Tommy Hilfiger Reviews | Glassdoor

Tommy Hilfiger Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 917 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Tommy Hilfiger CEO Daniel Grieder
Daniel Grieder
244 Ratings
Pros
  • "50% employee discount was very beneficial(in 61 reviews)

  • "great atmosphere, great discount, great opportunity to learn if you are keen to learn, good employee discount and incentives(in 51 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, fast paced environment(in 34 reviews)

  • "Stay at minimum wage even after years of working there(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best Job Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tommy Hilfiger full-time

    Pros

    It’s truly a family atmosphere. PVH Corp really takes care of its employees! I love working here, work life balance is good- work hard, play hard! The discount is just an added bonus!

    Cons

    Training for new associates sometimes isn’t the best. There’s so much to learn!

    Tommy Hilfiger2018-12-17
  2. "Best Experience in my Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Intern 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tommy Hilfiger part-time

      Pros

      They actually make sure the Interns are included within the teams and make sure we are always learning. Everyone is kind and it is a really good environment to work in!

      Cons

      none! keep doing what you guys have been doing.

      Advice to Management

      Keep leading by example and keep up the good work!

      Tommy Hilfiger2019-04-01
    • "Sales Associate Part-Time Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Tommy Hilfiger part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Easy workload, Flexible Hours, Good Company Culture

      Cons

      Due to lack of constant work, can get tedious at times

      Tommy Hilfiger2019-06-18
    • "Sales associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tommy Hilfiger part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The people I work with both customers and other associates are great! It’s easy to pick up extra hours and the schedules are flexible.

      Cons

      The schedules can be too flexible. Due to this people call off ALL THE TIME, and then others are expected to pick up the slack.

      Tommy Hilfiger2019-06-19
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Store Manager - in Miami Beach, FL
      Recommends

      I worked at Tommy Hilfiger full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Many Perks available when I began with the company Medical Discount People culture

      Cons

      many great perks got taken away when PVH purchased the company Technology a bit outdated Slow response to customer needs

      Tommy Hilfiger2019-06-17
    • "Sales Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Phila, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Tommy Hilfiger part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great place for students to work

      Cons

      Can be hard to switch shifts sometimes

      Tommy Hilfiger2019-06-10
    • "Great work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Rosemont, IL
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Tommy Hilfiger part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great staff to work with, everyone was warm and welcoming. Shared goals. Lots of prizes and incentives often

      Cons

      Closing would be long after store closing hours at times, but not very often.

      Tommy Hilfiger2019-06-06
    • "Benefits were good, but my boss was terrible."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Tommy Hilfiger full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great benefits. They do a lot to keep you at work in the office so you don't want/need to leave. Cafeteria, gym, etc. all on site.

      Cons

      Terrible managers. Not enough diversity.

      Tommy Hilfiger2019-06-18
    • "Great place to work at as a sales associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in Potomac Mills, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Tommy Hilfiger part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Get additional 40%-50% off on clothing from Tommmy Hilfiger, Calvin Klein etc - Great variety of clothing available

      Cons

      - Employee discount cannot be applied online

      Advice to Management

      Clothing options for employees should be more casual!

      Tommy Hilfiger2019-05-30
    • "Stock clothes and work cashier."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Sales Associate 

        I have been working at Tommy Hilfiger part-time

        Pros

        Responsibilities are minimum and job is quite simple.

        Cons

        Can be very boring at times.

        Tommy Hilfiger2019-05-29
      Found 917 reviews