KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Total Quality Logistics

Engaged Employer

Total Quality Logistics

Add a Review

Total Quality Logistics Employee Reviews about "favoritism"

Updated Aug 19, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 4,985 of over 5K reviews
4.2
83% Recommend to a Friend
Total Quality Logistics Founder, CEO, and President Ken Oaks
91% Approve of CEO

Found 4,960 of over 5K reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Total Quality Logistics Founder, CEO, and President Ken Oaks
Ken Oaks
3,366 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours (but the money makes it worth it and it gets better after the first 1(in 342 reviews)
  • "You have absolutely no work life balance its frowned upon if you don't stay late or come in early.(in 291 reviews)
  • "Crazy long hours(in 133 reviews)
  • "Also pay is very low for the amount of hours worked.(in 126 reviews)
  • "Clear and obvious favoritism played by management.(in 36 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Total Quality Logistics and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "favoritism"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome place to work

    Aug 17, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone there is amazing and helpful

    Cons

    If you can handle rejection don’t apply

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Hard Work Pays Off

    Jul 6, 2022 - Branch Team Leader in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a job that has a ton of potential if you are willing to put in the time and effort. It is pretty much an entrepreneur role, where you are starting a business from the ground up. Training is 26 weeks paid, where you are paired with an established broker who will show you the ropes along with a planned regimen for sales & logistics training given by the company. We make sure that you are trained on what you need in order to be prepared in sales. High energy, high drive, strong work-ethic individuals do very well here. You have the opportunity to make a lot of money at this company and commission is uncapped after the 26 week training period. Most of our leaders are promoted internally, so growth potential with leadership is promising if you have interest in becoming a leader here as well. This is a sales & growth-focused company, which inherently has its challenges. You must be willing to put in the extra time in order to see success here. If you do not have a strong work-ethic then it is probably not the role for you. You do not need to have a logistics background or even a sales background necessarily to be great at TQL. This was my first job out of college and I've been with the company for over 6 years. This company has changed a lot of lives, including my own. Highly recommend this role to competitive and driven individuals who want to earn success.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a Con, but more of a challenge - you will need to dedicate a good bit of time and effort to do well, as stated in the Pro's section.

    19 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great place to work

    Aug 11, 2022 - Logistics Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fun working environment and great people

    Cons

    can be long hours at times

    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It’s so great to work here

    Aug 11, 2022 - Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love my job so much just a big fan of it

    Cons

    I wish I had bad things to say I love my job it’s so great

    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Experience

    Aug 12, 2022 - Logistics Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pros: culture and uncapped commission

    Cons

    Long hours but the money makes it worth it

    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Culture that Cares

    Jul 25, 2022 - National Sales Executive in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The comforting culture makes you feel at home but also pushes you to be the best person you can be.

    Cons

    Work/Life balance is uneven early on but is worth every hard worked minute.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Awesome Job!

    Aug 4, 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people, technology, uncapped bonuses

    Cons

    Offices can be a little over crowded at times

    6 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    My Experience

    Jul 28, 2022 - Internal Logistics 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most people are friendly and it’s a good and comfortable environment(when it comes to camaraderie.

    Cons

    Highly stressful clients and sales

    8 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    This one changed the games for me!

    Aug 3, 2022 - Logistics Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Progressive job culture with a focus on getting you to YOUR money. With effort and a will to succeed, this company will stick with you through your failures and help you find your sweet spot in this business. Sneakers, polo and company merch that is modern. Surround yourself with tech guys and investment nuts and watch your perspective on where you want to be in life change. I tried to think of a thousand reasons to quit. I cant! Ability to work from any satellite office nationaliy

    Cons

    PING PONG BALLS DISSAPEAR. I MISS THE HAPPY HOURS AT GLITCH BAR. Time it takes to qualify for commission can be frustrating.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Experience

    Aug 1, 2022 - LAET in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The money is unlimited, this jobs builds character, amazing relationships

    Cons

    I guess the only con is that this job is not for everyone because of the mentality you have to have when getting rejected or not making the money you want as an LAET

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,960 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Total Quality Logistics Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Total Quality Logistics? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Total Quality Logistics

38 days ago

Culture
Fun and games abounded at Total Quality Logistics’ biggest-ever Summer Picnic, a superhero-themed event at Kings Island that drew a record 3,700 TQL attendees.
Shared image - POW! BOOM! TQL SUPERHERO-THEMED SUMMER PICNIC DRAWS RECORD CROWD
POW! BOOM! TQL SUPERHERO-THEMED SUMMER PICNIC DRAWS RECORD CROWD
www.tql.com
See all

Total Quality Logistics Photos

+ Add Photo
Total Quality Logistics photo of: New Hire Day
Total Quality Logistics photo of: Team Outing
Total Quality Logistics photo of: Beach Outing
Total Quality Logistics photo of: Volunteer Outing
Total Quality Logistics photo of: New Hire Day
Total Quality Logistics photo of: New Hire Day
Total Quality Logistics photo of: Team Jacksonville
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 5,083 Total Quality Logistics reviews submitted anonymously by Total Quality Logistics employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Total Quality Logistics is right for you.