Tracfone Wireless Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
37%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Tracfone Wireless Chief AMX Coordinating Officer Eduardo Diaz Corona
Eduardo Diaz Corona
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work at!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Doral, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tracfone Wireless full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    TracFone has been a wonderful company from the start. I immediately saw all the possibilities TracFone had to offer! The company upholds their TRAC values in everything they do. Coming from retail, the work environment TracFone maintains has been relieving. TracFone understands that improvements are still needed to get them to reach their future goal. They're going through many changes within their own walls, one being the complete renovation of the office. The company has many interest groups that hold events year round helping build trust between coworkers. They also offer their employees constant training opportunities! This company cares about its employees!

    Cons

    Benefits could be better (Besides medical, their health insurance package is one of the best I've seen yet) Executive leadership needs to be more diverse.

    Tracfone Wireless2020-03-05
  2. "Decent"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Software Quality Analyst 

    I worked at Tracfone Wireless full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, very helpful people, helpful management

    Cons

    long hours, collaboration with DEV team could be better

    Tracfone Wireless2020-05-28
  3. "Good Management and"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Support Analyst in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tracfone Wireless full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good management, mainly the latest two years Good environment

    Cons

    Don’t see many opportunities to escalate or switch position

    Tracfone Wireless2020-05-05
  4. "Tracfone Wireless"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tracfone Wireless full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours for the job

    Cons

    Management and Favoritism no direction from leadership team

    Continue reading
    Tracfone Wireless2020-05-07
  5. "No Personal Growth and Dont Care about Employees"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Oracle Database Administrator in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tracfone Wireless full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, chill work, reactive processes

    Cons

    Not a good company, blame culture and bad management

    Tracfone Wireless2020-05-05
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Run, Run and don't look back"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Medley, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tracfone Wireless full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nothing is worth mentioning and that is sad.

    Cons

    No Overtime Pay, You will be belittled and berated in front of your co-workers, You will work a 60-70 hour week without extra pay, no tools to do your job, greed is the corporate "motto", and HR is scary. They are vindictive and lie.

    Continue reading
    Tracfone Wireless2020-04-01
  7. Helpful (7)

    "NEW HR LEADERSHIP IS REQUIRED!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tracfone Wireless full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great with flexibility.

    Cons

    Human Resources is the reason some C-Level Executives ,VPs and management in general are allowed to terrorize employees. If you complain HR will allow management to retaliate within the TF rules with no warning. Therefore,employees live in fear of speaking up when wronged. There is no safe place to speak up because when you do, your days are numbered. The CEO is not listening because he would realize employees are truly unhappy and some are pretending for fear of retaliation. He should realize HR is one of the biggest problems that's stopping TracFone's progress. They only try to do something when forced. However, they cover up alot of the issues in which the CEO may be oblivious to. Human Resources is secretive about things that should be discussed. The leadership in HR is still continues to operate in the days of the previous leadership. Nobody trust HR.

    Continue reading
    Tracfone Wireless2020-03-02
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Change is hard, but they are doing it"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tracfone Wireless full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people, by far. At TracFone everyone is "family". The CEO and CIO are killing it. The rest of the Exec management staff is catching on, but are having a hard time living up to the example set by the new blood. They have recently made a MAJOR change to the executive team which was long overdue, and continue to demonstrate their commitment to cleaning out the toxic leaders. The pace of change was slow at first, but this year it has really picked up. People are starting to believe change is possible - which is the key to changing culture. We are starting an Innovation Department and have started to encourage people to think outside of the box. We are making a real commitment to Agile. We are refreshing our work spaces (which was desperately needed). They have stopped treating employees like the "entitled necessary evil" and starting treating us like we are assets and required for success. For the first time, this feels like a fun place to work.

    Cons

    Change is hard and isn't always linear. Process and some policies are down right archaic (who asks there employees to pay for travel out of pocket before being reimbursed? Reeks of a small time company). But I will say, executive management seems like they are honestly trying. They just announced free phone benefits for employees - which seems a long time coming for a cell phone company.

    Continue reading
    Tracfone Wireless2019-12-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Doing what they say and saying what they mean!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tracfone Wireless full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    New CEO, massive culture changes, innovation, NO MORE FAVORITISM!

    Cons

    Still some people who don't want to collaborate but they are a few and far in between.

    Continue reading
    Tracfone Wireless2019-12-18
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Stay Away"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee in Medley, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tracfone Wireless full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great people, revamping of work environment, new ceo willing to make necessary changes needed.

    Cons

    Upper Management is toxic- glass ceiling mentality. Everyone fears for their job every day. There is definitely lack of trust and respect from management. This is not a place where your hard work will be honored. Very out-dated operating systems.

    Continue reading
    Tracfone Wireless2020-01-27
Found 210 reviews