KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Towne Mortgage

Is this your company?

Towne Mortgage

Add a Review

Towne Mortgage Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 of over 88 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Towne Mortgage CEO Mark Janssen (no image)
Mark Janssen
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Towne mortgage is not what it was 5 years ago or even 2years ago(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great people coming together to do great work(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes it takes time to get the right people to resolve issues, but that's the corporate world, not just Towne(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    926

    88 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I love it here

      Sep 14, 2021 - Software Development Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at Towne has been great so far. We have flexibility in our scheduled. We're able to express ideas we might have to make our company better. I am able to talk to anyone in the company about anything. Our IT department works very well together, along with other departments within Towne. I am really glad I get to work here. We're empowered to make changes to make our department better

      Cons

      I wish we could see folks in person a little bit more.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Towne Mortgage Response

      Vendor Manaagement

      Thank you for your positive feedback! Excited to have you on our team!

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Neutral

      Oct 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people. Decent benefits. Flexible.

      Cons

      More reactive than proactive on issues.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Towne Mortgage Response

      Vendor Manaagement

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate and value your input as a team member and we encourage you to contact our HR team if you like to discuss and work together to find a solution. Contact HR via email at HR@TowneMortgage.com.

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fake people

      Sep 9, 2021 - Underwriter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay 40 hours a week Bonus structure. Coworkers are friendly Holidays Flexible with time off.

      Cons

      Unrealistic expectations, plays favorites, bad promotion choices. Only 15 days of PTO.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Towne Mortgage Response

      Vendor Manaagement

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate and value your input as a team member and we encourage you to contact our HR team if you like to discuss and work together to find a solution. Contact HR via email at HR@TowneMortgage.com.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best place I have ever worked!

      Jun 25, 2021 - Senior Human Resources Business Partner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Flexibility, Culture, Co-Workers, Leadership, Benefits, community initiatives, and support!

      Cons

      N/A - love the company!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The Company is great and love Managemet

      Jun 17, 2021 - Underwriter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly management that works with you Great remote opportunity They take care of employees

      Cons

      I work with someone that is on a power trip. this individual micromanages how I do things and what I accomplish throughout the day. The worst part is this individual will go run to our boss and tattle on me. I have had a couple of conversation with management but nothing seems to change

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Towne Mortgage Response

      Vendor Manaagement

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience; we appreciate and value your feedback. We would like to encourage you to contact the HR department so that we may work together to find a solution.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Happy Camper

      Mar 17, 2021 - Graphic Designer/Marketing Coordinator in Troy, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote, flexible, optimistic, inclusive, fun

      Cons

      Office space and tech equipment are the things I think need improvement.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Towne Mortgage Response

      Vendor Manaagement

      Thank you for your review. We are glad you are enjoying our company culture.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Opportunity for Career Growth

      Mar 10, 2021 - Mortgage Underwriter II in Troy, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve only been at Towne since November but I couldn’t be happier. This was a career shift for me and their training had me on the ground running within 3 months. Coworkers and management are friendly and give praise when it counts. The benefits and perks are great. I can pretty much work remotely from anywhere in the US. Bonus structure is phenomenal if you put in the work.

      Cons

      Training program is very new so definitely some kinks to work out and it sometimes feels like I hear different answers for the same question from different people.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Towne Mortgage Response

      Vendor Manaagement

      We appreciate your review! Happy to have you as part of our team!

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Feb 24, 2021 - Loan Processor in Troy, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay for the job

      Cons

      None everything was great working for the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Towne Mortgage Response

      Vendor Manaagement

      Thank you for your review! Good luck to you in the future.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company

      Jan 27, 2021 - Full Time Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance, pay was decent, benefits are good.

      Cons

      I really wish they would promote current employees into management roles before hiring brand new employees.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Towne Mortgage Response

      Vendor Manaagement

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We appreciate your thoughts and will keep them in mind as we move forward with our growth and development.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Same Pros and Cons as other mortgage companies

      Feb 9, 2021 - Senior Accountant in Troy, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid nice bonuses. Flexible boss

      Cons

      Chaotic management structure. Vindictive culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Towne Mortgage Response

      Vendor Manaagement

      At Towne, we are committed to a culture of feedback. On a regular basis, we do ask team members to provide feedback – good or bad, so that we can continue to get even better! If a current or former team member has a concern, we have an open door policy and encourage them to directly contact the HR Team or the Chief People Office at 248-528-7280.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 87 Reviews

    Towne Mortgage Reviews FAQs

    Towne Mortgage has an overall rating of 4 out of 5, based on over 88 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at Towne Mortgage to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Towne Mortgage employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Towne Mortgage. This rating has decreased by 0% over the last 12 months.

    80% of Towne Mortgage employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Towne Mortgage 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Towne Mortgage to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

    Popular Careers with Towne Mortgage Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Towne Mortgage? Share Your Experiences

    or