KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Torry Harris Integration Solutions

Is this your company?

Torry Harris Integration Solutions

Add a Review

Torry Harris Integration Solutions Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 of over 688 reviews

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Torry Harris Integration Solutions President Ravi Chander (no image)
Ravi Chander
310 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance and decent industry standard pay(in 59 reviews)

  • "If you are joining business units, you might get onsite opportunities to European countries(in 54 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some Teams might be more inclined towards delivering the product which leads to no work life balance(in 18 reviews)

  • "no cab facility and no option for work from home(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Torry Harris Integration Solutions and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Software Engineer

      Jul 27, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team, excellent work life balance

      Cons

      Legacy systems,Old TECHNOLGIES, no innovation

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Perfect work life balance and a good place to start career as you will get to learn a lot

      Jan 24, 2021 - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance and decent industry standard pay.

      Cons

      Quite a politics in few teams

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Software Engineer

      Jan 24, 2021 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work-Life Balance. Great place to start a career.

      Cons

      Has not seen any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good for freshers

      Jan 7, 2021 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance and learning opportunities

      Cons

      Less hikes few projects to get involved

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A great place to work!

      Jan 7, 2021 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Great Hike 2. Minimal/No Politics 3. Lots of opportunities to work on various technologies

      Cons

      Some Teams might be more inclined towards delivering the product which leads to no work life balance.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to start career

      Jan 12, 2021 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Work life balance,on time payment

      Cons

      No onsite opportunities ,doesn't work for soft people.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Nice place to work

      Dec 9, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Plenty of opportunities to showcase your skills Right attitude to work Decent work life balance

      Cons

      Can be stingy in certain areas in the name of cost cutting - such as tea, printer , coffeee etc

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      very good company for freshers

      Nov 26, 2020 - Software Test Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance is awesome, incentives are great and working environment is perfect

      Cons

      I don't find any cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice company to work for both freshers and experienced

      Nov 9, 2020 - Associate Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have joined THIS as a fresher. They have excellent training programs in the form of Boot camps for freshers. 1) You will be exposed to in and out of the project(Not every project). Even though I have joined THIS as a fresher, I was exposed to in and out of the project that I was port of. 2) Approachable leads. They will not hesitate to clear any kind of doubts. 3) If you want to work on POC' s then it will be the place. They will you encourage like anything 4) I dont see any politics in my case. Every one that I have met in my journey here are awesome, highly talented , professionals and highly helpful also. 5) Hike is very bad in this year. But again we have got two hikes in the same year. 5) Sys admin team is really very quick in approaching towards your tickets.

      Cons

      1) They is no work life balance only here in my case. I have worked from 10AM to 12AM for some months. Even beyond that also. But again I would love to be part of such great team. 2) Pay scale is very less when I have joined 2 years back as a fresher 3) For freshers, they will take too much time to allocate projects. 4) Some times you have to work on weekend also if you wont finish it before deadlines. Great thing here is even your manager and team lead wil also come to office this time. 6) Very outdated technologies are being used like SOA, WSO2. in my case world is running behid java 8,9,10 but still they are using java 6 7) They will fire you after 6 months probation period if you performance is not good(Only for freshers)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not good

      Nov 28, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros to explaim

      Cons

      No work life balance, poor infrastructure

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 77 Reviews

    Work at Torry Harris Integration Solutions? Share Your Experiences

    or