Towne Properties Reviews | Glassdoor

Towne Properties Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
89%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Towne Properties CEO Adam Bortz
Adam Bortz
87 Ratings
  1. "Best Property Management Company I've Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Professional 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent and thorough training program, frequent visits and interaction with upper management, great performance-based incentives, and a strong open door policy that promotes loyalty and trust.

    Cons

    Wish that every property could be a Towne property! Turnover & staffing can be an issue but that probably has more to do current low unemployment rates. Having additional temp or pt staff for office needs would help take the load off and ensure we can focus on leasing as much as possible. We're here to do that and if we continually are diverted to other projects it takes us away from our main objective.

    Continue reading
    Towne Properties2020-03-18

    Towne Properties Response

    March 20, 2020Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your thorough review. We are delighted to see that you find such value in our training programs and culture we've created at Towne Properties. Keep in mind that we do provide additional staffing help through our Community Relief Specialists which can be requested for community backup anytime through the Training and Development Department. Thanks again for your review.

    Continue reading
  2. Featured Review

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The slogan isn't a lie, Towne Properties is truly a great place to work - Laid back, no mircomanaging, extremely happy and friendly work environment - Lots of mini perks that come with the job - Competitive Salary and Acknowledge hard work with increases, incentives, bonuses, and various awards - No one makes you feel like you are below them, very humble people at the top of the organization

    Cons

    - Stuck in the past in a few areas, can be difficult to suggest change - Communication across various departments could improve - Room for growth is limited in some departments

    Continue reading
    Towne Properties2020-03-17

    Towne Properties Response

    March 18, 2020Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Your experience closely describes the experience we hope to provide each of our associates at Towne Properties. We're glad you find this to be a great place to work, and find your work environment to be extremely happy and friendly. You mention that suggestions for change can be difficult to provide, but hope this doesn't discourage you from continuing to provide feedback. We do strive for a collaborative environment and this is only possible with the feedback and suggestions from our associates. Thanks again for your review!

    Continue reading
  3. "Blessed to be Part of the Towne Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Becoming part of the Towne family, 1 year ago, was one of the smartest decisions I ever made. I am so blessed to be a part of a team of people who understand the big picture and care not only about their employees, but also the impact of the communities around them. I can honesty say I love to come to work everyday and I look forward to many more years to come!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons. When we have concerns they are addressed professionally and a solution is presented.

    Continue reading
    Towne Properties2020-02-17

    Towne Properties Response

    February 18, 2020Recruitment Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and we’re happy to hear you're pleased overall. An environment in which our associates feels appreciated and heard is one we've worked diligently to create over the years. Very glad to see that you notice and value the culture we've created. Thanks again for your review.

    Continue reading
  4. "Love Working for Towne Properties"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Communication, Decent Wages, Friendly Staff, Really do Care about Employees, Involved in communities, promote from within, low employee turn-over.

    Cons

    Insurance provider, wages(commissions are low)

    Continue reading
    Towne Properties2020-01-21

    Towne Properties Response

    January 22, 2020Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience working with Towne Properties. We're pleased to see such a long list of things you appreciate about being an associate here. As to you advice to management, we are proud that we offer above average leasing incentives based on compensation studies for management companies in our area. That being said, we always welcome feedback and suggestions for improvement to our practices. If you have a proposal for an incentive plan that feels more reflective of your role, please reach out to your supervisor, your RVP, or to Human Resources to start a conversation. Thanks again for your candid feedback and for over three years with Towne Properties.

    Continue reading
  5. "Thankful for my Towne Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Professional in Northern, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, Towne management treats all employees as valued members of a large family, love my immediate work family and property/community, Towne also values their residents and cares for their properties like they would a home, adding value and maintaining facilities

    Cons

    Would like to have more up front vacation time

    Towne Properties2019-12-09

    Towne Properties Response

    December 10, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience working with Towne Properties. We are thrilled to hear that you feel valued and supported and enjoy being part of a company that takes care of its properties as well as its associates. We feel we offer a generous amount of time off for our associates. Up to four weeks of vacation time, multiple paid holidays, and more. Veterans Day is a paid holiday for each of our associates that service in the U.S. Armed Forces, and associates also enjoy a paid day off on their annual work anniversary. We also have a week of P.T.O. time for associates to use as needed. Tell us more about what you'd like to see added.

    Continue reading
  6. "7 year anniversary with Towne"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supervisory and corporate support, benefits, job security, training and community presence.Ii love my job.

    Cons

    So far, I have no complaints

    Continue reading
    Towne Properties2019-12-05

    Towne Properties Response

    December 6, 2019Recruitment Manager

    We appreciate your feedback. It's wonderful to hear from another long-term associate, and with such positive remarks. We're glad you feel supported and appreciate the benefits and job security at Towne Properties. And we love that you love your job!

    Continue reading
  7. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Community Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really listen to employees. Employees are recognized and valued! Great people at the corporate level, teammates, AP, AR, HR, Payroll, Training Dept. and more. Community oriented! Classy from the top down! Steady progression of change as needed.

    Cons

    I don't personally have any cons to name.

    Towne Properties2019-11-12

    Towne Properties Response

    November 13, 2019Recruitment Manager

    We appreciate your candid review. It's always refreshing to see a long term associate expressing such a positive experience in their employment at Towne.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Solid Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working here for two years and feel valued and rewarded for a job well done. I love my co-workers! This includes the people I work with here on property as well as everyone I have come into contact with at home office and other properties. They truly seem to care. There is a great, ongoing training program. There is a lot to learn, but the training department is great to respond when you need help. I love the community I work at and it is a very pleasant work environment. The days can be busy and you have to be able to multi-task, but that makes for a quick work day.

    Cons

    The hours can be long. I work 9-6 Monday-Friday and some Saturdays and evenings for resident social events. We are a very small staff at my property. On days when my manager is out, I most times don't get to leave for a lunch break. Days in which we have social events for our residents are extremely long working up to 11 hours those days with often no break. I would prefer to have a little more flexibility with hours.

    Continue reading
    Towne Properties2019-10-29

    Towne Properties Response

    October 30, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience working at Towne Properties. It's great to see that you have such a supportive onsite team and feel valued and cared for by the company. We are quite proud of our training and development programs and are glad you're finding value in these offerings. A small team can make scheduling a challenge- do be sure to discuss this with your supervisor to avoid any trouble moving forward. With frequent changes and improvements in technology, new implementations are common. We encourage you to reach out to Training and Development to provide any specific suggestions to make these transitions simpler to the onsite teams. They welcome feedback in these endeavors.

    Continue reading
  9. "District service manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    None That I have so far

    Towne Properties2019-10-29

    Towne Properties Response

    October 30, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank your for your review. We are pleased to see that you're finding your experience with Towne Properties to be a positive one so far!

    Continue reading
  10. "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towne Properties full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The training that is offered helps keep me up to speed on emerging trends and technology. I feel that they give me the tools and support to be successful. The emphasis is on making sure that if a new business opportunity opens up that they have well trained, positive and "ready" people in house to give the new challenge to.

    Cons

    People stay with Towne a long time. Good and Bad. This means that some of the top jobs have been held by the same people for literally decades. There is not much turmoil and typically your direct supervisor has seen the challenge many times and can provide you the support to be successful. On the other hand if you want to be the President of the management company it is going to be a long path.

    Continue reading
    Towne Properties2019-10-28

    Towne Properties Response

    October 29, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your candid review. It's always a delight to hear such positive feedback from a long-term employee (more than ten years- wow!). We're glad you're finding continuous value in our training and development programs and appreciate your advice to management.

    Continue reading
Found 126 reviews