KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Total Safety

Is this your company?

Total Safety

Add a Review

Total Safety Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 181 of over 209 reviews

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Total Safety CEO George Ristevski  (no image)
George Ristevski
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "great company to work for, you grow within the company(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great place and great people to work for(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management and executive team have ulterior motives(in 9 reviews)

  • "Long Hours needed at the last minute(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      LOVE!

      Mar 23, 2021 - Accounts Payable Lead in Vacaville, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great family feel! Everyone is very welcoming.

      Cons

      Not a lot of accountability by managers

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      In the words of Jim Carey...ehh I've had better.

      Jun 28, 2021 - I&E Technician in Three Rivers, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a paycheck, you may get your foot in the door with a refinery.

      Cons

      Rental equipment system is a waste of your life entering data, there's promised training, but it never comes, there's no advancement in the company. Your job will forever be your job, especially if your do it. Not even lateral movement. Each department changes thing on a weekly basis so paperwork is always going to be wrong. You will be promised training and a raise when it happens, but one or both of them will never happen. Dead end job, not a career path

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Male manager got in my face & screamed

      May 19, 2021 - Business Administrator in Beaumont, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get off at 4:30 in the office.

      Cons

      Managers take advantage of your time They constantly add work orders to your list No room to move up They like to make money off of you only and if they have to pay for your time you’ll be finding a new job soon. No OT. HR is a joke and doesn’t help with valid concerns. You will always be talked about. Un professional. If you ask questions to learn they are smart A’s.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      bad management

      Jun 24, 2021 - Technician in Compton, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people to work with, friendly atmosphere .

      Cons

      Upper management are no good ! They care more of their bonuses than their actual workers putting in work day to day . They rather have tons of work and only have 3 people at their shop than actually hiring more employees and keeping customers happy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Do not work here

      Feb 13, 2021 - Rescue Technician in La Porte, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely none, the co workers here act like you are a threat. You are treated poorly for speaking out. They will all stab you in the back. The best employees are under the managements desk.

      Cons

      Everything, per diem is an industrial low. They breathe hate, you are judged for speaking out for the proper moral stance, they allow tumors from miserable people to affect jobs. Management loves new employees because they can have extra curricular fun then fire them when the spouse finds out. Management sees initiative as a threat, they view good advice as a run at their job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      ok to work

      May 23, 2021 - Business Analyst in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      few people are really nice there

      Cons

      not a good work environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It would have been a great place to work had the management been less harsh

      Feb 10, 2021 - Electronics & Instrumentation Technician in La Porte, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The range of services that they provide is very impressive. The pretty much worked 40 hours per week in this role and the compensation was quite good. The benefits are great, and the vacation you get is also very generous. For the most part the coworkers were very patient and supportive.

      Cons

      The management evaluates employees too harshly on performance evaluations. I got evaluated three times in a period of 2 months, and I received "needs improvement" on all the criteria in all three evaluations. I performed the vast majority of my tasks correctly, yet for minor mistakes I was punished excessively. For example, on one of the days I didn't show up to work because I wasn't feeling well. I let the management know 15 minutes before the time they expected me to show up, whereas the company policy was to let them know at least an hour in advance. For this, I received an unsatisfactory rating on the "reliability" criteria during my first 30 days' performance evaluation. Another time, I showed up to work 11 minutes late but didn't think it important to let the management know because it was less than 15 minutes late; however, the management again gave me an unsatisfactory rating for "reliability" on my last performance evaluation. In another example, I refused to do what a coworker wanted me to do because I wanted to finish other tasks. That coworker never told me that he needed me to do his work urgently. Yet, the management was not happy with this and gave me an unsatisfactory rating on the "following directions" criteria. On my very last performance evaluation, I was given an unsatisfactory rating on the "job knowledge" criteria because it took me too long to repair a breather box. The reason was that I was not given proper directions by my coworkers regarding how to repair it, and I encountered issues that I previously had not encountered, despite having repaired a few breather boxes previously. At the very end, another coworker had to take over because the repairs were too complex and unknown for me to carry out. Yet, the management did not sympathize with me and punished me on the very last performance review. Had they evaluated me less harshly, I would most likely have continued working here as I am writing this. In summary, although one carries out the majority of the tasks properly, the management will penalize you severely for one or two mistakes that are often minor in nature and not under one's control. They refuse to listen to your side of the story. I also was shocked at how one of my supervisor behaved. Although being an old man, he frequently told me how he loved to go to strip clubs. He was prone to using vulgarity excessively, and one time he cussed me severely because I didn't get out of the truck to sign into a badging station because I thought he would do it for me. Thank god I no longer have to deal with him ! Also quite a few of my coworkers were not cordial and would not respond to my greetings such as "Good morning."

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Feb 27, 2021 - Business Administration in Pasadena, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learned various web-portals and how to track jobs.

      Cons

      Low pay and no raise

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      ok

      Feb 24, 2021 - Safety in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people to work with

      Cons

      New management is unfamiliar with job and services offered

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Opportunities to move up, if desired

      Apr 7, 2021 - Business Administrator in Pasadena, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Global company with lots of jobs to offer

      Cons

      May not give you the salary you deserve unless you have a job offer from another company paying you more

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 181 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Total Safety Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Total Safety? Share Your Experiences

    Total Safety logo
    or