Traemand Reviews | Glassdoor

Traemand Reviews

Updated August 19, 2018
23 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Stephen Boane
20 Ratings

23 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Planner in Englewood, CO
    Current Employee - Kitchen Planner in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Traemand full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great co workers.. super approachable CEO/founder and anyone in a position of authority. They want to hear what you have to say and how your doing. They all actually care. Great work life.. you get your weekends, great benefits, & competitive pay! Would overall recommend to anyone and don’t plan on leaving anytime soon!

    Cons

    Not a lot I can think of.. workload can get a bit hectic but as long as your willing to actually work hard it’s not bad. I would love a 401k.

    Traemand Response

    Jun 7, 2018 – Manger

    We are very happy that you are off to an excellent start. We want to continue that positive momentum so please continue to reach out to your direct supervisor and our HR department and provide... More


  2. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Installer in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - Installer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Traemand full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Mist staff would help you most of the time with any issue or problem you had albeit with customers, coworkers, equipment, etc.

    Cons

    As an installer, the company had quite a bit of work but didn't hire enough help or decent employees at that. Some druggies and slackers. They also piled on the workload with no breaks in between projects. A lack of good scheduling.

    Advice to Management

    Try to listen more to your good installers when they offer advice. Especially when experienced ones are difficult to come by.

    Traemand Response

    Aug 31, 2018

    Thanks for the nice review and the “approves of CEO” (I like that one a lot!). The Las Vegas construction labor market has been tight which is why there was always more work than there were workers... More

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Highly unsatisfying work for very little pay, benefits or culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Traemand full-time

    Pros

    There are many good people that work here that make things easier to deal with

    Customer interactions and seeing the complete product is always rewarding

    Cons

    No culture, we are treated as wage slaves and expected to do one thing and one thing only: put up numbers

    They don't see us people they see us as numbers and therefore push us to do unimaginable revenue without going over in detail all the things the client needs to know prior to or during a renovation. Planners don't know how to plan and operate remotely so they never see a space which means it is up to installers to fix all of the problems which they usually charge the customer for.

    Employees are underpaid and overworked as with anywhere else but the lack of humanity, empathy or reward for working for this company is laughable.

    When sales goals are hit we get a pizza party like we're in kindergarten

    Management and the board only care about how much money they are making and not about the well being of their employees and are rarely in the office and when they are they wander around and disrupt work flow for which we are then reprimanded for not hitting our goals

    There is no training after a month of watching videos so the kitchen designers never learn from their mistakes and thus time and time again it leads to pissed customers

    No team environement, it is dog eat dog and rather than helping and supporting each other or taking responsibility when something is their fault. Instead it is usually piled on the shoulders of one or two individuals who have to solve the problem without all of the information nor the support from management to get the results necessary to keep the customer happy

    Advice to Management

    Maybe make work fun and hire someone for HR that can actually deal with the pot that is boiling over currently and you'll see better results rather than bending over the whip and expecting results from having someone constantly hovering over everyone's shoulders.

    Instead of being profit hungry and blind to the problems and just barreling through them because you want to sell the company and get off the boat, maybe try and cultivate a culture that instills a work ethic and a pride in our work.

    Oh and it's no secret that you're trying to sell the company and screw us all over in the process.

    Traemand Response

    Aug 29, 2018 – Manger

    Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry we were not a good fit for you, although we’re glad you enjoyed the people and the completed projects. We really have a great team. As you may have heard Steve... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Regional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Traemand full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    you get to where a lot of different hats and learn how the business operates

    Cons

    employees are not valued, turnover is high and the job can put alot of stress on you and your home life.

    Advice to Management

    hire from within. Grow the people that know your business and have been with you for a long time. Reward your loyal employees and the turnover will stop killing you.

    Traemand Response

    Jul 30, 2018 – Manger

    Since you worked at Traemand kindly reach out to me on my cell phone or email, anonymously if you would like. We have grown very fast and put the business through a lot of change which has meant... More


  5. Helpful (2)

    "assembler installer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembler Installer in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Assembler Installer in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Traemand full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    when there is work, you work

    Cons

    they have a lack of work. They don't treat employees right. They'll ask you do to work different then what you were hired for. Refuse and you're gone!

    Advice to Management

    Admit when you made a mistake. Fix it! Management needs to have more understanding and training in installations.

    Traemand Response

    Jun 7, 2018 – Manger

    Thank you for your feedback. We would appreciate knowing more about your situation and we encourage you to reach out to our head of HR to provide additional details so we can learn from your... More


  6. "Current installer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Installer in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Lead Installer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Traemand full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good benefits, opportunity for growth within the company, management is very understanding of issues that arise on a daily basis. Competitive wages.

    Cons

    As long as you're willing to work hard there are very few cons. For me the biggest con travel. Sometimes we are required to travel 4 to 5 hours round-trip a day to get to a job site.

    Advice to Management

    I am excited about all of the changes within our organization. It seems like we are really making a push to provide everyone with the proper tools to perform their job as best as possible.

    Traemand Response

    Oct 10, 2017 – Digital Content Manger

    Thanks so much for taking the time to review Traemand! We're so glad you're enjoying your time with us! We'll be sure to chat with the NY Metro team to see if anything can be done about travel times... More


  7. Helpful (7)

    "kitchen planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Planner in Los Angeles, CA
    Former Employee - Kitchen Planner in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Traemand full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    training, work from home, commissions, benefits

    Cons

    high pressure, lack of support from manger, excessive driving, long hours

    Traemand Response

    May 30, 2017 – Digital Content Manger

    We're sorry to hear there was a lack of support offered to you during your time at Traemand. We've made some changes recently and are always looking for the most efficient way to get our folks from A... More

  8. "Almost 2 years in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Planner in San Diego, CA
    Current Employee - Kitchen Planner in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Traemand full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Some of the best parts about working at Traemand, is the personal responsibility & freedom each employee has, while also having a team at the home office supporting you when you need help.

    Cons

    Because we are so spread out, you don't get a lot of one-on-one time with other employees, & due to the high volume of appointments each week, the multi-tasking can get a bit stressful at times.

    Advice to Management

    There are a lot of employees with a lot of different job titles & sometimes, as a planner, you do not know exactly who to contact with certain issues. Please be mindful of this, & not get upset if a planner contacts you seeking guidance.


  9. "Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Upward mobility, challenging but rewarding work

    Cons

    I'd love to see better benefits, but understand why they are set.

    Traemand Response

    Aug 8, 2016 – Digital Content Manger

    Thank you for sharing your experiences!. We take all employee input seriously. Traemand is always listening and learning what is most important to our employees in the office and in the field. We... More


  10. Helpful (5)

    "Fun People, Fun Environment, Fun Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Traemand full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The people at Traemand are fun, friendly and inclusive. It's great to enjoy a laugh or share a story with the person sitting nearby. Employees are rewarded for their hard work and it's a great place to push yourself to go above and beyond. Every day we discuss where we are and where we're going.

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Your open-door policy and transparency is inspiring and appreciated!


Showing 23 of 24 reviews
Reset Filters