Tradeweb Reviews | Glassdoor

Tradeweb Reviews

Updated June 3, 2018
64 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Tradeweb CEO Lee Olesky
Lee Olesky
36 Ratings

64 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Work/life balance getting worse, turning into a sweatshop" (in 3 reviews)

  • "Big learning curve for entry-level associates, need to be able to grasp material and problem-solve for clients" (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "TW has taken my career to the next level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Managing Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tradeweb full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Great brand recognition in the industry- the products offered are the best in fixed income.
    - Expanding organically through new products and forming new sales teams outside of the traditional rates space.
    - As a woman in the space, TW has been very supportive of my career and has given me the opportunity to manage a team along with exposure to top tier clients.
    - You are surrounded by people who want to come to work and work hard. It makes for a great atmosphere and I enjoy going to work everyday.
    - Support from upper management on work/life balance as well as lots of programs to get involved with from an HR perspective, tons of charity volunteering, mentoring programs, and networking opportunities.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a CON, but the company is growing fast and would benefit from a central large space for all different groups to work together when needed in person.

    Advice to Management

    -Continue to promote from within and invest in employees for a long term career path.
    -More town halls to hear about the direction of the company and updates from other business lines so employees are always educated on the latest developments.

    Tradeweb Response

    May 23, 2018 – Managing Director

    Thanks for your review! Our new intranet, Ourweb, will help facilitate more communication across the company. Appreciate you taking the time to send us your thoughts.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "A really amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technologist in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Senior Technologist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tradeweb full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Very talented senior managers help guide more junior staff to help them reach their full potential. Great benefits and a wonderful work atmosphere.

    Cons

    Need to be more proactive in removing under-performers. Communications between NJ, NY and Euro/Asia offices needs to improve.

    Advice to Management

    Cut the fat. Focus on new technology (blockchain, CRM, augmented SDLC, AI, web based applications, mobile apps). Let those who want to shine do so. Give them space and a budget and then get out of the way.

  3. "Operations Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Tradeweb full-time

    Pros

    Great salary, great benefits. The main corporate offices are also both very nice.

    Cons

    Work life balance, poor communication between teams. Lack of communication between teams/departments reall affected my work.

    Advice to Management

    Need to have better coordination between brands and teams. Lots of selfish employees that don’t care to communicate with others.

    Tradeweb Response

    May 23, 2018 – Managing Director

    Thanks for your feedback. We would like to talk to you more about your concerns. If you can, please stop by someone in HR and we can see if there is a way to address what you are seeing.


  4. "I enjoy coming into work each day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President
    Current Employee - Vice President
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tradeweb full-time

    Pros

    • Forward thinking for business & people strategy
    • Positive, fun, collaborative environment
    • Investment in learning & development of talent
    • Attracts diverse out of the box thinkers
    • Strive to push the needle and stay competitive
    • Ability to make a positive impact and do fulfilling work

    Cons

    • Keep on bridging the gap between office locations as we grow & provide opportunities to spend time together

    Advice to Management

    • Keep on being accessible & proactively communicating to employees
    • Great work on setting the tone in terms of culture from the top

    Tradeweb Response

    May 23, 2018 – Managing Director

    We are focused on providing programs that provide "bridges" between our different departments. Great suggestions - thank you!


  5. "A truly exceptional place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tradeweb full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    -Constant and never-ending innovation
    -Leader in regulation and its impact on market participants
    -Driven and high caliber global team
    -Powerful future and amazing legacy

    Cons

    -There could be a more structured analyst and junior program

    Advice to Management

    Keep your current grade A talent, and pedal to the metal for the future. Tradeweb's best days are ahead! It was my privilege to be a part of Tradeweb, amazing leadership team - get even more involved with the company when possible, people look up to you.

    Tradeweb Response

    May 23, 2018 – Managing Director

    Thanks for the great review and your feedback!


  6. "Tradeweb has a great work atmosphere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AVP-Analyst in Jersey City, NJ
    Current Employee - AVP-Analyst in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tradeweb full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Surrounded with good people to work with. Support that I receive is endless, and they all come with smiles. :) Organize and clear as crystal from both perspectives technical and business.

    Cons

    I CAN NOT THINK OF ANYTHING SO FAR.

    Tradeweb Response

    Mar 14, 2018 – Managing Director

    Thanks so much! Please continue to come to us with your feedback!


  7. "Inflated title for kind of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tradeweb full-time

    Pros

    The industry is on an upswing, so the company should do well.

    Cons

    Management needs to get their game together. Not a research-focused company.

  8. "Client Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Tradeweb full-time

    Pros

    The system is great- its simple and works.

    Cons

    Not many career paths within the company- regional offices are very small.

    Tradeweb Response

    Mar 14, 2018 – Managing Director

    We believe in promotion from within and have launched an Internal Mobility policy to help facilitate career path and growth. We appreciate your review!


  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President In Tech
    Current Employee - Vice President In Tech
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tradeweb full-time

    Pros

    Senior management is very engaged and interested in feedback.
    Some great greenfield development opportunities with start-up like delivery mentality (of course contingent on what team you are in).
    The size of the company is just right so you can see what impact you are making.
    Great HR team, very engaged and committed to finding growth\learning opportunities for the employees.

    Cons

    More perks and onsite facilities might be nice.

    Tradeweb Response

    Feb 2, 2018 – Managing Director

    Thanks for the great feedback!


  10. "Company Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tradeweb full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great work/life balance; good perks

    Cons

    Weak management; low salaries; senior positions almost entirely filled externally, rather than promoting internal talent

    Tradeweb Response

    Feb 9, 2018 – Managing Director

    Thanks for sending your feedback. In the last year we introduced a new Internal Mobility policy to support employees who wish to move up within or across the organization. The policy promotes... More


Showing 64 of 71 reviews
Reset Filters