Towne Properties Reviews | Glassdoor

Towne Properties Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 104 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Towne Properties CEO Adam Bortz
Adam Bortz
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to with , great company to work for(in 6 reviews)

  • "The work environment is friendly, genuine and extremely welcoming(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "The health insurance is outrageous(in 9 reviews)

  • "Corporate office can sometimes come off and condescending, or unwelcoming of input from site staff(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Place to Work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Professional in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Decent pay - Paid time off -Willing to work with you -Amazing support from your superiors -Lots of training -Team/family environment This truly is a great place to work!

    Cons

    I do not feel that there are any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing! I have loved every minute of working for this company!

    Towne Properties2019-03-06

    Towne Properties Response

    March 7, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you appreciate so many of the wonderful things about working with us at Towne Properties. Our benefits offerings and training programs are truly amazing, aren't they?

  2. "A family environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, caring co-workers and managers, & all around great place.

    Cons

    The only downfall is that we can not work any overtime.

    Towne Properties2019-06-18

    Towne Properties Response

    June 19, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. We're delighted to see that you have a supportive work team and have enjoyed your time with us so far. We take pride in the amazing culture here at Towne Properties and we hope you continue to feel this is a Great Place to Work®!

  3. "Professional Company w/Great Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Professional 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training Nice incentives Professional Management team

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great training

    Towne Properties2019-06-18

    Towne Properties Response

    June 19, 2019Recruitment Manager

    We appreciate your review. It's great to hear that your training and incentives are a pro to working here with us. We hope you continue to take advantage of all the professional development offerings we provide here!

  4. "Happy to be back at Towne and Appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Association Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Employees that care about each other Advancement opportunities within the company Great benefits and retirement Support staff Purchasing power with vendors and partners Professional atmosphere but with a modern approach to business that understands todays lifestyles Promotes health and well being of their associates Overall feeling of appreciation for the work that is completed and the effort put...

    Show More

    Cons

    I really see no down side. I worked for Towne previously to my current employment with them and did not want to leave but circumstances at the time dictated a change. I am happy to be back with a company that I feel appreciates what I do for them on a daily basis.

    Towne Properties2019-05-29

    Towne Properties Response

    May 30, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your time in writing this review. Your long list of pros give us a great idea as to why someone would come back to Towne Properties after having left. We're glad to hear that you are happy to be back and feel appreciated every day.

  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family oriented, good benefits, management very helpful.

    Cons

    Workload can be very heavy at times.

    Towne Properties2019-05-24

    Towne Properties Response

    May 27, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear you have found the value in the benefits and appreciate the family oriented culture here.

  6. "Towne Properties"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Administrator in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've really enjoyed working here the past year. Great co-workers and family like atmosphere! Management let's you work independently, which is awesome!!

    Cons

    Sometimes the workload can be a little overwhelming, but you just take it as it comes and do the best you can.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!! : )

    Towne Properties2019-05-23

    Towne Properties Response

    May 24, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and for dedicating the last year to working with us! It's wonderful to see what a great experience you've had so far.

  7. "Properties are first rate and the associates I've known take their jobs seriously"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Property is beautiful with amazing floorplans and practically sells itself

    Cons

    need some higher quality products and materials to cut back on maintenance costs such as garage door remotes and smoke detectors and better disposals

    Advice to Management

    Ask associates for improvements to future building design features such as adding a layer of soundproofing on 2nd and 3rd floor apartments,

    Towne Properties2019-05-23

    Towne Properties Response

    May 28, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and thank you for more than ten years of service with Towne Properties. Your feedback regarding upgrades would be very beneficial to your supervisor if you haven't yet shared that with them. Please do so if you haven't yet.

  8. "I Love Working for Towne Properties!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Professional in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working for Towne Properties because Towne values their employees and there are countless opportunities for growth and training.

    Cons

    To be quite honest, I can't think of a single con for Towne Properties.

    Towne Properties2019-05-21

    Towne Properties Response

    May 23, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for over three years with us and thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's wonderful to see that you feel valued and find opportunities for growth and training to be attainable. We work diligently to continue our "promote from within" culture through training ...

    Show More
  9. "Best Ever Bar None!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training, as they want you to be successful! Open door policy with your direct reports. There is ALWAYS someone who can help answer a question for you. We all work and play hard! Very rewarding position!

    Cons

    There really is nothing negative to say!

    Advice to Management

    I do wish there was quarterly bonus along with another monetary bonus for being 100% leased, pre-leased or both!

    Towne Properties2019-05-21

    Towne Properties Response

    May 22, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working with Towne Properties. We are happy to see all the positive aspects you find with your career here with us. As to your suggestion, please be sure to share this with your Area Manager or RVP as they are always open to ...

    Show More
  10. "Best Decision I've Ever Made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Professional in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company is unlike any company I've ever worked for in the past. They truly care about their employees. Despite the fact that there are tens of thousands of employees across the country, anytime you need something from the home office, they make you feel like you are their top priority. It's a huge sign when the founder knows your name and greets you despite working off-site for less than a year. They are dedicated...

    Show More

    Cons

    There can be difficulties working with specific employees but it is more a singular problem versus a company problem and that is bound to happen with any employer.

    Towne Properties2019-04-24

    Towne Properties Response

    April 25, 2019Recruitment Manager

    We appreciate the time you took to write this thorough review. It's wonderful to hear that your experience working with Towne Properties is a direct reflection of what we want our associate experience to feel like. We take pride in creating this culture and are glad you notice ...

    Show More
Found 104 reviews