Toronto Pearson Reviews | Glassdoor

Toronto Pearson Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Howard Eng
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "The airport environment is truly breathtaking(in 11 reviews)

  • "Good benefit package, work life balance(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great culture, Supportive management, Highly recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Toronto Pearson

    Pros

    Great management team. Supportive of helping employees reach their professional goals.

    Cons

    Work/life balance wasn't great. Compensation is less than other financial institutions.

    Continue reading
    Toronto Pearson2016-10-17
  2. "Exciting Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toronto Pearson

    Pros

    An ever changing with people that are accountable and passionate about aviation

    Cons

    Leadership stability on the executive team has fluctuated considerable in the past few years which has meant some considerable ambiguity.

    Continue reading
    Toronto Pearson2017-04-13
  3. "I am an English literature student."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Taker in Midtown Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toronto Pearson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I can communicate better than any others.

    Cons

    I am not as much familiar as compare some other people to the culture.

    Continue reading
    Toronto Pearson2019-07-26
  4. "company and management review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Toronto Pearson full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    very dynamic, relatively good pay, a lot of good people to work with

    Cons

    political, too many changes within a short period of time, disconnect between management actions and communication

    Continue reading
    Toronto Pearson2019-08-01
  5. "Toronto Pearson is a terrific place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Officer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toronto Pearson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, growth opportunities, benefits plans, compensation, work/life balance, job security

    Cons

    Less than ideal commute, unionized environment has limitations, poor/remote location

    Continue reading
    Toronto Pearson2019-06-25
  6. "Manage Airport Safety Risk Assessments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist, Toronto Pearson Safety Program in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Toronto Pearson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dynamic, fast-paced work environment with opportunities for advancement and career development.

    Cons

    Lack of communication and collaboration between departments.

    Continue reading
    Toronto Pearson2019-05-18
  7. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toronto Pearson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Unionized environment, reasonable union benefits, job security.

    Cons

    Very few leaders. Management is very political, although good talkers, with poor competency level. Lack of transparency and trust. They contradict themselves and lie as they see fit. They do not allow any opportunity for career development and growth. Corporate values are well define, but management talks the talk but doesn't walk the walk.

    Continue reading
    Toronto Pearson2019-05-04
  8. "Projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Projects in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Toronto Pearson full-time

    Pros

    it is like a mini city

    Cons

    organization is slow to change

    Continue reading
    Toronto Pearson2019-04-12
  9. "Ramp agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ramp Agent in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toronto Pearson part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary Not to many shift work It was entertaining every day and I get the opportunity to see many aircrafts

    Cons

    I have no cons in this job, everything was great

    Continue reading
    Toronto Pearson2019-03-21
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toronto Pearson full-time

    Pros

    Lots of career opportunities for employees

    Cons

    Very slow to move with plans

    Continue reading
    Toronto Pearson2019-03-08
Found 55 reviews