KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ToutApp

Part of Marketo
Is this your company?

ToutApp

Add a Review

ToutApp Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 30 reviews

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
ToutApp Founder & CEO Tawheed Kader
Tawheed Kader
22 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Happy Touting

    Apr 26, 2016 - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In the last year, Tout let me grow in whichever direction my curiosity drew me towards. I have been able to start in my first sales role ever, was promoted as quickly as I was capable of putting more on my plate, twice, doubled my pay and now I get to spend all day everyday connecting with leaders in my field around their goals and how I can best help them get there. If you are getting into sales and want to spend all day learning from the leaders in your field, this is the place to do it :)

    Cons

    There is always more that one can do at a startup. Though there is a culture of balance, when you gather a room full or growth oriented individuals constantly wanting to be better, its hard to prioritize balance. That being said, the team and leadership is constantly promoting working smarter over longer, getting out to exercise and exploring your external passions!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Tout is "the one"!

    Sep 14, 2015 - Mid Market Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The people! They are smart, driven, innovative, and collaborative. Those buzz words are thrown around quite a bit across companies, but they are actually lived out here. -The product! Selling a product that I can truly get behind is very important to me. ToutApp and what it does is AMAZING. I am completely blown away with our product team and the product roadmap we have in place. -The benefits! The best healthcare plan - health, dental, & vision. Commuter benefits. Catered lunches three days per week. Snacks - I have a love/hate relationship with the snacks. Happy Hours at the office on Fridays and occasionally outside of the office. -The culture! Tout has done an amazing job of hiring the right people for the job that fit our awesome culture. -The office! Hands down the best views in the city and an environment that allows you to get your work done!

    Cons

    This is a start-up. While there are best practices in place if you are someone that is looking for a lot of structure and guidance this is not the place for you. For me that is not a con, but the start-up environment is not for everyone.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Growth Opportunity & Learning Environment

    Sep 25, 2015 -  in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning Environment: ToutApp fosters a culture around coaching, learning, and team collaboration which perpetuates team continuity. Everyone (peers and management) are always open for support and best practices to make you better in your current role and future roles with ToutApp or beyond your ToutApp tenure. Growth Opportunities: ToutApp heavily invests in the growth of their existing employees and bringing in successful, outside leadership. With that, we can provide our new (and existing) employees with the tools to become successful. If you show ambition, are self-reflective and perform, there are a lot of opportunities for internal growth.

    Cons

    ToutApp is a fast growing start-up which means processes are still catching up. Management is heavily invested on on-boarding and continual training but you are your own entrepreneur here. If you're a person that thrives in a structured environment and need a lot direction, this is probably not the place for you at this time. Sometimes you have to get scrappy and experiment.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    You Know You Make Me Wanna Tout!

    Sep 15, 2015 -  in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working for ToutApp for 3 months and still can't stop talking about. It's an exciting place to work where there is never a boring day. There will be nights where you end up staying after hours just to hang out. #OneTeamOneDream is something that truly takes on meaning here. Departments work together cohesively, allowing teams to get exposure to each other. Managers encourage employees to be themselves and are constantly working to help them grow. ToutApp has created an environment where employees come in excited and looking to make an impact.

    Cons

    Everyday can be a challenge at ToutApp requiring you to adapt and be creative. If you are someone who likes guidelines, repetitiveness, and brings their lunch to work in a brown paper bag, then ToutApp might not be for you. On the other hand, if you like being self reflective, and bring your lunch to work in a Ninja Turtle lunchbox ToutApp might be a perfect fit.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Proud member of #ToutNation

    Feb 3, 2016 - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've only been here a short time, but have already fallen in love. Everyone here, especially in the Sales org where I sit, is sharp, team-oriented, super helpful, and might I add extremely fit. As a salesperson, it's awesome to see your and your customers' feedback having a real impact on the product...and quickly. Management lets you do your job, and is 110% supportive in any way they can help carry a deal forward. In less than my first 60 days, I've learned so much from my team and my manager in terms of not only product knowledge, but also high level sales strategy. I can already tell that this is a place I want to be for the long run.

    Cons

    The panoramic view of Downtown San Francisco and the Bay Bridge is pretty brutal, especially in the mornings when the sun is peeking through the buildings and casts a soft orange light across the City. Also, the catered lunch and commute reimbursement make my job tough.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Long Term Values

    Apr 25, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been with ToutApp for a while now and even now that the company has grown significantly it still holds many things true that it did when it was just a handful of people. My favorite is the "We'll figure it out" attitude. As with many startups, very few people know the right answer to every situation. Because of that, there is a forum for anyone in the company to contribute. Many have had a significant impact outside their core role. Its a core value that I believe the team will never lose.

    Cons

    As with many startups, any job here will be more challenging than you can find elsewhere. It won't be easy, and you will want to bring your A-game every day.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Extremely Transparent and Self Reflective

    Oct 20, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every single day brings on a new set of challenges but that is what is so exciting about working here! You really get to experience all sides of the business. The leadership team is extremely transparent and always available to lend a helping hand or just offer advice. Every single person in the company is self reflective and consistently asking, "how can we make this better". Overall it's a fast paced, thrilling experience I truly believe I would not get anywhere else. ToutApp is a place where people build their careers for the long run!

    Cons

    We are a pretty self sufficient team - we figure out a lot as we go and are constantly evaluating and improving our efforts. If you are looking for a place with a ton of structure, this probably is not the place for you.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fast paced, Rapidly growing, Bright and Lively Start Up

    May 1, 2015 - Happiness Officer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been at ToutApp for a year now and everyday brings the opportunity to learn something new. With cross team collaboration and constant internal growth, there are daily reasons to celebrate. We ring gongs, cheers at happy hour, work really hard and laugh a lot. Working for a customer driven company that cares deeply about making them successful makes me want to come and build ToutApp each day.

    Cons

    Rolling up your sleeves and getting elbow deep in complex problems can be tough. We don't always have easy days and we don't always know the answers. Working at ToutApp can be challenging but is rarely just hard thanks to the amazing people who lift each other up.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    First month at Tout

    Jun 11, 2015 - Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loving it! Coming from a huge corporate environment with a lot of red tape this was an awesome change. The team is super welcoming. My manager set me up with one on one's with everyone in the wider sales organization so within my first week I get to know each person individually - hearing their advice on Tout, their experience and just getting to know them. My vibe so far.... Awesome product. Really cool culture. You're rewarded for your work. Management has a lot of transparency.

    Cons

    On the sales team, you definitely put in more hours than you have to at some other companies ... but unlike some other companies you're rewarded for it tenfold. Usual growing pains of a start up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The honeymoon doesn't last long

    Jun 2, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a real sense of community at ToutApp. If you need help, everyone is willing to give it to you. If you have a desire to change your field, there is always an opportunity to move to other areas in the company.

    Cons

    The management is not supportive in anyway. When you transition to a new team, your never given a career path for personal or professional growth in the company or a field you know nothing about. Your not given a voice in any situation, and in most cases are pressured in to making a decision that may lead you into being blamed for that choice later on. Initially ToutApp was a great environment for you to work and grow, but recently it has turned into a pool of negativity led by the CEO and senior management, where the lack of leadership provides confusion on the direction of the company and product.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Work at ToutApp? Share Your Experiences

ToutApp logo
or