KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Total Quality Logistics

Engaged Employer

Total Quality Logistics

Add a Review

Total Quality Logistics Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Dec 2, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 5,067 of over 5K reviews
4.2
83% Recommend to a Friend
Total Quality Logistics Founder, CEO, and President Ken Oaks
91% Approve of CEO

Found 623 of over 5K reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Total Quality Logistics Founder, CEO, and President Ken Oaks
Ken Oaks
3,400 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours (but the money makes it worth it and it gets better after the first 1(in 342 reviews)
  • "You have absolutely no work life balance its frowned upon if you don't stay late or come in early.(in 291 reviews)
  • "Crazy long hours(in 133 reviews)
  • "Also pay is very low for the amount of hours worked.(in 126 reviews)
  • "Clear and obvious favoritism played by management.(in 36 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Total Quality Logistics and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Unlimited Opportunity - Change Your Life

    Dec 2, 2021 - Sales Team Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Uncapped commission. Truly what you put in is what you will get out. Learn a ton about the entire supply chain. They only promote from within.

    Cons

    Can sometimes be long hours. If you can’t full blown commit to the job then it’s not for you

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    reap what you sow

    Nov 29, 2021 - Sales Team Leader in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can get as much out of this job as you set your mind and goals to, and don't lose sight of them. Uncapped commission, recent international growth with a lot of untapped prospects, sky is the limit here. Takes a fair amount of time for most people but some have instant success here.

    Cons

    Long hours, hard work, a lot of times you are stuck between a rock and a hard place and must make the correct decisions, rejection, high pressure stressful place to work at times.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Every employee has an opportunity

    Nov 30, 2021 - Saturday Group Leader in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, environment, mentorship, comradery, quality training

    Cons

    There are long hours each day, it is a sacrifice

    8 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Review of TQL

    Nov 23, 2021 - Logistics Account Executive in Birmingham, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been employed by TQL for a while now and I can truly say that it is the best company that I have ever worked for in my professional life. The pay structure and advancement opportunities are unlimited. TQL provides you the support to grow your business as big as you can. As a broker, it is your business to run it as you see fit. You are given extensive training on how to build business in this industry. I always had a dream to run my own business and TQL gives me that opportunity, while having the safety net of a base salary. On top of tremendous opportunity, TQL's culture is like none other. I've worked in quiet offices and I was miserable. There is never a dull or quiet moment at TQL and the energy is un-paralleled. Sure there are good days and bad days just like any job, but I never wake up dreading to go to work like I have in other jobs. A lot of hard work is required to be successful at this company, but the end goal is attainable as long as you take it seriously.

    Cons

    I can't really say I have any "cons" exactly, but I can tell you what it takes to be successful at this job and some might see those aspects as "cons." This business is 24/7/365. As I mentioned, this is my business and that requires me to be available to my customers at all times. Much like a true business owner or entrepreneur, a lot of long hours and grinding day in/out is required. I personally love the fact that it is up to me to be successful and I am not relying on a boss to give me a promotion. If you are content with complacency in a job, then TQL may not be the fit for you.

    10 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Work environment/office review

    Dec 1, 2021 - Account Representative in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast pace environment. Friendly yet driven people working next to you everyday. Work hard play hard mentality. Great work/life balance. Rewards for achievements and hitting goals (individually and as a team). Positive environment.

    Cons

    First couple of years are a grind/long hours/developing your book of business. It is hard work, not easy. Sometimes it takes you reaching out or searching to find answers to freight/logistics problems, not everything is shown to you right away and takes someone willing to put in the work.

    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic company

    Nov 3, 2021 - LAET in Mobile, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is welcoming and makes sure you understand what your job entails. The extensive training is tedious, but it ensures you understand what your responsibilities are and how everything works.

    Cons

    long hours. Only bad part. I would still recommend to friends and family.

    9 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great team, hard work

    Nov 1, 2021 - Logistics Coordinator in Charleston, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very cool team, understanding management

    Cons

    Long hours, high turnover rate

    7 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Hard Work and Hustle

    Oct 25, 2021 - Group Sales Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, great earning potential, the office really feels like family, always feel that we all want to succeed and push each other

    Cons

    can be long hours, not for those who don't work hard

    7 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Ok Job

    Nov 28, 2021 - Sales Representative in Charleston, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Chance to climb the latter. Opportunity for high pay.

    Cons

    Long hours for little pay to start. If you dont hit your call numbers or acquire a companies business, you'll be let go.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Hard working

    Oct 18, 2021 - Logistics Account Executive in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment, Helpful, Good pay

    Cons

    Long hours, Nothing to bad

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 623 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Total Quality Logistics Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Total Quality Logistics? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Total Quality Logistics

38 days ago

Culture
Fun and games abounded at Total Quality Logistics’ biggest-ever Summer Picnic, a superhero-themed event at Kings Island that drew a record 3,700 TQL attendees.
Shared image - POW! BOOM! TQL SUPERHERO-THEMED SUMMER PICNIC DRAWS RECORD CROWD
POW! BOOM! TQL SUPERHERO-THEMED SUMMER PICNIC DRAWS RECORD CROWD
www.tql.com
See all

Total Quality Logistics Photos

+ Add Photo
Total Quality Logistics photo of: New Hire Day
Total Quality Logistics photo of: Team Outing
Total Quality Logistics photo of: Beach Outing
Total Quality Logistics photo of: Volunteer Outing
Total Quality Logistics photo of: New Hire Day
Total Quality Logistics photo of: New Hire Day
Total Quality Logistics photo of: Team Jacksonville
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 5,081 Total Quality Logistics reviews submitted anonymously by Total Quality Logistics employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Total Quality Logistics is right for you.