KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Tradeweb

Engaged Employer

Tradeweb

Add a Review

Tradeweb Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 149 of over 182 reviews

4.6
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Tradeweb CEO Lee Olesky
Lee Olesky
91 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment, very intelligent coworkers, great upper-level management(in 18 reviews)

  • "Good culture, cool work life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No major cons but maybe a more encouraging work from home policy & more focus on team building and work life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • "Upper management completely disconnected from middle management down(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great Culture

      Feb 19, 2021 - Director in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very collaborative environment. No silos. Interest in advancing employees internally. Open door policy. Effective communication with employees about COVID and other events that impact our lives. Management is interested in helping employees find the right work/life balance. Lots of diversity events. Bright future and TW is doing very well in the current environment. Overall a great place to work.

      Cons

      Working from home under COVID it takes longer to build those relationships that would happen very quickly in the office. Management is aware of this and has tried various team building exercises. Some have worked to a degree but nothing replaces person to person contact. Looking forward to getting back to the office post COVID!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Work/Life Balance

      May 26, 2021 - AVP-Finance in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance- very rarely have to work late. Great sense of community- management cares about all aspects of employee's life.

      Cons

      It is hard to find cons of working here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Place to Work

      Mar 23, 2021 - Assistant Vice President in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started at Tradeweb during the pandemic, and from the virtual onboarding process to now, I've enjoyed every minute of it. Great team work environment -- everyone is friendly and really wants you to succeed. Tradeweb is pushing the boundaries within our markets, and this gives you an opportunity to work on some really cool and forward-thinking projects. Any idea is on the table, and we work as a team to figure out the best solution. Hard workers across the board. Everyone is so friendly that it makes it enjoyable to tackle even the most complicated tasks. Teams are very conscious of others' workload and ensure that the workload is distributed evenly. We've also had a record year this year, so it makes it a very interesting year to start at the company.

      Cons

      None that I can think of, I really enjoy the hybrid WFH/office if you choose set up. Hoping we have an option similar long term post-covid.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Firm

      Feb 19, 2021 - Vice President in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was fortunate to be hired during the pandemic. From the screening/interview process to the onboarding process - all being virtual - everything was seamless. Additionally, my current manager constructed a well thought out schedule for my first month at the firm. Knowing that I wouldn't have a chance to meet other members of the organization in person, this was instrumental in helping me build a rapport with other employees and also understand how our roles would coincide with one another. During my short time with the firm, it's evident that everyone is extremely hardworking and very willing to help outside of defined job responsibilities to ensure the firm continues to grow and succeed.

      Cons

      Additional resources to the technology development team could be beneficial

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great fintech / start up environment

      May 19, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is nice and willing to teach you Great snacks

      Cons

      Not too much so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Apr 28, 2021 - VP-Technology 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good and supportive people. thanks.

      Cons

      nothing particularly bad about working at Tradeweb

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very innovative company with many opportunities and a bright future.

      Mar 19, 2021 - Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture. Everyone is friendly and willing to take time to explain things and answer questions. Even in a remote environment there is a sense of innovation an collaboration. People will listen to your ideas and you are encouraged to make them heard. Strong values of diversity and inclusion.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      May 19, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture, competitive salary, work life balance

      Cons

      old school, invest in tech upgrade

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      DevOps engineer

      May 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed work and better work life balance

      Cons

      Not much challenging work and slow paced

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing company

      Mar 15, 2021 - Client Relations in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity for career advancement

      Cons

      Not a big amount of opportunities

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 149 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Tradeweb Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tradeweb? Share Your Experiences

    Tradeweb logo
    or