Total Clerical Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Total Clerical Services Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
53%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Very Professional!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at Total Clerical Services

    Pros

    I had a great experience working with Total Clerical Services! I worked with them for about a year doing a couple of administrative roles. When one of the former companies fell through the cracks, my agent was working around the clock to get me employed again. Unlike other agencies I have had experiences with, they did not push for me to interview or apply to places I did not feel were the right fit. Excellent company!

    Show More

    Cons

    Agents were constantly changing (I had about 3)

    Total Clerical Services2016-11-18
  2. "Experience with TCS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Human Resources Assistant in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Total Clerical Services

    Pros

    Found a job for me pretty quick Weekly pay Didnt have to meet with them before they presented jobs to me 401k/sick time within 90 days

    Cons

    TCS notified the company I was placed in of my last day the day before my actual last day. When they knew a head of time. Pay was pretty low.

    Advice to Management

    Dont be petty when someone moves on and give notice.

    Total Clerical Services2016-09-03
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Total Clerical Services

    Pros

    Customer Service, Great employees, Building

    Cons

    Location, Pay, Point System, Days off

    Total Clerical Services2016-03-27
  4. "IPA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Office Manager in Spencer, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Total Clerical Services for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved that they got me a contract job

    Cons

    non They are professional no cons

    Total Clerical Services2016-02-08
  5. "Unemployed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Portsmouth, NH

    I worked at Total Clerical Services

    Pros

    Customer service consultant for long term care partners

    Cons

    Seasonal contract ended too soon

    Total Clerical Services2016-01-08
  6. "iffice clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Office Support Clerk in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Total Clerical Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid weekly, learn new skills, great communication with my recruiter as long as we speak through email

    Cons

    Unpaid holidays, snow days, uncertainty about your assignment,

    Advice to Management

    Offer paid holidays even if its paid out for a portion of the day and snow days

    Total Clerical Services2015-12-14
  7. "Company Selection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Total Clerical Services

    Pros

    The best reasons to work at TCS: are prompt payment with direct deposit, immediate employment, and help in the interview process, providing feedback on how to interview better.

    Cons

    Every two months the contract is reviewed to see if the client has need for temporary workers. Ever since I started temping with this company I have to climb Mount Everest to get an answer as to whether or not the contract was renewed. I don't have access to the time sheet and it takes a week for the work order to be approved before I can log in my hours.

    Advice to Management

    Broaden your scope of the types of companies you work with. The positions are entry level. I wouldn't mind remaining a temp if the pay wasn't so low and the quality of professionalism was higher.

    Total Clerical Services2015-09-21
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Friendly, Honest, Prompt, what you would NOT expect from a typical DT Boston Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Total Clerical Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are honest and upfront about their positions, and do not sugarcoat. Pay is always weekly and prompt. If you do a good job they push for pay raises. they always have followed through when they said they were. A lot of other recruiter offices around Boston will talk down to you like a juvenile naïve grad even if you have talent. They also do bait and switches. TCS don't do any of that.

    Cons

    I wish the benefits would be a little bit better, and the wages no pay on snow days (standard)

    Total Clerical Services2015-03-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good if you need a Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Total Clerical Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They work quickly at finding you a job opportunity

    Cons

    Low wages that are not competitive with other agencies

    Advice to Management

    In order to keep your employees more competitive wages are a must. Its very dissatisfying knowing you are doing the same or more work than other pay for less while you have been there for the same amount of time or longer. Also reviews after 3 or 6 months to increase wages will allow more to stay there for a longer period of time.

    Total Clerical Services2014-07-30
  10. "I had a very good experience with TCS and my recruiter Delsin Grubbs."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Chelsea, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Total Clerical Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My recruiter was very pleasant, friendly, and a very hard worker to get me a position that comfortably fit both the company and my qualifications.

    Cons

    The only complaint that comes to mind, would be that my assignment ended.

    Total Clerical Services2014-01-02
Found 12 reviews