KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TotalMed Staffing

Is this your company?

TotalMed Staffing

Add a Review

TotalMed Staffing Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 of over 127 reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
TotalMed Staffing CEO  Sejal Shah (no image)
Sejal Shah
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "TotalMed has such a family feel throughout the entire organization(in 11 reviews)

  • "Fun work environment, good values, flexibility when it comes to needing to work remotely(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sales and recruitment can demand whatever they want and in whatever manner they want without any repercussions(in 4 reviews)

  • "there are no cons about totalmed(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent travel company

      Jul 30, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Charleston, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competent recruiters, competitive salary, wide selection of opportunities.

      Cons

      None….great company to work with.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great culture and growth opportunities

      Jul 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Collaborative culture, growth midset, endless opportunity for those that want it. Great company to be a part of, exciting future ahead

      Cons

      Like with any company that experiences rapid growth, TotalMed has had growing pains. Introducing new technologies, workflows, launching new positions, and continuously focusing on how to improve the business is not easy. But, passionate peers and a Fun culture keep us all focused on the bigger picture.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great friendly supportive atmosphere

      Jul 28, 2021 - Recruiter in Appleton, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is helpful and friendly, motivates each other to do better. We have annual trips virtual happy hours etc Management is also supportive and acts right away on issues

      Cons

      Compensation is not that great, base salary is low so you will need to work extra hard outside of the 8-5 to get a decent commission and paycheck.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love my recruiter, the company onboarding is a mess

      May 25, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Brookfield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My recruiter is wonderful. He cares about my happiness and satisfaction, and is always willing to help and support me when I have issues with my contract.

      Cons

      The hiring process was an absolute mess. I was told a start day, and then due to a clerical error my start was pushed back another week. This was a week of missed pay I was not expecting. The on boarding was chaos, and I never knew who I should be contacting. They promise benefits, but make signing up for them difficult, and the promised 401k does not start until 6 months in. My contract was only for five months originally, so I would not have gotten it.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Feels like a family

      Jun 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome team culture Relaxed environment Flexibility Good interaction between upper management and other staff

      Cons

      Benefits could be better… no HSA matching.. 401k doesn’t start for 6 months..

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not Wort It

      Jun 30, 2021 - Non-clinical Staff in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None I found my own jobs they just delegated my contracts

      Cons

      We were scammed out of OT pay from 3/1/2020-01/2021 it took some temps complaining for them to notice and issue out checks containing lost wages. No benefits (unless you ask for them to place it in the contract)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company, tech savvy and competitive pay

      Jun 17, 2021 - Senior Travel Recruiter in Sacramento, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - great commission structure - leadership with vision - clear expectations - tech savvy - good company culture

      Cons

      - recruiter position is demanding and burnout is high

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Staffing Agency! Just pray you get a good recruiter...

      Feb 18, 2021 - Program Specialist in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They provide benefits to contract workers which is a plus! Pay is decent too.

      Cons

      My recruiter was not responsive once I was placed in the role- at all! I was recruited for a temp position at a healthcare company. My recruiter was super responsive at the beginning of the hiring process, but once I was placed in the role, crickets. Didn't respond to texts, calls, or emails. Since this was a contract role, I was reached out 30 days prior to my contract position ending to ask for referrals for other employment opportunities so there was no break in my employment and never heard back from him. Not even a response stating there were no openings at this time. Thankfully, another recruiter reached out a couple months later with another potential job opportunity.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Wanted my medical records

      Apr 10, 2021 - Accounts Receivable Specialist in Appleton, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I liked the type of work and resolving issues.

      Cons

      I had a temporary health issue that caused me to miss work for 5 days and a doctor note. I was still going to work regularly after that, but the Dr note explained that I may need some flexibility. HR wanted me to fill out paperwork that gave them access to my medical records. I showed it to my doctor and said I was afraid to lose my job if I didn't, but didn't feel comfortable with it either, so asked for the doctors advice, they were shocked and said "uhh, no. They can't do that. Do not sign that. That's not normal." I was fired shortly after with some bogus excuse. I was a good employee and management knows it.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Work

      Jun 25, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of open jobs to place staff

      Cons

      Lack of support from leadership

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 110 Reviews

    Popular Careers with TotalMed Staffing Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at TotalMed Staffing? Share Your Experiences

    TotalMed Staffing logo
    or