Toni & Guy Reviews | Glassdoor

Toni & Guy Reviews

Updated October 13, 2017
92 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

92 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Fun work environment, get to make people look and feel good, fun hair styles to do and great customers (in 7 reviews)

  • Great people, small but fun and relaxed office environment, lots happening (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • Very low pay, below legal requirements (in 10 reviews)

  • Long hours during the Christmas holidays (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good company to work for which takes care of employees

    Cons

    Not much growth opportunities. You will get stuck in the role

    Advice to Management

    Offer more incentives and give people opportunity to grow with the company

    Toni & Guy Response

    Dec 28, 2016 – Director of Social Media

    Thank you for your comments as they help us improve as a company. We will be discussing this with our team so that way we can keep making improvements. Thank you for providing a review!


  2. "Chem Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Education is a big deal in this company.

    Cons

    The hours can be very long. The internship needs to be explained a little more than what is exactly being said. Management seems to be a little non-existent at times.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the employees

    Toni & Guy Response

    Dec 28, 2016 – Director of Social Media

    Thank you for your comments as they help us improve as a company. We will be discussing this with our team so that way we can keep making improvements. Thank you for providing a review!

  3. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - General Manager in Addison, TX
    Current Employee - General Manager in Addison, TX

    I have been working at Toni & Guy full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Creative and innovated environment. Always on the cutting edge of fashion and design in hair and cosmetics.

    Cons

    Limited expansion opportunity and world wide visibility

    Toni & Guy Response

    Dec 28, 2016 – Director of Social Media

    Thank you for your comments as they help us improve as a company. We will be discussing this with our team so that way we can keep making improvements. Thank you for providing a review!


  4. "Apprentice color/cut"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hair Stylist in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Hair Stylist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toni & Guy full-time

    Pros

    Education is one of the best programs in the world!

    Cons

    The pay while you are doing the apprenticeship is very not much so be prepared to get your hustle on!

    Advice to Management

    Management is pretty cool.

    Toni & Guy Response

    Dec 28, 2016 – Director of Social Media

    Thank you for providing a review!


  5. "store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toni & Guy part-time

    Pros

    very professional service, offering client satisfaction and using advanced technologies for new and enhansed services

    Cons

    company on whole is the best but the independant franchise owners create issues and are not fit to manage the store and keep the companies standards.

    Advice to Management

    concentrate on expanding the company as there are lot of clients who are located at different locations, more promotions and better staff training.

    Toni & Guy Response

    Dec 28, 2016 – Director of Social Media

    Thank you for your comments as they help us improve as a company. We will be discussing this with our team so that way we can keep making improvements. Thank you for providing a review!


  6. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Art Director III
    Former Employee - Art Director III
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toni & Guy full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Constantly growing. Cutting edge products, inspiring leadership, and wonderful ideology.

    Cons

    If you aren't comfortable with dealing with creative people, this might prove a challenge as they are abundant.

    Toni & Guy Response

    Dec 28, 2016 – Director of Social Media

    Thank you for providing a review!


  7. "Financial Aid Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    It was great to see students graduate from cosmetology school and go on to start their careers.

    Cons

    Communication was not very good from the corporate office

    Toni & Guy Response

    Dec 28, 2016 – Director of Social Media

    Thank you for your comments as they help us improve as a company. We will be discussing this with our team so that way we can keep making improvements. Thank you for providing a review!

  8. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Fun people, culture, parties, discounts on hair products

    Cons

    no advancement opportunities, standing your whole shift, strict, lots of down time

    Toni & Guy Response

    Dec 28, 2016 – Director of Social Media

    Thank you for your comments as they help us improve as a company. We will be discussing this with our team so that way we can keep making improvements. Thank you for providing a review!


  9. "Toni&Guy Academy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great educational opportunities, clear promotion path

    Cons

    not supported by management, high turnover of staff which leaves remaining staff members overworked

    Advice to Management

    Talk to your educators about their experiences

    Toni & Guy Response

    Dec 28, 2016 – Director of Social Media

    Thank you for your comments as they help us improve as a company. We will be discussing this with our team so that way we can keep making improvements. Thank you for providing a review


  10. "Toni & Guy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great benefits and excellent training

    Cons

    Long hours and pushed hard to sell their products

    Toni & Guy Response

    Dec 28, 2016 – Director of Social Media

    Thank You for taking time to provide a review!


Showing 92 of 95 reviews
Reset Filters