KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TradeWraps

Is this your company?

TradeWraps

Add a Review

TradeWraps Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

3.3
68%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Such a fun place to work...amazing management and awesome friends/coworkers. 40+ hours/week of productivity & laughter.

    Feb 10, 2018 - Account Manager in Manassas, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love everything about TradeWraps. It's nice to work for a company that genuinely cares for their customers and employees...Brad's main concern is making sure his customers stay happy and that the people who work for and with him actually enjoy coming to work. This is the first company that I have ever worked for where I can honestly say I don't mind showing up bright and early, ready to take on the day. Brad's enthusiasm rubs off on everyone in the shop and it makes you feel like you can conquer anything.

    Cons

    As I read in another review, you really do need to have a good sense of humor to last at TradeWraps...some people just aren't equipped with that.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun place to work

    Jul 23, 2015 - Helper in Manassas, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. They care about the employees and customers.

    Cons

    Must have a good sense of humor. There are no other cons.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Ignore the past employees!

    Jun 17, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After working with this company for some time now I can without a doubt say that the negative reviews are simply the feelings of past disgruntled and terminated employees out to give a horrible impression of a great small business. You can see for yourself they have a ton of fun and are great people by visiting their Facebook page. They wrap DOC Bands for children FREE! Other companies in this area charge! The amount of charity work they do is amazing. The pay is nowhere near minimum wage in fact I make more than double it. You get paid what you're worth here and they have even created incentives for people that bust their hump. If you have no experience as an installer you get paid training! This industry is pay by the job, who else will pay you to learn in this industry? They are a part of ADP, so benefits are great as well!

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Sexual harassment, why not!

    Jun 3, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good product, and great quality. Great print production. Fast turn around. Pretty walls. Great designs. Trash talkers walking around like they own the place

    Cons

    Too much sexual harassment going on... If ADP knew how things really go down there they would tell Brad "go home, your drunk."

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TradeWraps Response

    Owner

    "you're drunk"

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    A company with a good wrap

    Jun 2, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -company owners genuinely care about the employees and very understanding towards employee needs -product is good and I was proud to stand behind it -comfortable work conditions despite the nature of the job

    Cons

    -small company with few employees, but overall cohesive team-player attitude -occasional overtime in my schedule but I was compensated for my time

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst Company Ever

    Jun 1, 2015 - Installer in Manassas, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros, the only pros are that they offer a small bonus to your check if you write a positive review on glassdoor as a current employee. If you noticed they all don't really write cons, because they are being paid for their reviews by the owner Brad Rapone.

    Cons

    This company will fall to the ground one day because it does not treat employees equally. Brad Rapone the owner will say anything to get you to join his team and then reverse everything he said he would do, he is not a man of his word and you should not trust him. He even has his closest employees leave a glassdoor review because the reviews started to get bad. If you're going to work here, you will not want to after the first few weeks I can guaranteed you that.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Quality Product. Quality People. Fun Times.

    May 18, 2015 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    TradeWraps is a small company with a big vision. They have a talented core group of employees that continually strive for customer satisfaction and "bar-setting" product output. The employees who show dedication, continue to mature their skill set, and retain a positive outlook are certain to succeed here. If you want to be an employee that barely does the minimum but feels entitled to have the world served up to you on a silver platter...do not work here. Prove your worth and reap the benefits.

    Cons

    I do not know if this is necessarily a "con" but, look, this is a small company with varying personalities and lots of work to get done. As in any team, workplace, family, etc.........not every moment is going to be a golden one. To surpass these moments, you have to have an understanding of that and look at the big picture.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Experience

    May 18, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was a great experience working there. I was provided with quality training to bring me up to speed on installing wraps and then the company provided the opportunity to grow from there. The team was fun to work with and the manager, Brad, provided some fun out of the office teambuilding opportunities such as dinner out or a paintball excursion. As long as you are a good self starter and willing to put in the effort to do your part in a smaller business you will enjoy working there.

    Cons

    The only con I ran into was the fact that, as a smaller business, it does require a different mindset than simply going to work. Much of the pay there is based around a commission or performance based bonus system so you have to be willing to 'find' work rather than just do what your job description is if you want to make the most of it/get paid to the full potential.

    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Bullying Environment

    Jan 9, 2015 - Office Administrator in Manassas, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the industry and TradeWraps is a good company to get your vehicle wraps through because they use good installers and good materials.

    Cons

    There are significant concerns making this environment no longer suitable, which caused me to look elsewhere for proper employment. Truthfully, Brad Rapone (part owner) encourages a hateful and discriminatory environment amongst his employees. As I have mentioned weekly since I have been employed, this is an extreme bullying situation. It’s a free for all dictatorship where employees are allowed to bully and exclude any employee at any time. I have voiced this concern on multiple occasions, but unfortunately there appears to be no action being taken, now or in the future, to find a solution to this inappropriate and unprofessional way of business. Examples of Brad’s prejudice includes (but are not limited to) sexism (he says that women can’t do jobs that men do), racism (he also mentioned on multiple occasions that black people cannot install vehicle wraps well) and most importantly to me, religious prejudice. On multiple occasions he implied that my religious affiliation was false and ridiculous. Brad also degrades Christians on a weekly basis and tolerates all team members to berate me for my faith as well. While it is his right to disagree with my religion, it is highly inappropriate for a work environment. Honestly this job isn’t worth the grudge I feel every day. I have been told countless times that I am less than other employees and “replaceable”. I am a hard worker and that is beyond inappropriate to tell someone that does everything you ask and more. I have been, and continue to be, treated differently within the office due to personal matters and am tired of working for Brad N’ Friends Wrap Company. As discussed, Brad’s friends, who he aims to employee over qualified applicants, are treated differently than the other half of the office, which I feel is unfair and I have come to realize, just as I am "replaceable", so is my employer. I have found that there are levelheaded companies out there that treat all employees equally.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Although the GM has a very likeable personality, the work atmosphere is extremely unprofessional, and badly managed

    Feb 7, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Manassas, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get experience in a booming industry, and learn how to take 2-D designs and apply it to 3-Dimensional objects. Being able to be on the fore front of brand marketing by applying and expanding a companies branding through designing vehicle graphics for fleets of vehicles. There's is also the added satisfaction of seeing your work pass you by on the street, and see the immediate response of brand recognition.

    Cons

    Horrible treatment of employees, with little pay, limited benefits, and no appreciation. There is an atmosphere of high stress, with no to little pay off. The equipment is badly maintenance d, and the customer service is horrible causing many clients to be irrate when on the phone. Though being hired full-time the hours are unpredictable, and many aspects of hire agreements go unhonored.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Work at TradeWraps? Share Your Experiences

TradeWraps logo
or