Tory Burch Reviews | Glassdoor

Tory Burch Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
48%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Tory Burch Chairman, CEO and Designer Tory Burch (no image)
Tory Burch
218 Ratings
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Editor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tory Burch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic group of people, everyone is very smart, hard-working, focused, and easy to collaborate with. Excellent company culture.

    Cons

    The time difference between certain global offices can make it difficult to communicate with the.

    Tory Burch2020-01-13
  2. "Great people and responsive management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior IT Operations Manager in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tory Burch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Collaborative environment. Great teamwork Attentive management Opportunity to learn and grow

    Cons

    None to mention at this time.

    Tory Burch2019-12-11
  3. "Amazing to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant 

    I have been working at Tory Burch full-time

    Pros

    Company is great depending on who you work with, overall great first steps into the industry!

    Cons

    Teams switch a lot

    Tory Burch2019-11-11
  4. "Nice experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I worked at Tory Burch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning opportunities and strong network

    Cons

    Long hours and lots of work

    Tory Burch2019-09-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The most incredible professional experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tory Burch full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My position was unique as I was able to partner with many cross functional teams such as social media, marketing, creative services and the foundation team. Each and every member of these teams were professional and extremely talented. Some of my fondest memories are campaign and content shoots with the creative services team. The creatives at Tory Burch have vision and are excellent at telling the Tory Story. The best part of working at Tory Burch is the leadership. My direct boss always encouraged me to grow and evolve professionally and personally. I consider myself very lucky to have been part of this incredibly talented and genuine family.

    Show More

    Cons

    Leaving this company is going to be extremely hard as no other company will compare.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for everything you've done. I will always be grateful.

    Tory Burch2019-08-23
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Wonderful opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics and Distribution in McDonough, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tory Burch part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Short hours Plenty of overtime available Still get to be a sahm while earning a steady paycheck Permanent Ability to train and learn other departments

    Cons

    Overtime not always available Some of management have a superiority complex Can get boring sometimes No real benefits Takes forever to earn sick/vacation hours (both unpaid)

    Advice to Management

    Treat others the way you’d like to be treated

    Tory Burch2019-07-20
  7. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate - Stylist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tory Burch part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great commission and hourly

    Cons

    No cons working here

    Tory Burch2019-07-16
  8. "very chill place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Network Engineer 

    I worked at Tory Burch full-time

    Pros

    well managed and structured IT department.

    Cons

    not a very complex network

    Tory Burch2019-07-15
  9. "Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager 

    I have been working at Tory Burch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great company to work with branding and culture

    Cons

    The long hours but it is expected in retail hours.

    Tory Burch2019-07-12
  10. "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - N/A 

    I have been working at Tory Burch full-time

    Pros

    great work environment for young people

    Cons

    not a lot of room for growth

    Tory Burch2019-07-02
Found 580 reviews