KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Tokopedia

Is this your company?

Tokopedia

Add a Review

Tokopedia Indonesia Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 326 of over 584 reviews

4.4
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Tokopedia CEO William Tanuwijaya
William Tanuwijaya
165 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good For Starting Experience for your career

    Jun 5, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Friendly people and willing to help each other within your team - Free learning material, worth for learning - You will facing with challenging problem to solve, usually we are dealing with high volume of traffic that some of other company won't face

    Cons

    - Paranoid Culture, somehow we feel that we overly anticipate how the traffic will come during event, which leads to - Multiple performance testing that we need to present over midnight every month, and litle effort done to made it full automated / more convenient to every engineer who's in charge - The competition for the performance appraisal is really bad, since every team need to give their 15% of the resources to be put on Performance Improvement Plan. Every lead need to sacrifice these person to be a "scapegoat". It is very demoralizing to the team member, and some of the middle manager feels uncomfortable when carrying the news during performance appraisal

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful

    Tokopedia Response

    People Experience

    Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we fine tune and continuously improve our policy, and performance appraisal. We will also continue to evaluate existing issues and strive to provide the best facilities and experience for all employees.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very nice

    Sep 6, 2021 - Sales Operation Associate in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing leaders, endless development opportunity

    Cons

    immature appraisal system, too much adhoc

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tokopedia Response

    People Experience

    We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are glad to learn that you enjoy working at Tokopedia with your team members and our valuable work perks.

  3. The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    373

    158 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company for fresh grads

    Aug 18, 2021 - Software Engineer in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good teamworks - Good for fresh grad to learn about work environment - Good work life balance - in my case, only one times working outside officer hours and it's an emergency

    Cons

    - Base salary is a bit low if compare to other tech companies - Need a lot of exposure if you really interested in promotion

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tokopedia Response

    People Experience

    We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we have put toward creating an environment where everyone at Tokopedia can thrive.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    One of the best technology company in Indonesia

    Aug 29, 2021 - Principal Software Engineer in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bonus is straight forward, almost no dependency to company health

    Cons

    Hard to get ESOP or equity

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tokopedia Response

    People Experience

    We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are glad to learn that you enjoy working at Tokopedia with your team members and our valuable work perks.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Regional Growth Expansion Tokopedia

    Aug 26, 2021 - City Seller Performance of Tokopedia in Malang, East Java, East Java
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tokopedia is good company with the good mission & vision. We help so many people to grow their business especially local maker. Feels like we are contributing for this country's economy.

    Cons

    In my division, there is something wrong in Human Resource & People Management's policy. After the employee promoted to next grade, there is 'no' negotiation about the adjustment salary or other benefit.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tokopedia Response

    People Experience

    Thank you for your thoughtful and balanced review. It is great to hear your positive experiences. We will also continue to evaluate existing issues and strive to provide the best facilities and experience for all employees.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Onboarding Experience

    Aug 26, 2021 - Systems Engineer in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They're really provide us every resources. From knowing the company values, business units, culture, etc.

    Cons

    It will be more fun on boarding from office:(

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tokopedia Response

    People Experience

    Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We really appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we have put toward creating an environment where everyone at Tokopedia can thrive.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Nice

    Aug 28, 2021 - Business Operations Specialist in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good ambience at the office

    Cons

    high target and pressure but a lot of thing can be learnd

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tokopedia Response

    People Experience

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience working at Tokopedia. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we will continue to improve both the work environment and experience for all employees.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good for Starting

    Aug 24, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free bread and drinks Promotion not quite strict depending on the team and leaders. As long as you had initiative and people acknowledge your work most likely you will be promoted

    Cons

    Too much overtime (often midnight) work without additional pay except 1 day leave. Bad appraisal system because at least 1 person MUST be on "below expextation" verdict

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tokopedia Response

    People Experience

    Thanks for your review. We would love to hear more about your experience, so that we can use your valuable feedback to deliver an even better experience next time. We will also continue to evaluate existing issues and strive to provide the best facilities and experience for all employees.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    Aug 19, 2021 - Product Manager in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefit and culture, personal growth maintained, good insurance good perks good team work

    Cons

    Sometimes has too much things in that one plate. Can cause burn out but with good management will handle it

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tokopedia Response

    People Experience

    We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we have put toward creating an environment where everyone at Tokopedia can thrive.

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Testimoni

    Aug 26, 2021 - Associate Product Manager in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn from great people

    Cons

    Performance appraisal need to be more transparant

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tokopedia Response

    People Experience

    Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We really appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we have put toward creating an environment where everyone at Tokopedia can thrive.

Viewing 11 - 20 of 326 Reviews

Popular Careers with Tokopedia Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Tokopedia? Share Your Experiences

or