Towson University Reviews | Glassdoor

Towson University Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 240 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Towson University CEO Timothy Chandler
Timothy Chandler
69 Ratings
  1. "Best experience of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Towson University

      Pros

      The diversity, student engagement, faculty collaboration, and overall great atmosphere

      Cons

      There were no downsides of working here

      Towson University2017-10-12
    • "Towson University"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Towson University full-time

        Pros

        Good school, small classes, lots of opportunities.

        Cons

        Bad parking, construction, not many sections of classes available.

        Towson University2017-10-06
      • "Amazing place to work at"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Towson University part-time

        Pros

        Towson University Admissions is one of the best offices I've ever worked at. Everyone in the office is very friendly and professional.

        Cons

        Wage for part-time worker is too low.

        Advice to Management

        Keep the good office environment!

        Towson University2017-09-27
      • "Good college job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I worked at Towson University part-time

          Pros

          Flexible scheduling, Easy Work, Fun co-workers

          Cons

          There are no cons here.

          Towson University2017-09-12
        • "Research assistant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Towson University part-time

            Pros

            Working there as a student they are very accommodating to your needs and are flexible

            Cons

            Few opportunities for work over summer

            Towson University2017-08-03
          • "Good Working Environment"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Graduate Assistant in Towson, MD

            I worked at Towson University part-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Very supportive and engaging. Tuition benefits available to graduate assistant. Great opportunity to teach.

            Cons

            Overall, I love TU. No cons comes to mind right now.

            Towson University2017-07-20
          • "Orientation Leader"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Orientation Leader in Towson, MD
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at Towson University full-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Leadership experience and social skill improvement

            Cons

            Does not provide food, so all of the money you make over the summer is going towards paying for food.

            Advice to Management

            Provide me with food

            Towson University2017-06-19
          • "Always great to work where you attend school!"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
              Recommends
              Positive Outlook
              No opinion of CEO

              I worked at Towson University part-time

              Pros

              Stay involved on campus while attending by working part time at dorm front desks. Always in the know.

              Cons

              No cons for this job, especially if you are a student trying to make some money while in school!

              Advice to Management

              Always great!

              Towson University2017-06-09
            • "Towson U"

              StarStarStarStarStar
                Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

                I have been working at Towson University full-time

                Pros

                Great Students, Great Working Environment

                Cons

                Towson isn't the most exciting city, but Baltimore is nearby.

                Towson University2017-06-05
              • "Admission Counsler"

                StarStarStarStarStar
                • Work/Life Balance
                • Culture & Values
                • Career Opportunities
                • Compensation and Benefits
                • Senior Management
                Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
                Recommends
                Positive Outlook
                Approves of CEO

                I have been working at Towson University for less than a year

                Pros

                Friendly working environment Flexible schedule low workload It is a good place to work as a student worker. Everyone in the office is willing to help you.

                Cons

                Relatively low payment As a student worker, the payment is too low compared to other on-campus jobs.

                Towson University2017-05-22
              Found 240 reviews