Top Notch Consultants Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Top Notch Consultants  CEO Tony Bleta (no image)
Tony Bleta
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "Top Notch is unlike any other work environment I've been a part of(in 18 reviews)

  • "The work environment is very energetic and positive(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "72 hour workweeks Mon-Sat, door-to-door(in 19 reviews)

  • "In the Management program at Top Notch those long hours are only for the people I’d say like me who wants more in life(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Perfect career after college for competitive people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Top Notch Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training, awesome team environment, management really trains and cares. Great career once you finish college.

    Cons

    If you don’t have a competitive mindset , it will be challenging however the company has really good training.

    Continue reading

    Top Notch Consultants Response

    August 28, 2019CEO

    Thank you so much for sharing your working experience at Top Notch Consultants. We're glad you see ample growth opportunities with us.

  2. Helpful (6)

    "Pyramid Scheme with Brutal Working Conditions"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Top Notch Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The commission structure works well if you can sell a lot of DirecTV, etc. products. The commission per sale is relatively high compared to other companies.

    Cons

    72 hour workweeks Mon-Sat, door-to-door. Tony Bleta is a very irritating boss to work with due to his extreme arrogance and showoff nature. Sales are easier to gain in low-income neighborhoods, thereby encouraging searching for "lowest common denominators." Yet, if placed in a high-income neighborhood, you will be ridiculed if you fail to make a sale.


  3. "What to know before you interview"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Top Notch Consultants full-time

    Pros

    This company has an amazing team environment, great growth opportunities, and great pay. I’ve been working here for over 6 months after college.

    Cons

    The only con is if you don’t have sales experience it can be intimidating. But they provide amazing training.

    Continue reading

    Top Notch Consultants Response

    August 28, 2019CEO

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share a few words about the wonderful work culture at ''Top Notch Consultants''. We're so happy you're a part of our team.

  4. "Fast paced and challenging"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Top Notch Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you dig in you have the ability to learn and grow faster then normal

    Cons

    Faster growth=more challenge. You will have to learn new skill sets and push yourself to grow. Bring your A game

    Continue reading

    Top Notch Consultants Response

    August 28, 2019CEO

    Thank you so much for sharing your working experience at Top Notch Consultants. We're glad you see ample growth opportunities with us. We're so happy you're a part of our team.

  5. "Top notch consultant review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Top Notch Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very professional environment with great people that will motivate you to be the best version of your self. Everyone will help push you beyond normal limits that you have contained yourself in. Step outside your comfort zones, write your goals down, make it happen, and head to the next one.

    Cons

    Work with the growth opportunity comes with a challenge

    Continue reading

    Top Notch Consultants Response

    August 20, 2019CEO

    Thank you so much for sharing your working experience at Top Notch Consultants. We're glad you see ample growth opportunities with us. We're so happy you're a part of our team.

  6. "OUTSTANDING WORK CULTURE"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Management in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Top Notch Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Top Notch is unlike any other work environment I've been a part of. I always look forward to starting my workday! I'm constantly surrounded by caring people with genuine personalities. The constant positivity displayed by management on a daily basis assists in boosting the level of confidence I have in my work ethic and character. I love the team I highly recommend working for this company!

    Cons

    Would not recommend to those who have poor communication skills.

    Top Notch Consultants Response

    August 5, 2019CEO

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share a few words about the wonderful work culture at ''Top Notch Consultants''. We're so happy you're a part of our team.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Just don't do it"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Top Notch Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helped build good communication skills

    Cons

    almost cult like and very unrealistic and unpractical. Little success, don't work here if you're trying to get a job for reliable income and want work life balance.

    Continue reading

    Top Notch Consultants Response

    August 15, 2019CEO

    We're sorry to learn about your negative experience. We’d greatly appreciate the opportunity to make things right. If you’re open to discussing this further, please call us at 704-219-9064

  8. Helpful (2)

    "GROWTH OPPORTUNITY"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Management in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Top Notch Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for Top Notch has been hands down the greatest growth opportunity that I’ve had as a young professional. The company environment is fun, competitive, and challenging. We’re a big family here and it’s a great team environment. The managers will uplift & challenge you. I’ve grown on a professional and personal level while working for Top Notch. The company’s culture makes all of the difference. If you are sharp & work well in teams, you’ll fit in great here.

    Cons

    Not for those who are not willing to grow & open to learning.

    Continue reading

    Top Notch Consultants Response

    August 5, 2019CEO

    Thank you so much for sharing your working experience at Top Notch Consultants. We're glad you see ample growth opportunities with us. We're so happy you're a part of our team.

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Phenomenal work environment, very competitive, respectful, and all around a great place to grow!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Top Notch Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is like family here. We hold each other accountable and make sure everyone has food on the table and that their bills are paid

    Cons

    Nothing necessarily, just keep your head up and keep pushing!

    Continue reading

    Top Notch Consultants Response

    August 5, 2019CEO

    Thanks so much for the glowing review of "Top Notch Consultants". We are delighted to hear that you appreciate the work environment.

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Comoany"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Top Notch Consultants full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. The work environment is very energetic and positive. There is great opportunity to grow and develop skills that you couldn't do with any other company. Highly recommend!

    Cons

    I dont see any down sides in working for this Company

Found 95 reviews