TowerPoint Capital Reviews | Glassdoor

TowerPoint Capital Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Jesse M. Wellner
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    ""Great company to work for""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TowerPoint Capital full-time

    Pros

    Great culture. Senior management is really pushing the company in the right direction.

    Cons

    Some will say work-life balance, but I think they’re flexible.

    Advice to Management

    Please develop a program similar to the new "Emerging Leaders" program for current employees. Current employees are your greatest asset when it comes to finding talent for future leadership positions.

    TowerPoint Capital2017-02-15
  2. "Base Salary Consultative Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA

    I have been working at TowerPoint Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can control how much you can make.

    Cons

    Can be high stress if you are not disciplined.

    Advice to Management

    More fun activities to with Team

    TowerPoint Capital2019-03-01
  3. "You’d Enjoy Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TowerPoint Capital full-time

    Pros

    Management can be rather accommodating. There’s a great open culture and most everyone is easy to work with and get along with.

    Cons

    The last couple years the volume has noticeably slowed down. Hopefully, the company is still in business six months from now.

    TowerPoint Capital2018-12-01
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Just another Call Center job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at TowerPoint Capital full-time

      Pros

      I made decent money one quarter

      Cons

      I did not make very good money during the other quarters

      TowerPoint Capital2017-11-01
    • "Research analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Research Analyst in Sandy Springs, Fulton, GA

        I worked at TowerPoint Capital for more than a year

        Pros

        The building looks really nice.

        Cons

        Did not like being an independent contractor.

        TowerPoint Capital2016-10-28
      • "Great Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at TowerPoint Capital full-time

        Pros

        Pretty good earning potential, position incorporates skills and knowledge from several different disciplines.

        Cons

        Base comp. is low, like most jobs with a sales component, it can get repetitive.

        Advice to Management

        Sometime more transparency would be appreciated, but overall management does a good job keeping a relaxed but productive work environment.

        TowerPoint Capital2016-01-28
      • Helpful (1)

        "Director of Acquisitions"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - DIrector of Acquisitions in San Diego, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at TowerPoint Capital full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Easy work environment, company gives you all the tools and support necessary to succeed in your position. Promotes from within once you've established yourself and proven you are a closer. No cap on commission potential. Great for individuals who are driven and motivated.

        Cons

        Leads are not controllable. You have to work with what you get.

        Advice to Management

        More Team building and updated sales training.

        TowerPoint Capital2015-08-05
      • Helpful (1)

        "BEST OPPORTUNITY I HAVE HAD IN YEARS!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Director of Acquisition 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at TowerPoint Capital

        Pros

        NO micro management, I come from management and hated to be micro managed. EXCELLENT people around me work together for the greater good. Small team of motivated superstars. EXCELLENT CEO and management team. The potential to make 6 figures++++++ with NO CAPS on top of your salary. People work hard here to make it happen everyday, including myself. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I will be here for a while.

        Cons

        NONE. I don't see any coming my way

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work.

        TowerPoint Capital2015-07-22
      • Helpful (8)

        "Dont buy the BS."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Acquisitions Associate in Atlanta, GA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at TowerPoint Capital

        Pros

        View from the office and the bar at the athletic club downstairs.

        Cons

        Long hours making mind-numbing phone calls attempting to convince individuals to sell an asset in which they shouldn't sell. Limited training, no opportunities for advancement, ever changing business model, sketchy management and shady tactics. You'll be a 1099 contract employee however you are told when to arrive and when you can leave as well as given a desk, computer and phone. You never know what you will make per...

        Show More
        TowerPoint Capital2015-06-11
      • Helpful (2)

        "Good place to start; not much room to move up"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at TowerPoint Capital

        Pros

        -The atmosphere is welcoming -laid back atmosphere -training -beautiful office space -amenities of the building are great

        Cons

        -cold calling all day long -company structure doesn't seem to provide much room to move up -independent contractors don't have benefits, or direct deposit -table setup doesn't provide much privacy and can be noisy while you are on the phone

        TowerPoint Capital2014-03-26
      Found 10 reviews