Tonic Health Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 15 reviews

4.6
84%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Tech

207K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Tonic Health ~1154596
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Friendly and cheerful team.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good company for professional growth

    Sep 26, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed working at Tonic Health. There are a lot of opportunities to grow professionally. The team is very friendly and professional

    Cons

    Sometimes there were overwork due to underestimations and as a result failed promises to the customers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company with a huge mission

    Sep 14, 2017 - Product in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solving a really important need: the patient voice in healthcare Solid platform and suite of applications that continuously reset the bar for innovation Top tier customers who passionately love the product

    Cons

    Subject to the whims of healthcare legislation and the current POTUS administration.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company to wort at

    Jun 15, 2021 - Devops Engineer in Kiev, Kiev
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible and transparent management

    Cons

    People there used to form a groups of "cool" ones, and treat some colleagues as looser (to be honest no without reasons)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great company

    Aug 12, 2020 - Retail Sales Associate in Sylhet
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The employers & other facilaties are very good

    Cons

    The salary of the company is very low

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jul 24, 2019 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment and very passionate group

    Cons

    Like any small company each employee needs to go above and beyond their role.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place with awesome people

    Nov 29, 2017 - Product Owner in Kiev, Kiev
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Nice and professional colleagues - Really awesome management team - A lot of good career prospects - Help with US visa process - Possibility to work remotely (from time to time) - Spacious, modern and comfortable office (in Kiev)

    Cons

    - There are no well-defined work processes. It is often not clear who and for what is responsible - Non-transparent salary review process; - Unhurried work spoiled some of employees and they became inexcusably lazy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    A great potential company

    Jul 6, 2016 - PHP Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at Tonic. I can surely say that it`s a great and interesting company to work for. It has a nice cultural environment, the warmth and the support offered by the company. The Tonic develops so fast and its product is very popular in USA, so they have a lot of to be proud of. Also the top management takes care a lot of its staff, participates in company`s life. They often visited us, held trainings and shared their experience. So I highly recommend Tonic Company.

    Cons

    I didn`t notice any serious flaws

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Work

    Jun 27, 2016 - QA Engineer in Kiev, Kiev
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’m happy to work at Tonic Health in Ukraine, because this company gave me lots of opportunity. Here at Tonic Health I’m learning from the best specialists, working with the product is really of big interest to me, and what is important - work don't hurt my work-life balance.

    Cons

    There is always a space for improvement, but I can’t remember any pressing problems. I am a bit tired of moving offices, but good news is that they are getting better every time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome

    Jun 1, 2016 - Lead of Technical Business Support in Kiev, Kiev
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Except lots of work condition benefits, the best thing is that company do care about people's health, for me this is a personal + in karma

    Cons

    irregular work-hours schedule, creaking chairs.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to develop and challenge yourself!

    Mar 9, 2016 - Software QA Engineer in Kiev, Kiev
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at Tonic Health for more than two years and I can surely state that if you want to develop your professional potential in the field of IT - that`s the best place to achieve your goals and challenge yourself. Working in team of professionals is as interesting as pleasant, as the colleagues are very friendly and open-minded. Everyone is focused on reaching best results in their job, and every member of team has value for company not only as employee, but also as human being.

    Cons

    No significant cons except of not good air conditioning system in the office.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Work at Tonic Health ? Share Your Experiences

or