Toyota Boshoku Reviews | Glassdoor

Toyota Boshoku Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 160 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Toyota Boshoku CEO  Ikuo Mochizuki (no image)
Ikuo Mochizuki
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good upper management , nice work culture and good benefits(in 14 reviews)

  • "good pay insurnce about all i can say(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours, ineffective and unqualified leadership, long drawn-out problem solving that in the end, solves nothing(in 16 reviews)

  • "High turnover rate due to long hours and low salary(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good and Stable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Novi, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota Boshoku full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable Job security Friendly coworkers Chance to go to Japan

    Cons

    Late meetings with Japan Some overtime Japanese culture is sometimes a challenge

    Toyota Boshoku2019-09-03
  2. "Toyota Boshoku"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota Boshoku full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Professional environment. Opportunities for learning & growth.

    Cons

    Lack of accountability from management.

    Toyota Boshoku2019-08-16
  3. "Good benefits in the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota Boshoku full-time

    Pros

    There's always people to go to for help.

    Cons

    Office employees start out making less than some hourly employees.

    Toyota Boshoku2019-08-27
  4. "The best job I’ve worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Vance, AL

    I worked at Toyota Boshoku full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Communicating with nice people on a daily basis

    Cons

    5 min breaks was not long it enough

    Toyota Boshoku2019-08-07
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purchasing Specialist in Novi, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toyota Boshoku full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, management, and experience

    Cons

    Very high pace busy work load

    Toyota Boshoku2019-06-30
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Accounting Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Specialist in Erlanger, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota Boshoku full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong and approachable leadership Flexible environment Co-workers are like family Birthday desserts from GM Constantly told that our work is appreciated Opportunities to work beside management in other departments for exposure We like to have fun, but also know when hard work is needed Low turnover

    Cons

    Lack of accountability in other departments causes our job to be a lot harder than necessary. Different culture for each department.

    Advice to Management

    Tone at the top is everything.

    Toyota Boshoku2019-04-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Hilariously inefficient"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Erlanger, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Toyota Boshoku full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    decent benefits considering the industry

    Cons

    Engineers doing data entry... in what world does this make sense? so many tasks that could be automated, but management will always do things the same way "it has always been done"...

    Advice to Management

    listen to the people on the ground. and act on that feedback.

    Toyota Boshoku2019-05-23
  8. Helpful (2)

    "a comedy of errors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Erlanger, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Toyota Boshoku full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    some good people, some fun times

    Cons

    long hours, ineffective and unqualified leadership, long drawn-out problem solving that in the end, solves nothing.

    Advice to Management

    make changes. lots of them. and don't take so long to make them.

    Toyota Boshoku2019-04-18
  9. "Overall it was OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PC Risk Management Specialist in Erlanger, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Toyota Boshoku full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Good People, Plenty of Challenges, Opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Management strength, Low structure, Lack of accountability

    Advice to Management

    Review internal processes and impact in overall business flow

    Toyota Boshoku2019-03-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Stepping Stone Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PC Specialist in Jackson, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Toyota Boshoku full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Associated with all major automotive manufacturers. Great to boost your resume

    Cons

    Pay is low and raises are merit and not very much

    Advice to Management

    Pay your associates what they are REALLY worth

    Toyota Boshoku2019-03-14
Found 160 reviews