Toyota Tsusho "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Toyota Tsusho Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Toyota Tsusho CEO Jun Karube
Jun Karube
35 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lot of responsibility, not enough support, little formal training, long hours if you are good at your job(in 11 reviews)

  • "Structure is very rigid, no room for flexibility (though they said they would like to listen for more ideas)(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "It is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Georgetown, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota Tsusho full-time

    Pros

    They have a great benefits package

    Cons

    They are not any cons

    Toyota Tsusho2018-10-31
  2. "starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Toyota Tsusho full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits with a very relaxed environment

    Cons

    Very low pay with no promotions

    Continue reading
    Toyota Tsusho2016-10-04
  3. "Good Company/Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Georgetown, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Toyota Tsusho full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and a clean work environment

    Cons

    Lack of accountability and clear instructions

    Continue reading
    Toyota Tsusho2016-08-24
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Supply Chain Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Supply Chain Specialist in Maryville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota Tsusho

    Pros

    Not micro managed, as long as you get your work done no questions are asked. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Limited room for mobility, pay is far below industry and company culture is nonexistent.

    Continue reading
    Toyota Tsusho2016-09-01
  5. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Toyota Tsusho

    Pros

    Great Benefits and Bonus Structure

    Cons

    Downsized and Market Loss, closed down in Memphis

    Toyota Tsusho2016-05-19
  6. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - International Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toyota Tsusho full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, no micro-managing, good people to work with

    Cons

    No career advancement, all top management are male

    Continue reading
    Toyota Tsusho2015-03-18
  7. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Toyota Tsusho full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, and work schedule

    Cons

    Mangment por development of it's leaders

    Continue reading
    Toyota Tsusho2014-12-01
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Good benefits, low morale, low quality of work - life balance (Zombies just getting through the day!)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota Tsusho full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and time off policies (Christmas week shutdown). Interesting product lines. Exposure to markets and cultures throughout the world.

    Cons

    Arrogant management that is disrespectful to subordinates. Expectations of a Japanese style work environment (management by embarrassment, long hours)... does little to adapt to local work customs. Minimal training and advancement opportunities, especially if not located at main office. Management gives lip service to training and processes, but really just looks at the budget all day. People are just a tool to get the job done.

    Continue reading
    Toyota Tsusho2014-09-06
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Representative 

    I worked at Toyota Tsusho full-time

    Pros

    Good culture, great benefits. Fast changing environment

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Toyota Tsusho2019-07-18
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Toyota Tsusho's motto is "Tsusho Cares," but they only care about the Japanese and Executive management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Toyota Tsusho

    Pros

    Toyota Tsusho offers a great benefits package. The pay is competitive for the industry. Tsusho is involved in everything from steel to food production, so you get to see how various industries work.

    Cons

    If I had to use one word to describe the management at Tsusho, it would be abusive. Non-management employees are treated very poorly. Management does not support their employees. The HR department is only concerned with making sure management is happy. As an employee, I expressed concerns about my manager. HR told me they were aware of the poor treatment my department received from the manager; however there was nothing they (HR) could do because executive management liked the manager of my department. The benefits and pay are not worth the stress brought on by the office politics at Tsusho. The only people who have a chance at advancement at Tsusho are the Japanese employees and Caucasian men. Tsusho is the place for you if you want to work for a company that expects you to spend every waking moment at work (and most people do not receive overtime pay). I was actually told that I shouldn't plan on starting a family because the job wouldn't leave me with enough time for a family. When I first took the job at Tsusho I was excited about getting to travel all over the country and learn about the different industries. After a while, I realized management did not care about me or my fellow co-workers. My department alone has a 100% turnover rate. We all claimed management's treatment of employees as the reason we left, but nothing ever changed and it probably never will.

    Continue reading
    Toyota Tsusho2011-08-26
Found 10 reviews