Tory Burch "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Tory Burch Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
47%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Tory Burch CEO Tory Burch (no image)
Tory Burch
229 Ratings
Pros
  • "November/December employee discount is 60% after that it’s 40% but 60% comes twice a year(in 67 reviews)

  • "Work environment, 2-3 different uniforms, store discount(in 33 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance is almost non-existent during busy times which come every other month(in 28 reviews)

  • "long hours, slow upper management(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Merchandise Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tory Burch full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture and work life balance

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Tory Burch2018-05-11
  2. "AGM of Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Assistant Operations Manager in Camarillo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tory Burch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    decent pay for FT team in management benefits after 30 days or employment Tory Burch values and what she stands for

    Cons

    Work/life balance horrible upper management

    Tory Burch2019-07-11
  3. "Learn a lot, but at a high cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 

    I worked at Tory Burch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In my experience, the people at this company are very smart and know what they are doing. You are held to high expectations to deliver. Employee discounts and sample sales are a plus, generally a great work culture, and the HQ building is beautiful.

    Cons

    Work life balance is almost non-existent during busy times which come every other month. Working on weekends is not rare, nor is working past 7pm every night. If you want to learn a lot, but be stressed out of your mind at times, this is the job for you

    Tory Burch2019-05-14
  4. "Overall good place to work with work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tory Burch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, good work/life balance, Tory Burch is an important brand to work for & I love working for a company that supports a good cause - Tory Burch Foundation.

    Cons

    Too corporate, not a lot of creativity, 911 emergencies have increased over the years, takes time to be promoted

    Tory Burch2019-04-29
  5. "Financial contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Contractor in New York, NY
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tory Burch for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work . Work life balance was great.

    Cons

    Work hours not flexible enough.

    Tory Burch2019-05-05
  6. "worst job of my retail career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tory Burch full-time

    Pros

    60% discount and 40% off

    Cons

    no work life balance, unrealistic sales expectations with no base on facts of the market, low pay for associates vs competition .

    Advice to Management

    Ask why people are leaving your company.

    Tory Burch2019-05-25
  7. "Great Company with Room For Growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Tory Burch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay, work-life balance

    Cons

    long hours, slow upper management

    Tory Burch2019-04-04
  8. "Keep it moving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tory Burch full-time

    Pros

    Good discount and relationships built with certain coworkers.

    Cons

    Lack of work/life balance, non existent corporate structure and lack of support, constantly making detrimental decisions for the company as a whole. Layoffs every year by April.

    Advice to Management

    Utilize the people who you currently have and stop playing favorites.

    Tory Burch2018-12-19
  9. "Planning Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tory Burch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance

    Cons

    Lack of processes, top heavy management

    Tory Burch2018-11-13
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tory Burch full-time

    Pros

    Very generous discount for employees

    Cons

    Very poor work life balance

    Tory Burch2018-09-06
Found 50 reviews