Toth Event Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

Toth Event Staffing Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cameron Toth
3 Ratings
  1. "Excellent opportunities for hard workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toth Event Staffing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cameron leads by example, shows every one of his employees how the job should be done. He cares deeply for his staff and supports them with above industry standard wages as well as opportunities to advance in the organization. The clients represent a diverse cross-section of events in interesting locations, and are generally very respectful of the work you do.

    Cons

    As with any service industry job, there are some challenging clients, but I always felt supported by Cameron when any conflicts arose.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Toth Event Staffing 2017-10-09

    Toth Event Staffing Response

    July 30, 2018President

    Thank you so much for this great review of the company. Thank you!! Cameron Toth

  2. "Great work experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toth Event Staffing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cameron is a great boss who respects his staff and treats us all well. He always puts our safety and health first. The overwhelming majority of his clients are kind and a pleasure to work for. The team Cameron has selected is hard-working and dedicated, and it's always a great time working with them to provide the best possible client experience we can.

    Cons

    Last minute work requests, but that is part of this industry :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep being fantastic! Thank you for caring so genuinely about all of us.

    Toth Event Staffing 2015-07-25

    Toth Event Staffing Response

    July 27, 2015President

    Thank you for the great review. I will continue to do everything in my power to give as much notice on events as possible.

  3. "Amazing staffing service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toth Event Staffing

    Pros

    Camereon is a very caring boss. He takes care of the staff by trying to fulfill everyone's needs for staffing. As a boss he remembers birthdays and special occasion s which shows he really goes the extra mile. And as for his customers , they love him and are very happy with the staff he sends.

    Cons

    Camereon sometime gets last minute request for staff, sometimes I can't do because of other obligations.

    Advice to Management

    Emails on parties a s soon as possible

    Toth Event Staffing 2015-07-03

    Toth Event Staffing Response

    July 8, 2015President

    Thank you for the great feedback. I am working on automating and supplying information for booked events in a more timely fashion. Thank you, Cameron Toth

  4. "Toth Event Staffing Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Toth Event Staffing part-time

      Pros

      Cameron will always take care of his staff, he will always makes sure the staff is treated right. Payment is great and does not take long when you work consistently. Schedules are flexible, specially when given the option to choose the timing for whichever event is needed staff at.

      Cons

      Getting called last minute is a down.

      Advice to Management

      Try to give more notice on events when possible. Other than that, keep up the great work.

      Toth Event Staffing 2015-06-10

      Toth Event Staffing Response

      June 12, 2015President

      Thank you so much for this great review of Toth Event Staffing. Regarding Last Minute Booking: I am sure that many people that work with Toth Event Staffing feel the same way that you do. I wish that I could book everyone in advance. Most of the last minute calls are beyond ...

      Show More
    • "An Interesting occupation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Toth Event Staffing part-time

      Pros

      Work schedule is very flexible. Management is readily approachable should their be any questions or concerns.

      Cons

      Pay takes far too long to reach you. Sometimes it takes as long as 3-4 weeks to get paid for one event. On average, it takes about 2 and a half weeks.

      Toth Event Staffing 2014-01-15

      Toth Event Staffing Response

      June 9, 2015President

      Thank you for this review of the company. In 2013 there was often a long delay on getting manual checks out of my office. In January of 2014 Toth Event Staffing contracted with ADP. We now pay only by Direct Deposit and payment is weekly. The longest period between work and the ...

      Show More
    Found 5 reviews