Tradeweb Reviews | Glassdoor

Tradeweb Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Tradeweb CEO Lee Olesky
Lee Olesky
47 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Maybe it's because the company is growing and has a great future, the employees are very competitive(in 3 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance getting worse, turning into a sweatshop(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "I have been working at tradeweb for almost a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tradeweb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, a lot of things to learn, helpful team members and a healthy work environment. Motivational team members.

    Cons

    No cons as of currently.

    Tradeweb2019-03-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible work from home policy needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tradeweb full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Confidence in upper management leadership who are steering the company through an IPO. Growing industry with plenty of opportunities to learn new skills

    Cons

    Flexible work from home policy needed to retain employees and secure the best talent.

    Advice to Management

    Add a flexible work from home policy.

    Tradeweb2019-03-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, terrific breath of products, and capable management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tradeweb full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Talented employees who want to do put their best foot forward, add value, and help clients. Great benefits including time off for volunteer work.

    Cons

    Office space - a highly profitable FinTech company can do much better. And that's a huge understatement. Technology is dated, teams are siloed, and access to people/information is strictly controlled. Deviation from strict access control is not tolerated. This limits flow of information, and stifles innovation.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employee feedback/suggestions, encourage collaboration, empower employees to innovate, and reward on merit rather than personal relationships or tenure. IPO in 2019 has long been rumored and management should make sure everyone has skin in the game by giving pre-IPO equity to ALL employees. It would be a colossal mistake to only give equity to SOME employees. Please avoid creating 2-tiers of employees at...

    Show More
    Tradeweb2019-02-20
  4. "Decent, could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tradeweb full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Interesting work, industry leader, good benefits

    Cons

    office politics, bureaucracy, uncertainty due to IPO

    Tradeweb2019-03-03
  5. "Great workplace environment, good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Tradeweb full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      great benefits, positive employees, good post-grad pay

      Cons

      seems to be a lack of internal mobility

      Tradeweb2019-02-05

      Tradeweb Response

      February 11, 2019Managing Director

      Appreciate you recognizing our benefits - and we have a great mobility policy - chat with HR for more details!

    • "Great work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tradeweb full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great work environment, growth, team atmosphere, people willing to teach you

      Cons

      Although the company is growing there seem to be more outside hires instead of promoting within. Could be stuck in one position for too long.

      Advice to Management

      Reward more for work then interpersonal relationships. Promote from within more

      Tradeweb2019-01-17

      Tradeweb Response

      February 11, 2019Managing Director

      Thanks for commenting on our great work environment! We are hiring and continue to grow but it has not affected our ability to promote from within - we have an internal mobility policy and you should stop by your HR business partner to learn more.

    • Helpful (3)

      "I do not recommend this company."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Tradeweb

      Pros

      Focus on business and application functionality.

      Cons

      Good focus on application functionality, but the added functionality is developed on a very old technology platform. No interest in new technology or new technologists. Decision makers have been with company for 10 to 20 years and do not respect anyone other than themselves. Senior executives are like high school children. They talk about each other behind their backs.

      Advice to Management

      Hire a Chief Information Officer. You don’t have one. That person will need experienced professionals to come in and help transform the platform to be competitive in the future.

      Tradeweb2019-01-21

      Tradeweb Response

      February 11, 2019Managing Director

      While we appreciate your feedback, we were disappointed to see your comments. It is always a delicate balance when deploying mission critical technology for a production environment that the market depends on for $550Bn in trading every day. We are always working to ensure that ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (5)

      "Odd company for tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Tradeweb full-time

      Pros

      Some nice colleagues to work with and lovely location.

      Cons

      Whilst I was hired for a technology role and pitched a great fintech story, I found they really had no interest in new technology. There was supposed to be a CTO, but we never seen nor heard anything from him. I wouldn't recommend anyone interested in current technology work here.

      Advice to Management

      There is little to no communication or visible leadership.

      Tradeweb2018-12-20

      Tradeweb Response

      February 11, 2019Managing Director

      Thanks for providing the feedback - we take it seriously. We have been working hard to build programs for our technologists that foster new ideas and ways of doing things. In the past few years we have created forums for collaboration and established groups specifically designed ...

      Show More
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Tradeweb full-time

        Pros

        Good working environment to work in

        Cons

        Nothing specific to report on

        Tradeweb2018-11-28

        Tradeweb Response

        December 1, 2018Managing Director

        Happy to see you are enjoying our work environment!

      • "AVP"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - AVP-Analyst 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Tradeweb full-time

        Pros

        Amazing perks at Tradeweb Markets LLC

        Cons

        There are no cons yet in the firm so far.

        Tradeweb2018-08-01

        Tradeweb Response

        August 7, 2018Managing Director

        Thanks for the great feedback!

      Found 79 reviews