Touchstone Medical Imaging Reviews | Glassdoor

Touchstone Medical Imaging Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Touchstone Medical Imaging CEO Christian C. Rice, Jr.
Christian C. Rice, Jr.
13 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Marketing Representative 

    I have been working at Touchstone Medical Imaging full-time

    Pros

    room for growth in your career

    Cons

    basic vacation and time off

    Touchstone Medical Imaging2019-03-04
  2. "Needs some work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Service Representative 

    I have been working at Touchstone Medical Imaging full-time

    Pros

    Good environment most of the time, flexible hours when needed

    Cons

    Pay is slow, work is not evenly distributed. Not enough recognition.

    Touchstone Medical Imaging2019-09-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Touchstone Medical Imaging full-time

    Pros

    Benefits which most big companies offer.

    Cons

    If you find yourself outside the nepotism duo both in Austin and San Antonio and have more or equal education and or work experience, consider yourself a threat to their existence. Most of the time the center manger goes on long extended lunches with her work husband and or is absent the whole day. The minions run the show and coerce or tell on the staff. Favorites and pawns are the key role to keep a job... here, otherwise, you do the managers job for little pay. Not the best work place in my opinion but, if you need a paycheck MY BEST to you. Upper management is nonexistent and condone the behavior. Some of the staff is wonderful but, many are so unhappy and afraid to tell compliance about the some of the threats they face or the constant back biting they get.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There is none.

    Touchstone Medical Imaging2019-09-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good out patient Radiology Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CT Technologist in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Touchstone Medical Imaging full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff at my location are good team players.

    Cons

    pay is a little low, management is very clicky

    Advice to Management

    Listen to techs advice more, hire more former techs as managers

    Touchstone Medical Imaging2019-07-10
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - X-ray Tech 

    I have been working at Touchstone Medical Imaging part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly staff, ability to cross train is great

    Cons

    overbooked schedule, pay is alright

    Touchstone Medical Imaging2019-07-08
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible Company/Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Touchstone Medical Imaging full-time

    Pros

    Paid holidays and that’s about it.

    Cons

    Low paying. Managers treat and speak to employees inappropriately based on what “someone else” has said, not fact. Very much like high school, a popularity contest. Money is their main priority, not patient care or proper treatment of their employees. If you play by managers “rules” you get preferential treatment. Very cliquey. Managers who are married so who do you go to? Above one to go to their spouse? Honestly... one of the worst places I have ever worked and have been in the field for over 20 years. No room for growth. No set hours because you are expected to stay late and take no lunches due to poor scheduling and/or adding on to hit goals. No clear understanding on bonus pay scale and clerical staff often get bigger bonuses than their Technologists. I wouldn’t take a job here if it were the last place to work.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    More to the CEO...clean house. Hire new management.

    Touchstone Medical Imaging2019-05-23
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Worst management I’ve ever encountered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CT Technologist in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Touchstone Medical Imaging full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Low volume, paid holidays and some wonderful coworkers.

    Cons

    Incompetent management who are passive aggressive and micro manage EVERYTHING. Overbook the schedule and force patients to wait because they can’t schedule appropriately. Tell us to administer Xanax to patients when that is not in our scope of practice. Scraping the bottom of the barrel to get patients, so you deal with a ton of chiropractors and LOP patients. Shady business practices.

    Advice to Management

    Get new management.

    Touchstone Medical Imaging2019-03-29
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Less Than I Year in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Touchstone Medical Imaging full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company wide bonus structure Promote from within Maternity leave offered Work life balance Competitive benefit package Work from home offered in some positions Great managers

    Cons

    Do not have any complaints at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. You have created an incredible culture.

    Touchstone Medical Imaging2019-01-17
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Touchstone Medical Imaging full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None, they are getting rid of the cookies

    Cons

    Horrible management, the company is all about the bottom line, no overtime pay, poor patient care, high turn over, etc etc.

    Touchstone Medical Imaging2019-02-10
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible and unethical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tyler, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Touchstone Medical Imaging full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The only “pro” was that it was a steady paycheck.

    Cons

    There are so many cons to list. They include horrible raises (3% max yearly); overbooked daily schedules; upper management and corporate act like a Fraternity/Sorority and promise promotions but unless you are in their clique, it will never happen; most area Managers are ignorant on how to manage employees—they’re basically puppets for corporate.

    Advice to Management

    Hire area managers who know how to manage employees as well as knowledge about imaging equipment and protocols. Pay employees for experience versus low balling them in the beginning and promising promotions later on.

    Touchstone Medical Imaging2018-12-06
Found 39 reviews