Traductions Serge Bélair Reviews | Glassdoor

Traductions Serge Bélair Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Traductions Serge Bélair CEO Serge Belair  (no image)
Serge Belair
4 Ratings
  1. "Good company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Traductions Serge Bélair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working atmosphere Great team work

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    No advice / N/A

    Traductions Serge Bélair2019-08-09
  2. "Really good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Digital Marketing Manager in Copenhagen
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Traductions Serge Bélair

    Pros

    Really good work environment and team work

    Cons

    Not enough opportunities to expand

    Traductions Serge Bélair2018-10-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Translator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Traductions Serge Bélair full-time

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Worst management I've ever seen (coming from 7 years of experience): a loudmouth which walked around and talked loudly ever few hours, ideal to distract translators. I'll never quite forget how that guy told me it's just a word spewing machine that we need to keep rolling... words of encouragement to a translator caring about his craft! Also showed a lot of favoritism by talking almost exclusively to his "besties".... Office is for a big part isolated in cubicles and the work environment is very full, with most people absent, working from home, or others hidden behind two meter walls.... I should mention the lack of respect towards freelancers. Quite a disgusting environment.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Where to start? There's nothing done right so I won't spend pages and pages looking for solutions for you!

    Traductions Serge Bélair2018-11-06
  4. "Very bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Traductions Serge Bélair

    Pros

    I can't really think of any.

    Cons

    I've experienced this company both as a provider of translation services and as a client. They treat their freelancers like dirt. The feedback you receive is anonymous and hostile. You are also required to carry the burden of their numerous administrative procedures, which take forever and significantly increase the amount of time you need to put into each mandate they send you. Prior to working for TRSB as a... freelancer, I worked in a large firm that used their services. The quality of the translations was sometime so poor that the staff in the translation department had created black lists of certain of TRSB's translators. When a translation came in, translators on staff had to check the list to see if the TRSB translator who had performed the word was on it. If that were the case, extra attention had to be given to the translation.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I wouldn't know where to begin...

    Traductions Serge Bélair2018-03-31
  5. Helpful (5)

    "They will work you like a dog"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Traductions Serge Bélair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is acceptable, but they make sure they get it back and more from you.

    Cons

    Everything is ridiculous. The president is a crazy man who screams and yells at employees of all levels. I have seen him throw his glasses at a meeting, and swear at another person. He has made employees cry at their desk. Management is messed up. They squeeze you like there is no tomorrow.

    Traductions Serge Bélair2016-05-16
  6. "traducteur"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Traductions Serge Bélair full-time

    Pros

    Très bonne équipe, souplesse en termes d'horaire et de lieu de travail, mandats intéressants et avantages sociaux assez avantageux

    Cons

    Le travail peut devenir redondant

    Traductions Serge Bélair2019-10-15
  7. "Traducteur"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I have been working at Traductions Serge Bélair

    Pros

    Bonne ambiance mais surcharge parfois

    Cons

    Travail monotone mais bons collègues direction

    Traductions Serge Bélair2019-05-15
  8. "travailler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Traducteur Espagnol in Havana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Traductions Serge Bélair for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Les meilleurs équipes de traducteurs, très professionnels

    Cons

    La distance qui nous sépare

    Advice to Management

    Continuer de travailler comme ça

    Traductions Serge Bélair2018-08-13
Found 8 reviews