Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada Reviews | Glassdoor

Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada CEO Fred Volf
Fred Volf
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, very reliable job, good benefits and great RRSP matching(in 24 reviews)

  • "Great people and work environment(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Guard in Scarborough, ME
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very nice people to work for.hours were good for me and my family. Fun to work with the horses

    Cons

    Long ride to work .alot of dust the smell of the barn yard people getting hurt on the track and horses to

    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2018-08-21
  2. "Skilled Facilities Group Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Skilled Facilities G/L in Georgetown, KY

    I worked at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company to be employed at.

    Cons

    A lot of overtime spent at the plant.

    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2018-10-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Caring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Many in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After you get to know one another, everyone is rather welcoming. New jobs can be intimidating. The better you can do to always make the set daily production numbers, the smoother things will go. (Learn how to read your screens,) They are not hard by any standard to meet. Never forget to follow the processes. They will train you on these. They limit error.

    Cons

    Too much emphasis on the word Japanese. It's offensive.

    Advice to Management

    Some departments could use better management who focus on the task, not the money. Hard work from us will make the money daily, not cutting corners and cutting our over time. That may possibly push us to consider other manufacturers in time.

    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2018-08-13
  4. "Production Engineering specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada

    Pros

    Great work ethics, excellent compensation including vacation and health benefits. Great team to work for.

    Cons

    Long work hours, Rigid management structure

    Advice to Management

    Management structure is too rigid for growth.

    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2015-10-17
  5. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada full-time

    Pros

    Good Culture, Good People Good Benefits

    Cons

    Management, demanding boss, work life balance

    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2015-09-15
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Woodstock, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits work environment benefits. Safety,

    Cons

    Long hours. Busy process long days strict rules.

    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2019-10-02
  7. "You earn your pay check"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automotive Assembler in Cambridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    the pay and benefits are fantastic

    Cons

    you work a lot of mandatory overtime, the occasional Saturday, and you work hard for your money.

    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2019-10-01
  8. "Manufacturing Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Cambridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience, learning opportunities and trainings provided

    Cons

    Poor work life balance, management

    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2019-09-16
  9. "My experience working for Toyota"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing in Cambridge, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    $ was good back when I started. Clean place to work.

    Cons

    $ is worse now to start. Must work as a contract worker at lower pay than when I started. It’s slavery type work with decent pay. Glad I’m a lucky one that got out.

    Advice to Management

    Family should come before work. I guess that’s why so many get divorced working there and end up hooking up with a co-worker.

    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2019-09-21
  10. "Knowledge filled, yet frustrating!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits and vacation time!

    Cons

    Grown so much (maybe too fast) and current management are struggling!

    Advice to Management

    Remember those who build the vehicles and the guiding principles of Toyota!

    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2019-08-15
Found 136 reviews