pros

    Great Christian atmosphere, like-minded co-workers, beautiful campus, more time off than most employers.

    Cons

    Poor interdepartmental communication, low salaries, not much to do in local community.

    Advice to Management

    Trust the people you hire to do their jobs. Involve employees more in the long-range planning process.

    Toccoa Falls College2016-02-23
  7. "Genuine People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Support in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Toccoa Falls College for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, and beautiful campus.

    Cons

    Not enough busy work, and it rains a lot

    Advice to Management

    Interact more

    Toccoa Falls College2015-10-16
Found 7 reviews