Tod's Reviews

Updated Apr 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Tod's Chairman and CEO Diego Della Valle (no image)
Diego Della Valle
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good environment, get benefit from both tod ' s and David jones(in 3 reviews)

  • "Loyal and true luxury clients, company pays 100% medical benefits, nice uniforms and 4 pairs of shoes a year(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Standing at work for long hours Is sometimes tiring(in 3 reviews)

  • "No meritocracy, very difficult to grow in the career, poor in innovation(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Tod's full-time

    Pros

    great team and free benefits

    Cons

    difficult to grow within the company

    Tod's2019-07-04
  2. "upper management was down-to-earth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY

    I have been working at Tod's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small teams. Intimate working environment. I had lots of flexibility in how to conduct my day to day.

    Cons

    Some challenges in expectation between US and Italian HQ

    Tod's2019-09-23
  3. "Relaxed Luxury; figuratively and literally."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tod's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Surrounded by eager & intelligent team members who believe in the brand & what it stands for. Generous employee discount. Free healthcare. There's is a definite opportunity have real conversations with our business leaders; that ability gives you a greater sense of ownership within your role.

    Cons

    Communication can be challenging from corporate to store; having said that, I'm not sure there's ever not been some disconnect between the two in any place I've worked. Might actually be the nature of retail currently. Although it is free (hooray!) for yourself, I've had better health benefits with other companies when family becomes involved. Operations-wise, there are more challenges for advancement, but the company's expansion may offer more opportunities in the future.

    Continue reading
    Tod's2018-03-22
  4. "Great company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tod's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing employee discount and benefits. -Great quality, rarely returned back. -Well-known brand.

    Cons

    -Standing on your feet for long hours.

    Tod's2017-10-08
  5. Helpful (3)

    "stock and operations"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tod's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great heath benefits. best I've ever had. They really care about that.

    Cons

    Not the greatest employee discount.

    Tod's2017-01-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Associate"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tod's part-time

    Pros

    As long as you do your job you will do well, met many great people.

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunity for growth

    Tod's2017-02-03
  7. "manage business"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Livermore, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tod's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule and freedom to manage at my own pace work on weekends freedome to increase my business using my own ideas

    Cons

    expensive cost of living and no bonus for making my monthly goals... no miles pay so need to stay close to store

    Continue reading
    Tod's2016-10-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tod's

    Pros

    4 pairs shoes pre year

    Cons

    Nothing bad, everything are good

    Tod's2015-10-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "The management itself is poor"

    3.0
    Sales Supervisor & Keyholder in Washingtonville, NY

    I have been working at Tod's for more than a year

    Pros

    The sales makes up for poor management. You make what you sell

    Cons

    The unsteady income each paycheck

    Tod's2015-11-08
  10. "family like enviroment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tod's

    Pros

    able to purchase good shoes for good discount

    Cons

    not many customer is familier with this company yet

    Tod's2015-10-12
Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews