KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Total Quality Logistics

Engaged Employer

Total Quality Logistics

Add a Review

Total Quality Logistics Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Dec 3, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 5,067 of over 5K reviews
4.2
83% Recommend to a Friend
Total Quality Logistics Founder, CEO, and President Ken Oaks
91% Approve of CEO

Found 554 of over 5K reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Total Quality Logistics Founder, CEO, and President Ken Oaks
Ken Oaks
3,400 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours (but the money makes it worth it and it gets better after the first 1(in 342 reviews)
  • "You have absolutely no work life balance its frowned upon if you don't stay late or come in early.(in 291 reviews)
  • "Crazy long hours(in 133 reviews)
  • "Also pay is very low for the amount of hours worked.(in 126 reviews)
  • "Clear and obvious favoritism played by management.(in 36 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Total Quality Logistics and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great work environment and unlimited growth potential

    Dec 3, 2021 - Logistics Account Executive in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Here is the thing about TQL: it is a great work environment, it is extremely fun, and you have the potential to grow within the company as well (at a pretty fast pace, keep in mind). I took this job right out of college, knowing pretty well what I was getting myself into. Before I started, I read the reviews as most people should. Of course there were some negative reviews. While those reviews may have been a little intimidating, I knew this is what I wanted to do and I am glad I made the decision to come here. What I found out was that a lot of the negative reviews I read came from people who did not have the drive to succeed and did not have the proper motivation. This is not the job for the faint of heart. You have to be determined, come in everyday driven, and work hard. If you do that, you will succeed. You will also be helped out by leadership as they WANT TO SEE YOU BE SUCCESSFUL! In the end, this is sales. Some of the most successful people in the world come from sales. You get uncapped commission and basically get to be your own boss. Sky is the limit when it comes to sales. There are people in their early 20s making six figures. Motivate yourself and keep yourself accountable. A GREAT thing too is that if sales is not your strong suit, you can move onto other positions within the company. Sales support, etc. You can still make a small commission in sales support roles. If you get hired at TQL, they want to keep you here and see you succeed in other roles. Also, beer drops throughout the week are pretty cool too.

    Cons

    I wish TQL was a bit more selective about the people that are hired. Also, more options to WFH or have hybrid work environment. And that parking was paid for.

    5 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing oportunity

    Dec 1, 2021 - Logistics Account Executive in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Financial opportunity, co-workers, gym onsite, excellent training, autonomous work environment. Awesome benefits.

    Cons

    Lots of hours, because I'm forced to use my legal name in the system. I am dead-named all the time in corp communications and trainings.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love it!

    Nov 23, 2021 - Logistics Account Executive in Fayetteville, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Uncapped earning, amazing leadership that believes in you, and a relaxed work environment

    Cons

    Working at 6:45 in the morning.

    7 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Nov 29, 2021 - Logistics Account Executive in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Uncapped Commission Work Environment You get out what you put in Your own boss to a degree

    Cons

    Long training period (but it's necessary)

    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    BEST OPPORTUNITY OUT THERE

    Nov 24, 2021 - Sales Team Leader in Birmingham, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment, uncapped commission, endless opportunity, extremely engaged CEO and upper-level management which gives you a sense of appreciation like no other Fortune 500 Company that you'll ever work for

    Cons

    Long work hours, Not for someone that isn't driven

    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Unlimited Opportunities with unlimited potential

    Nov 17, 2021 - Marketing Specialist in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Exposure to leadership -My boss. One of my biggest supporters and cheerleaders. -Energetic, fast-paced work environment -No work day is the same -Company growing at a rapid rate = increased opportunities for advancement -Supportive, caring and collaborative team

    Cons

    none - best team i've ever been apart of!

    8 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Challenging, rewarding, and overall great place to work!

    Nov 17, 2021 - Learning and Development in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High earning potential Career advancement and leadership development Transparent company / Great Communication Fun work environment Full cafeteria, gym, and Starbucks on site

    Cons

    I think the Cons of TQL are similar to most jobs. They call it going to work, not going to fun. So there will be days that are stressful, that take a toll on you, and question if it's the career for you. Any place you work at you will have days that weigh on you. I'm a great fit for TQL because I love being challenged daily (sometimes hourly) and winning those challenges. Instead of seeing problems I embrace the opportunity to make the impossible, possible. I strive to get better personally/professionally and compete with the best of the best every day. TQL is demanding and it's all a matter of how you see those demands and what you can make of them.

    8 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome atmosphere to be apart of

    Nov 11, 2021 - Customer Service Coordinator Captain in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Terrific work environment, great people to work with, the company gives back and cares about the community, the company cares tremendously for their employees

    Cons

    If you are lazy or don't have a passion to learn and grow, this is not the place for you. If that is a con

    9 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Culture

    Nov 17, 2021 - Sales Team Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High energy, faced paced work environment where your skills and hard work pay off.

    Cons

    Dealing with people who don’t understand the grind and bring the energy down.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Total Quality

    Nov 16, 2021 - Senior Logistics Executive in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment. Work Hard Play Hard atmosphere.

    Cons

    If you don't put in the work you wont be successful.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 554 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Total Quality Logistics Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Total Quality Logistics? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Total Quality Logistics

38 days ago

Culture
Fun and games abounded at Total Quality Logistics’ biggest-ever Summer Picnic, a superhero-themed event at Kings Island that drew a record 3,700 TQL attendees.
Shared image - POW! BOOM! TQL SUPERHERO-THEMED SUMMER PICNIC DRAWS RECORD CROWD
POW! BOOM! TQL SUPERHERO-THEMED SUMMER PICNIC DRAWS RECORD CROWD
www.tql.com
See all

Total Quality Logistics Photos

+ Add Photo
Total Quality Logistics photo of: New Hire Day
Total Quality Logistics photo of: Team Outing
Total Quality Logistics photo of: Beach Outing
Total Quality Logistics photo of: Volunteer Outing
Total Quality Logistics photo of: New Hire Day
Total Quality Logistics photo of: New Hire Day
Total Quality Logistics photo of: Team Jacksonville
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 5,082 Total Quality Logistics reviews submitted anonymously by Total Quality Logistics employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Total Quality Logistics is right for you.