Tod's Reviews | Glassdoor

Tod's Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Diego Della Valle
22 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tod's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing employee discount and benefits. -Great quality, rarely returned back. -Well-known brand.

    Cons

    -Standing on your feet for long hours.

    Tod's2017-10-08
  2. "Relaxed Luxury; figuratively and literally."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tod's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Surrounded by eager & intelligent team members who believe in the brand & what it stands for. Generous employee discount. Free healthcare. There's is a definite opportunity have real conversations with our business leaders; that ability gives you a greater sense of ownership within your role.

    Cons

    Communication can be challenging from corporate to store; having said that, I'm not sure there's ever not been some disconnect between the two in any place I've worked. Might actually be the nature of retail currently. Although it is free (hooray!) for yourself, I've had better health benefits with other companies when family becomes involved. Operations-wise, there are more challenges for advancement, but the company's...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Lean in on your "boots on the ground". You've had the privilege of hiring quality people, now offer yourself the opportunity to actually use them as a resource.

    Tod's2018-03-22
  3. Helpful (3)

    "stock and operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tod's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great heath benefits. best I've ever had. They really care about that.

    Cons

    Not the greatest employee discount.

    Tod's2017-01-31
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tod's part-time

    Pros

    As long as you do your job you will do well, met many great people.

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunity for growth

    Tod's2017-02-03
  5. "manage business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Livermore, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tod's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule and freedom to manage at my own pace work on weekends freedome to increase my business using my own ideas

    Cons

    expensive cost of living and no bonus for making my monthly goals... no miles pay so need to stay close to store

    Advice to Management

    come up with new ideas

    Tod's2016-10-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tod's

    Pros

    4 pairs shoes pre year

    Cons

    Nothing bad, everything are good

    Tod's2015-10-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The management itself is poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Supervisor & Keyholder in Washingtonville, NY

      I have been working at Tod's for more than a year

      Pros

      The sales makes up for poor management. You make what you sell

      Cons

      The unsteady income each paycheck

      Tod's2015-11-08
    • "family like enviroment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Tod's

      Pros

      able to purchase good shoes for good discount

      Cons

      not many customer is familier with this company yet

      Tod's2015-10-12
    • "Fantastic company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tod's full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Loyal and true luxury clients, company pays 100% medical benefits, nice uniforms and 4 pairs of shoes a year. Free dry cleaning. Product is well made and rarely had quality issues. You don't get the wannabe luxe clients like some other luxury brands. 4% commission and paid commission on vacation. Great managers and wonderful corp structure.

      Cons

      It's a lot of work and can be tiring but it's worth it.

      Tod's2015-09-02
    • "Sales associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Tod's full-time

      Pros

      The best management and co-workers I've ever had.

      Cons

      Standing at work for long hours Is sometimes tiring.

      Advice to Management

      I do not have any advice for management.

      Tod's2015-06-14
    Found 43 reviews