Townsquare Media Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Townsquare Media Co-CEOs Bill Wilson and Dhruv Prasad (no image)
Bill Wilson and Dhruv Prasad
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Able to network and meet so many great people(in 14 reviews)

  • "website production, digital and 5 radio stations(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "53 an hour for a full time position(in 12 reviews)

  • "This was by far the only con, and there is no fault to TSM because of this(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Townsquare Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really great work-life balance and exciting mission

    Cons

    Not much career advancement unfortunately

    Townsquare Media2020-05-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It used to be better"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Townsquare Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great local team, lots of fun, excellent home/life balance

    Cons

    National team tries to make every market fit one cookie cutter mold. And that doesn’t work. Not a real focus nationally, they seem to move quickly from one strategy to another with no real plan in place.

    Continue reading
    Townsquare Media2020-04-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I loved radio, until I worked here."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Townsquare Media

    Pros

    I liked my co workers.

    Cons

    Management will think your pay is justified, hardly get raises. Management had favorites, which is fine. It was obvious to new hires, clients, and on goals that were set for them. Management made it a nightmare. Some weren’t sure of the products they were selling. Always ask if you have questions. When you ask, you’re belittled and treated like an idiot.

    Continue reading
    Townsquare Media2020-03-31
  4. "Pretty good if you're young and need experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Townsquare Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and solid work/life balance

    Cons

    Clueless management who just doesn't get employee growth or retention

    Townsquare Media2020-03-10
  5. "Good job"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Producer 

    I worked at Townsquare Media part-time

    Pros

    Great people to be around

    Cons

    Radio is a cut throat business

    Continue reading
    Townsquare Media2020-03-07
  6. "Times are changing"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Strategist in Fort Collins, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Townsquare Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good retirement, and PTO package. Able to work with availability

    Cons

    If you heard of IHeart Media's recent layoffs, know that this company did the same thing a year earlier. The difference is that IHeart's layoffs went public, while this company tried to keep it quiet. Glad I got out before I became a victim. Employee of the month program, skips some employees intentionally. Employees who had been there a shorter time can win, but longer term employees usually get passed over.

    Continue reading
    Townsquare Media2020-02-10
  7. "Total Nightmare"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Townsquare Media

    Pros

    Decent compensation. About market average.

    Cons

    Negative culture. Hostile work environment. HR only provides lip service. Dishonest business practices. The majority of the corporate finance team are temps because they can’t retain quality employees.

    Continue reading
    Townsquare Media2020-03-04
  8. "OK"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Townsquare Media full-time

    Pros

    great people. high energy environment

    Cons

    bad products that churn. Mad clients

    Townsquare Media2020-01-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Keeping up with the times"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Townsquare Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Diverse arsenal of effective marketing products....website production, digital and 5 radio stations

    Cons

    The majority of digital product creative and maintenance is done at the corporate offices where growth seems to overshadow customer service.

    Continue reading
    Townsquare Media2019-12-12
  10. "Great job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Sales Manager in Twin Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Townsquare Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is great to work for, ongoing education, tons of resource. Good pay.

    Cons

    Im not sure i can find a con, yes all jobs have them but i honestly cant find one... ok maybe the insurance, i have had a little better else where but they make up for it else where

    Continue reading
    Townsquare Media2019-12-05
Viewing 1 - 10 of 295 Reviews