Total Quality Logistics Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
61%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Total Quality Logistics Founder, CEO, and President Kenneth Oaks
Kenneth Oaks
1,931 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Deals with Long Hours - Low Advancement Opportunities(in 361 reviews)

  • "Difficult to manage a healthy work/life balance(in 280 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (12)

    "NOT for the Weak or Faint of Heart"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Account Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Those that are hired figure out quickly if this job is for them or if they need to start another job search. The job can be stressful, the expectations are very clear, there is opportunity to be had, and I'd say that about 3 out of 4 people that join TQL either quit or are fired within the first year. This is a good thing for those that decide to stick with it, because there is plenty of money to be made. I work out of the Dallas office, and we have a great work atmosphere. Kyle does a great job and of laying out his expectations and where he wants you as an employee to be 6 months to a year from when you are hired. This job is a 5 star for those that want to earn commission checks and probably a 1 star for those that make excuses while feeling sorry for themselves. From what I've seen MOST (not all) former athletes and military thrive at this job.

    Cons

    This job is not for the weak or faint of heart. It can be very stressful, expectations are clear, it's not easy building a book of business - it takes time, commitment, and dedication to master the craft. If that bothers you, then this is def a Con. I've recommended this position to a handful of friends, and they were all gone within of a month of being hired (I found new friends shortly after), so I do not recommend this job to my homies that are Alpha's or Lions. I do not recommend if you want a easy, secure salary, 8am to 5pm job and wear a suit every day.

    Continue reading
    Total Quality Logistics2020-01-09
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Specialist in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They provide you everything you need to be successful.

    Cons

    They expect high job performance! If you do not like to work, this place is not for you.

    Continue reading
    Total Quality Logistics2020-05-19
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Sales rep"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary and staff are very nice

    Cons

    Time consuming and takes a lot of time to adjust

    Total Quality Logistics2020-05-07
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Amazing opportunity for those who are extremely hardworking!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Account Executive in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Uncapped commission Great comradery with the office Great chance to move up within the company for leaders You are rewarded based on your performance and hard work

    Cons

    For the people who care most about being successful, your first couples years will be extremely tough and work life balance will be minimal at times.

    Total Quality Logistics2020-05-07
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Great People. Unlimited Earning. Fun Environment.

    Cons

    It is a grind but if you go at it full steam you can make a lot of money!

    Continue reading
    Total Quality Logistics2020-05-12
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Company Focused Heavily on IT"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer II in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is an excellent place to work in IT. The company really values the work we do and fully embraces the changes that we put in place. It really is rewarding when our CEO sends us accolades when a project is deployed and running.

    Cons

    Top performing brokers have some really neat perks. Comparable ones don't really exist for IT employees. But overall, compensation and benefits are pretty good.

    Continue reading
    Total Quality Logistics2020-05-12
  7. Helpful (5)

    "The Company that helped me grow into me"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Account Executive in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are looking for a company that you are going to hit the ground running this is the job for you. The job starts day one and if you are a hard worker who doesn't give less than 110% every day you will do very well. There is no lazy days here and every call is an opportunity to grow your book of business and change your life! This job also has one of the best work places I have ever worked at. This is the first job where when the manager's back is turned no one complains about the work place.

    Cons

    Learning curve is a cliff, but you pick up the job pretty easy. This job is a very sink or swim mentality you are the one to blame for success or failure.

    Continue reading
    Total Quality Logistics2020-05-12
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Amazing Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Team Leader in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unlimited earning potential, Great competitive work environment, Room for advancement in Management, Excellent training, The work you put in truly pays off, Management recognizes the hard work you put in.

    Cons

    Not many cons for a place where what you put in, is what you'll get out of it..

    Continue reading
    Total Quality Logistics2020-05-12
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture Team Orientated You get what you put into the work Strong leadership Career Advancement

    Cons

    If you don’t manage your time effectively, you can burn yourself out quick

    Total Quality Logistics2020-04-30
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Love this place."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    TQL really cares about its employees. I have never seen a CEO that is so passionate about making sure his people are proud of where they work. So many resources are invested in taking care of us and our families. There are great opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    We move quickly to achieve big goals; you've got to be willing to keep up with that.

    Total Quality Logistics2020-05-08
Found 2642 reviews