KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Torchy's Tacos

Is this your company?

Torchy's Tacos

Add a Review

Torchy's Tacos Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 286 of over 289 reviews

3.7
60%
Recommend to a Friend
Torchy's Tacos Interim CEO Mike Rypka (no image)
Mike Rypka
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Great Tips with good food that you can eat and take home(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great work environment and coworkers(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours, hard labor, corporate expansion too rapid(in 10 reviews)

  • "It’s always busy with bad managers(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Torchy's Tacos and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Excellent Management Experience

      Nov 5, 2021 - Kitchen Manager in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and tons of opportunities for growth.

      Cons

      Role expectations and hours can be excessive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Torchy's Tacos Response

      We appreciate this feedback and are so happy to hear you had a Damn Good Experience with us! Thank you for all of your hard work.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      loved this job as a job, but not a career.

      Nov 29, 2021 - Line Cook in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      amazing coworkers and staff. You really start to feel like a family there. and the tip share is a huge plus as well.

      Cons

      We were short staffed a lot of the time and it gets busy which is hard.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work for teens

      Nov 23, 2021 - Cashier in Allen, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ncie place to work at

      Cons

      busy and we only got 1 fifteen minute break

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Easy but busy

      Nov 20, 2021 - Line Cook 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun easy work and great food

      Cons

      Equipment breakdowns Short staffed regularly

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Torchys

      Nov 15, 2021 - Bartender in Richardson, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good management and no tip share

      Cons

      No tip share from the drinks ordered at the front

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good first job

      Nov 8, 2021 - Cashier in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great tips and flexible scheduling

      Cons

      cant get benefits until you've been there a year

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Torchy's Tacos Response

      Thank you for leaving us this response. We appreciate all of your hard work and are happy to hear you are having a Damn Good experience with us! If you have any additional comments that you would like to share, please reach out to us at People@torchystacos.com.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Disclaimer

      Nov 1, 2021 - Associate in Sunrise Manor, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great temporary experience and I would recommend to a friend

      Cons

      No cons at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Torchy's Tacos Response

      Thank you for leaving feedback! Keep on living the Taco Dream.

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst Job I've Ever Had

      Nov 11, 2021 - Food Runner in Waco, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kitchen is extremely clean and well-maintained, so at least you know the food you eat on break isn't secretly unsafe

      Cons

      -Very low pay for tons of work -People quit constantly & always need you to work extra to fill the void -Management always broks their own rules -Very unaccomodating for students' schedules

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Torchy's Tacos Response

      We are so sorry to hear you have had a negative experience with us. We strive to create a Damn Good Experience for all of our Team Members but we need to hear when we are falling short. We would like to hear more about your experience so we can do better. Please reach out to us at People@torchystacos.com for additional comments.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Experience

      Oct 19, 2021 - Food Runner in Kingwood, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management was friendly and nice. Great job for a high school, college person. Friendly and fun environment.

      Cons

      Longer hours, work was not too difficult.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Torchy's Tacos Response

      We appreciate this feedback and all of your hard work! If you have any additional comments that you would like to share about how we can make the Team Member experience even more Damn Good, please reach out to us at People@torchystacos.com.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      its ok

      Nov 16, 2021 - General Manager in Katy, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great culture great food great people

      Cons

      Upper Management does not care

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 286 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Torchy's Tacos Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Torchy's Tacos? Share Your Experiences

    or