Towne Park Guest Service Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Towne Park Guest Service Associate Reviews

Updated June 12, 2017
46 reviews

Filter

Filter

Guest Service Associate

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
David Nichols
0 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Account Managers will often work 7 days per week as your phone and email will constantly need attention on your (few) days off (in 24 reviews)

  • roughly minimum wage for fast paced, highly professional environment where you often compromise (in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Services Associate
    Current Employee - Guest Services Associate
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Park part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Easy transfers
    - The managers are really nice and eager to help out when needed

    Cons

    -from what i heard as of now the company doesn't have a lot money to give employees for there full shift, and employees can leave early when not needed around which i can see how they are saving money by doing, but still.

    Towne Park Response

    Jun 16, 2017 – Manager, Associate Engagement Solutions

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! Based on our business needs, scheduling/staffing may fluctuate. If you or your team mates have concerns with your hours, we urge you to discuss with your manager... More


  2. "I work as a Guest Service Associate and valet customer cars and help out customers with various needs."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Associate in Minneapolis, MN
    Current Employee - Guest Service Associate in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Park part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Working with Towne Park provides a very flexible job that is willing to accommodate a college schedule.
    Working with account managers has always been a pleasant experience

    Cons

    I would like it if the pay was a little more, but other than that I have no issues.

  3. "Decent at times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Current Employee - Guest Service Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Park part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Always have cash on you, pretty easy job

    Cons

    Money is not constant, hourly wage is horrible and have to make the rest up with tips, finding a good manager is hard

    Advice to Management

    Talk to the lower people more often


  4. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Associate in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Guest Service Associate in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Park part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    If you are hired on at the right location you could make a very generous amount of tips. All the running is good for keeping you in decent shape.

    Cons

    You have to work outside during the winter. The running can also deteriorate your body quite quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Hiring good workers instead of hiring to fill a position. More of a screening process should be used in the interview.

    Towne Park Response

    Oct 27, 2016 – Senior Vice President, Corporate Operations

    So glad to hear that you like the physical aspect of the job that promotes exercise and a healthy living. It's a common benefit that many of our wonderful employees share. And yes, outside means in... More


  5. "Worst work enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Associate/Valet in Palm Desert, CA
    Former Employee - Guest Service Associate/Valet in Palm Desert, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Towne Park full-time

    Pros

    Good tips, paid to work out

    Cons

    We were ALWAYS understaffed so we didn't get our breaks or lunches on time if at all, supervisors and other valets made inappropriate jokes all the time, leadership was awful, human resources doesn't care if you're being harassed or working off the clock. You pool tips and work extremely hard while your co-workers screw off and get to keep the money they didn't earn. I would have left earlier if I didn't make good money

    Advice to Management

    Hire supervisors who aren't lazy and actually care for their guests.


  6. "Towne Park"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Guest Service Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Guest Service Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Towne Park part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good workers, Strong bond, Attentive

    Cons

    Disorganized in some aspects like keeping track of vehicles

    Advice to Management

    Help during peak hours

    Towne Park Response

    Aug 1, 2016 – Manager, Associate Engagement Solutions

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We appreciate your feedback and use comments such as these to determine our areas of opportunities and take action.


  7. "College Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Guest Service Associate in Houston, TX
    Former Employee - Guest Service Associate in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    I worked here while going to college one semester and they were flexible with scheduling. A good way to earn some extra income.

    Cons

    Some of the management had no idea how to handle employees. Management played favorites. You may be asked to work on another site. The times were I had to do so were not fun.

    Towne Park Response

    Aug 1, 2016 – Manager, Associate Engagement Solutions

    Thank you for your feedback! We use comments such as these to determine our areas of opportunities and take action.

  8. "Valet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Guest Service Associate in Spring City, PA
    Former Employee - Guest Service Associate in Spring City, PA

    I worked at Towne Park (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You meet some amazing people. And they are flexible to your schedule. You see and get to know about a lot of cars that comes

    Cons

    You have to stand in the rain or snow. You have to still run up hills or where ever in the rain or snow .

    Towne Park Response

    May 19, 2016 – Manager, Associate Engagement Solutions

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed meeting great people and the schedule flexibility. We understand that the weather conditions may not... More


  9. "Make sure that system works before implementing at new hotel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Guest Service Associate in Richmond, VA
    Former Employee - Guest Service Associate in Richmond, VA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Towne Park part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great co-workers but other than that everything was average. Nothing too special to make you want to stay for long.

    Cons

    Pay was good at first (to lure you in), then after they cut wages in half. Make sure that there is enough space for valet and that the system works before implementing into a new hotel. They did not have a specific rate for people who just wanted to valet who were not staying at the hotel.

    Towne Park Response

    May 19, 2016 – Manager, Associate Engagement Solutions

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory.


  10. "Great for College Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Associate in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Guest Service Associate in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Park full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    You get to meet a lot of famous people and drive luxury cars that you may never have an opportunity to drive again. 70% of the money you actually makes comes from tips therefore you get to go home every single day with money. This is quite relieving for someone like me who has lots of bills to pay and sometimes I can not afford to wait for a paycheck every 2 weeks.

    Cons

    Since the bulk of your earnings comes from tips, that can be quite unpredictable and volatile. Some days you may make a lot less than average and that can really ruin you financially for some time if you're prepared or are financially stable. Also since management is salary based rather than tip based they tend to be very disconnected from their employees' priorities.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees. Your GSAs WILL work better and deliver higher levels of service if they know they are being taken care of and not taken advantage of by management.

    Towne Park Response

    May 23, 2016 – Manager, Associate Engagement Solutions

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback! We are sorry to hear you feel that management is disconnected. We recognize that managers that are connected to their associates/the operation... More