Topcon Positioning Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Topcon Positioning Systems Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Topcon Positioning Systems President & CEO Raymond O'Connor (no image)
Raymond O'Connor
38 Ratings
  1. "Great Experience working at Topcon, lots of learning opportunities for new interns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Topcon Positioning Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great Experience working at Topcon, lots of learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Due to size of company field exposure is limited

    Topcon Positioning Systems2020-02-18
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Livermore, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Topcon Positioning Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Independence , creative flexibility, initiative. The right size to make a difference.

    Cons

    Antiquated, small. certain legacy employees don’t have the passsion to advance processes.

    Continue reading
    Topcon Positioning Systems2018-08-21
  3. "Firmware Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Livermore, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Topcon Positioning Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment Great work/life balance Good benefits

    Cons

    Not as competitive pay Weird inter-company branch competitiveness that doesn't make sense

    Topcon Positioning Systems2018-08-03
  4. "Feels like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Topcon Positioning Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Teamwork, challenging, supportive, family-friendly, opportunities for growth, cutting-edge technology, industry-leader

    Cons

    Location ($$), lack of leadership development

    Topcon Positioning Systems2018-03-09
  5. "Professional Servies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Services in Livermore, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Topcon Positioning Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was a great working environment, was treated with respect and was able to freely express ideas.

    Cons

    sometimes work was a little tedious but not too bad overall.

    Topcon Positioning Systems2018-01-29
  6. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Livermore, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Topcon Positioning Systems full-time

    Pros

    excellent work / life balance, positive work environment across the company, qulaity work production

    Cons

    I can not think of an "cons" to say about this company.

    Topcon Positioning Systems2018-01-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Great Location, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Control Manager in Livermore, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Topcon Positioning Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been at Topcon for almost 6 months and it is a great place to work. Everyone works together and supports each other as a team, from Executive management down! I couldn't be happier and am fortunate to be part of the team.

    Cons

    I can't think of any at this time.

    Continue reading
    Topcon Positioning Systems2017-08-28
  8. "Precision Mechanical Assembly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Topcon Positioning Systems

    Pros

    Good company to start with

    Cons

    Insurance not good right now

    Topcon Positioning Systems2016-08-20
  9. "Topcon Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Topcon Positioning Systems full-time

    Pros

    Topcon is a nice company to work which is located in the Livermore Valley. It's a very small company and you are treated like family.

    Cons

    Salary tends to be on the lower scale and annual rases are generally low.

    Topcon Positioning Systems2015-09-01
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Challenging and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Livermore, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Topcon Positioning Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good international company positioned providing unique technology to solid industries that are here to stay. There are great opportunities for the company to capitalize on needs of these industries, and space for employees to take initiative to contribute to this effort. Benefits and compensation are market conform and opportunities for growth are available inside the company. Heavy international focus of both the company structure and the markets is challenging as well as exciting.

    Cons

    Change from small to medium to large company is difficult, and not every group is moving at the same speed to get to the level we need to be at.

    Continue reading
    Topcon Positioning Systems2014-11-26
Found 64 reviews