Trailer Park Reviews | Glassdoor

Trailer Park Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Trailer Park CEO Rick Eiserman (no image)
Rick Eiserman
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Creative Director Trailer Park"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trailer Park full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Top down love management. Get to work on amazing campaigns, wonderful work culture. Our department is big on opportunities to move up and mentoring.

    Cons

    Engine is the big daddy. Trailer Park, Trailer Park Creative, Art Machine, Mirada are the children of the parent company. Each department has a different vibe. Ours is amazing, but people confuse "us" with "them" and they have a pretty lousy rep. So other departments may have a terrible work-life, angry and aggressive managers... but some of us have it great, and are happy and lucky to work on the projects we do!

    Advice to Management

    To Engine: Ask the actual designers and editors about their department. Find out who loves and who hates their jobs. Look at how long people stay at their jobs, and model the high turn over departments after the low turn over. Keep your people happy and they will produce for you.

    Trailer Park2018-09-29
  2. "I enjoyed my time there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Editor in Hollywood, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Trailer Park full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big clients. Talented co-workers.

    Cons

    Easily can become just another body. Bottom line will always win.

    Advice to Management

    Be more hands on

    Trailer Park2019-09-04
  3. "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Producer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trailer Park full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good clients, friendly people, competitive salary

    Cons

    Departments that don't work well together

    Trailer Park2019-07-27
  4. "Good work, No Overtime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Editor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Trailer Park full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People were nice. Systems were OK. Decently priced catered lunch. The view is cool.

    Cons

    Constantly shifting priorities. Promised overtime was never delivered. Parking is tough.

    Advice to Management

    Either embrace overtime or stop promising/alluding to it.

    Trailer Park2019-07-26
  5. "Overall an amazing place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator 

    I worked at Trailer Park full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of personalities if you’re outgoing so you can create a lot of great friendships. Lots of fun company events and great snacks!

    Cons

    The pay gap between junior roles and senior is stupid. You definitely have to speak up and make a place for yourself if you want to grow within. No one shows you the ropes or gives you direction, it’s kind of a popularity contest so if you’re down to play that game go for it.

    Advice to Management

    Remember the people below you who keep everything running on a daily basis.

    Trailer Park2019-07-05
  6. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trailer Park full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and they produce good work!

    Cons

    Very unorganized in regards to events, full company meetings and HR.

    Advice to Management

    Could be more organized through out the company

    Trailer Park2019-05-31
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Stay Clear if you want a good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hollywood, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Trailer Park full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, majority of people are nice.

    Cons

    Toxic work-place where there is no shortage of nepotism. Which means a lot of inexperienced people in high power positions. I have never seen such child like behavior coming from upper management in any company I've work for before. Company has no real management structure as you would expect from other companies comparable in size. Because of this there is no work/life balance here.

    Advice to Management

    Take time to actually understand what your job is responsible for and how your decisions impact many other people.

    Trailer Park2019-02-09
  8. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hollywood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trailer Park full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can only really comment on my department because each department is very segregated from the next. Separate floors - basically zero interaction with your parallels in other departments except in the cafeteria. That said, despite being recently laid off I loved working at TP. My management was great, as long as you got everything you needed to done, you had a pretty long leash and the work-life balance was... really good for an A/V agency. Occasional overtime, a couple Sundays a year maybe max - but quite tame considering other options for employment out there. I was encouraged to push creative regularly, rewarded for jobs well done and truthfully learned quite a bit from my creative directors. The people on my team were best in class, people you 'd want to hang out with outside of work and build genuine friendships with. Definitely the hardest part about getting let go. Company wide perks - good benny's - 401k with match, standard vaca Subsidized catered lunch basically 6 bucks a day for all you can eat - decent food. Can order out as well and the first 6 bucks is on the company. A couple places in walking distance worth going to but just a hand full.

    Show More

    Cons

    Location is a tough one. Smack in the center of Hollywood, right at the Chinese Theatre. Getting in and out of here on some mornings/ evenings is a nightmare. Parking lots can get backed up which you are sharing with tourists. Like my normal commute is legit 3 minutes in a car, sometimes took a half an hour when I was dumb enough to drive. 12 story building w/four elevators and no joke you could wait 10 minutes... for elevators in the morning or at lunch if you time it wrong. If I had to get really nitpicky its pretty corporate compared to other AV agencies and the building doesn't help. Some floors are laid out somewhat uniquely and have cool contemporary looking interiors. Others may as well be a call center. Again just getting nitpicky because I don't have a-lot of cons. Last but not least - 10 hour work day - so you have to work over a 50 hour week before you see any overtime pay.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep on trucking. Its a tricky business to navigate - you guys are all killing it.

    Trailer Park2018-10-17
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trailer Park full-time

    Pros

    Great creative staff; daily catered lunches; bring your dog to work.

    Cons

    Horrible upper management in “certain”departments. Company is ran by very inexperienced executives with very big ego’s. Understaffed and stressful environment. If you want work/life balance, this isn’t the place for you. They treat their employees like modern day salves with zero appreciation. Department drama is to be expected. I DO NOT recommend!

    Advice to Management

    Advice to Engine/CEO: Take a Closer look at your upper management, they are not as competent as you think. Certain department heads will eventually get you a lawsuit!

    Trailer Park2018-07-29
  10. "Producer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Trailer Park full-time

    Pros

    Nice perks - holiday parties, happy hours, good benefits, 401k

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth.

    Advice to Management

    Mentor your people and they'll stick around longer.

    Trailer Park2018-06-27
Found 84 reviews