Tolmar Reviews | Glassdoor

Tolmar Reviews

Updated 16 de Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Tolmar CEO  (no image)
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Team TOLMAR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tolmar full-time

    Pros

    I have worked for several companies and none have been as involved in the betterment of their employees, company, and community as I have seen with TOLMAR. TOLMAR rewards hard workers and gives so much back to their employees. Between the benefit of amazingly talented coworkers and the product line that promotes the health and wellness of others TOLMAR is truly an amazing company to work for and I take pride in... telling others about where I work.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are none. Work is work. If you do the job right you have nothing to lose.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Tolmar2017-04-10
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tolmar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and 401k matching. Fellow employees are great, friendly and talented individuals and they make coming to work enjoyable.The opportunity for growth I have received here has been great and I have not found that it is in anyway correlated with "who you know" as others have put it. I have seen plenty of people receive well deserved promotions based on their work ethics, experience and attitude. The... individuals that I have worked with in HR have been wonderful and have always been thorough in making sure that all my questions were answered. Also, from what I have seen they do a good job balancing out internal promotions and bringing in fresh outside talent to offer alternative perspectives.

    Show More

    Cons

    Depending on your shift parking isn't always the greatest. However, there are always spaces available.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and remember there will always be complainers!

    Tolmar2017-04-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Tolmar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tolmar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People and benefits, great group of people!

    Cons

    Commute to Windsor from Fort Collins

    Tolmar2017-04-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tolmar full-time

    Pros

    Very wonderful to work for

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the day

    Tolmar2017-04-04
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Turn And Burn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tolmar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Despite the glowing and most likely fake reviews, there are very few pros to working here. The location is convenient if you live in Fort Collins.

    Cons

    It is virtually impossible to stay in manufacturing long term. The company lures in outsiders by pitching benefits and pay increases over time. However, once you become too expensive, they have you train your replacement and HR comes up with a petty reason to fire you. Employees are disposable commodities to be used up and thrown away. It's disgusting. HR themselves are everything that has gone wrong with Human... Resources in general. Instead of advocating and helping employees, they are corporate lapdogs. Nastiness and rumors are their trade, as they hypocritically violate privacy and policy amongst themselves and sometimes management. Do not work here, it's a waste of your time as your days are inevitably numbered from go.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If this company actually took advice instead of purging everyone who offers constructive criticism, they wouldn't have to pad their reviews so much to make up for the real ones.

    Tolmar2017-05-02
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Disorganized, mismanaged mess, yet proud of itself nonetheless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Tolmar full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good 401k program, good health benefits.

    Cons

    These positive reviews are not realistic, not normal for most people. Fictitious. Anyway, the cons are: poor planning, horrifyingly unappreciative and disgustingly condescending upper management, which is intrinsically flawed too to bottom (you know what rolls downhill), most departments can't hold on to good employees. They are as bad or worse than these other reviews, depending on which department you are in.... Manufacturing? Awful morale, many lazy employees (and some supervisors), some shifts carry others. Witch hunts and favoritism common. Lots of finger pointing. Management wants you turn straw into gold. You will spend hours tracking down equipment, batch records, issues materials, supervisor sign offs, bulk and material release, etc. QA? Overworked, overstressed, underpaid, underappreciated. QC/micro? Revolving door of employees. High expectations for a super quick turnaround on test results for production..nearly impossibly due to new untrained staff, old crappy equipment, impossible turnaround demands. Thankless job. HR? Worst department of all. Self serving, political, drama queens, unprofessional, treats employees like just a number. Pushes injured employees to return to work before the doctors release them. You can only take off days that you have earned PTO for. Harsh penalties for being a minute late a few times. Can't trust this HR, best to avoid them altogether. Best to avoid this whole company if you want to feel good about your life. By the way, because of inadequate staffing, most departments have to work mandatory overtime, which they claim is temporary, but has been unchanged for a long time, with no end in sight.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pearls before swine. No thanks. They wouldn't listen anyway, too proud, too narrow minded, Noses in the air, and they just don't care.

    Tolmar2017-04-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good the the area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler Ll 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tolmar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will not get laid off, environment is friendly and good benifits

    Cons

    High turnover,Finger pointing and playing favorites

    Advice to Management

    It is a very demanding job for little pay

    Tolmar2017-03-10
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Average at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tolmar full-time

    Pros

    Tolmar is a great place to get a start

    Cons

    Due to shady promotion schemes, you may never be given the opportunity to grow

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent with your employees

    Tolmar2017-03-07
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tolmar full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits, People, and solid job opportunities.

    Cons

    Maybe in invest more money in the employees that make the place successful.

    Advice to Management

    Would like to see the company initiate profit sharing and bonuses.

    Tolmar2017-01-15
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Sorority Member or Jock"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QC Analyst I in Fort Collins, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tolmar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and Vacation time. There are few pros. Maybe looking for a new job while you are here is the best you can do.

    Cons

    Management has blatant favorites and if you are not one of them you are treated like trash. To get any recognition you need to be physically hurt or screw up in your job constantly. I have worked endless hours and the only time I got thanked was by a manager who got removed the next week. HR is a nightmare. They say they are there to help and protect the employees but they will punish you for someone else harassing... you. When you at Tolmar sell your soul and give up on life because there is nothing else for you after that.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Remove the CEO and place most of upper management. You are worthless at your job.

    Tolmar2017-01-28
Found 91 reviews