Tradeweb Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
84%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Tradeweb CEO Lee Olesky
Lee Olesky
71 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no cons because I loved the experience(in 6 reviews)

  • "No major cons but maybe a more encouraging work from home policy & more focus on team building and work life balance(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tradeweb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is exciting to work for a leader like Tradeweb, which is an outstanding company that performs at the top of its game. The people are smart and hardworking. The executive leadership team is stable, with long tenure. The compensation and benefits are competitive. The recruiting and onboarding process were the smoothest I have ever seen.

    Cons

    None to speak of yet.

  2. "Good Place to Begin Career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 

    I worked at Tradeweb full-time

    Pros

    Technology-forward company with a strong client success team

    Cons

    None that I can think of


  3. "Best organization and work environment I have ever been a part of"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tradeweb full-time

    Pros

    - extremely intelligent coworkers - very challenging work - free food - great work/ life balance - very good compensation if you perform well - absolutely the best company I have ever worked for. I have been in banking industry for years and haven't worked for an organization this solid

    Cons

    There are always things that can be approved, but there are really no cons I can think of.

    Continue reading

    Tradeweb Response

    July 12, 2020Managing Director

    So happy that you have such positive feedback about working here... thanks for submitting this review!

  4. "Tradeweb"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tradeweb full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, small company plenty of technology and opportunities to learn.

    Cons

    Can be very demanding, not a lot of growth potential.

    Tradeweb Response

    June 3, 2020Managing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback.

  5. "Good company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tradeweb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast moving and fast changing. a lot of opportunities to prosper in career in FinTech

    Cons

    Poor management. Old way of management. Not many young employees which make the work less fun if you are young

    Continue reading

    Tradeweb Response

    June 3, 2020Managing Director

    Appreciate your input. It seems like you are still working here at Tradeweb - we would suggest you reach out to your HR business partner to further address you concerns. Our strong culture and our ability to attract talent are key positives of our organization and we would like for you and your opinion to be heard.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Professional Growth, Exciting New Technology, & Excellent Employee Benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tradeweb full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tradeweb is the place to work if you want to be part of the technological advancements that are evolving the marketplace. After years on the buy-side, I realized that technology is the driving force behind the future of our markets, and knew I wanted to be a part of it. Turns out, coming to Tradeweb was the best career decision I have ever made. It's not only the thrill of being on the cutting-edge of market technology that keeps me at Tradeweb, though. It is the people, and the opportunity for professional growth. I have the pleasure of working alongside some of the most intelligent people I've ever met - learning from them, and collaborating with them, every day. Not only have I learned from colleagues, I've also been encouraged to take position-relevant educational courses and licensing exams, supporting my desire to never stop learning. Here, employees also have the opportunity to give back to the community through various volunteer days, and even the chance to play a charity football game at MetLife Stadium, all through the amazing Tradeweb Cares program! If all that wasn't enough, Tradeweb treats it's employees with respect and demonstrates a true understanding of work-life balance through an excellent benefits package. I am two and a half years into my employment here and still look forward to coming to work each day - I don't imagine that will ever change.

    Cons

    There are none to speak of.

  7. "A great and inclusive place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tradeweb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have joined Tradeweb few months ago and it has been a great journey. I was impressed by the on-boarding process, so professional. Such an inclusive environment, felt welcomed from day one.

    Cons

    A great experience all in all.

    Tradeweb Response

    June 3, 2020Managing Director

    Great to hear!

  8. "great work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tradeweb part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    upper-level coworkers were willing to answer any questions.

    Cons

    no cons because I loved the experience.

    Tradeweb Response

    February 3, 2020Managing Director

    Thanks for the great review!

  9. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tradeweb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tradeweb is an amazing company with even better people. The opportunities to effect change are abundant. Tradeweb fosters an environment of collaboration that can be felt across the firm.

    Cons

    No major cons at this time

    Continue reading

    Tradeweb Response

    February 3, 2020Managing Director

    Every year we continue to offer our employees even more training and developmental programs than before - so we are on it! Thanks for your note!

  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tradeweb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment Supportive career development Good comp/benefits

    Cons

    Lack of female Managing Directors

    Continue reading

    Tradeweb Response

    February 3, 2020Managing Director

    We appreciate your positive comments. We take our focus on diversity very seriously, and have made sure to include our Global Women's Network leadership team in our discussions about career development and hiring. Great things have been happening and if you want more info stop in to your local HR business partner.

Found 115 reviews