Tradewinds Island Resorts Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
59%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Tradewinds Island Resorts Owner Joe Smith (no image)
Joe Smith
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get to work with great people in a fun environment(in 3 reviews)

  • "covid 19(in 2 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay and hard working in the sun all day(in 6 reviews)

  • "Upper management tends to forget all the good the the employees do(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Apr 21, 2021 - Labourer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing company to work for

      Cons

      None I can list here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Low pay

      May 6, 2021 - Human Resources Assistant in Saint Pete Beach, Pinellas, FL, Optional[FL]
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture Great attitude Beautiful scenery

      Cons

      High turnover Low pay Not much room for advancement

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      The good and the bad

      Apr 2, 2021 - Manager in Saint Pete Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some good people to work with and the benefits were nice.

      Cons

      Nepotism, no room for advancement, and upper management either didn't know or didn't care about the issues the departments faced.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good work environment

      Feb 23, 2021 - Beach Attendant in Saint Pete Beach, Pinellas, FL, Optional[FL]
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team oriented approach to each day

      Cons

      Days can be long and hot

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent

      Feb 7, 2021 - Bartender 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fun work environment, great views

      Cons

      New owners not as involved in employee life

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work for certain types of people

      Sep 24, 2020 - Bellstaff in Saint Petersburg, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I spent several years at Tradewinds and was laid off due to COVID-19. Despite my sudden exit I enjoyed my time there. The front of the house is one of the busiest places to work, and you absolutely have to be flexible to succeed there. Front of house managers were always personable and willing to help employees succeed.

      Cons

      You sometimes feel like there's little opportunities for upward mobility and you'll be stuck as a grunt. Wages are tipped for valets and bellstaff, so if you're personable you can go far but sometimes it's pure luck on how much you make in a day.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun

      Feb 3, 2021 - Supervisor in Saint Petersburg, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pretty chill laid back job

      Cons

      very hot outside some months

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Company to Work For

      Jan 5, 2021 - Front Desk Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid training; they sincerely care and support their employees They are one of the top companies to work for in Tampa bay

      Cons

      It can be very busy but you have great support from management

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      I put my life into this job to get fired for insignificant reasoning

      Jul 16, 2020 - Server/Food Runner/Expo in Saint Petersburg, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The staff is kind, like a family to me. The regulars really make your job worth-while and brought a smile to my face on even the hardest of work days. The health insurance and other benefits are a definite plus.

      Cons

      Management is poorly trained, inexperienced, and does not take the employees personal lives into consideration. On more than one occasion, I witnessed unjustifiable acts done by a manager on the basis of race and gender simply because he believes that he can get away with it. Management is more often pointing out the wrongs rather than rewarding good behavior. Considering the maltreatment, the pay is inadequate for what my coworkers and I had to endure daily.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great community

      Aug 22, 2020 - Human Resources in Saint Petersburg Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family oriented job, good benefits

      Cons

      Low pay, not a lot of room for growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 71 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Tradewinds Island Resorts Job Seekers

    National Sales Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tradewinds Island Resorts? Share Your Experiences

    Tradewinds Island Resorts logo
    or