Trammell Crow Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Trammell Crow Company Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Bob Sulentic
12 Ratings
  1. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trammell Crow Company full-time

    Pros

    Deal flow / flat corporate structure / lean deal teams / CBRE balance sheet

    Cons

    Very few cons, but must be able to thrive in an eat what you kill environment

    Trammell Crow Company2018-03-20
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trammell Crow Company full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Strong ethics and open communication on all levels.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind specific to TCC

    Trammell Crow Company2017-08-30
  3. "Senior Managing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Managing Director in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trammell Crow Company full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Large financial resources and appetite for large-scale complex development projects

    Cons

    TCC has become too institutional and less entrepreneurial over the past several years

    Advice to Management

    Trim down senior management at headquarters and devolve authority back to the local regional offices

    Trammell Crow Company2017-06-04
  4. "Best Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends

    I worked at Trammell Crow Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best job I ever had. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Only that the job assignment ended.

    Trammell Crow Company2017-01-31
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Wayne, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trammell Crow Company (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Continuous opportunities to learn, competitive salary, collaborative culture, professional atmosphere

    Cons

    Large firm, could be more diverse

    Advice to Management

    Continue what you are doing

    Trammell Crow Company2017-01-16
  6. "Good, but not a match for a true real estate entrepreneur"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Trammell Crow Company

    Pros

    Good team, good people, good resources as part of CBRE

    Cons

    It doesn't seem as entrepreneurial as it once was now as part of a much larger company

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice to provide

    Trammell Crow Company2016-11-02
  7. "Trammell Crow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Life Safety in Tulsa, OK

    I worked at Trammell Crow Company

    Pros

    Good company to work for, they look after their employees, and they provide access to the employees to better themselves and move up either in their dept or another dept...

    Cons

    the customer is not always right,

    Advice to Management

    thrive to achieve that it is a team effort not just for those that work on your floor or dept, it everyone regardless of what dept you work in that supplies the customer service and work together, make them feel like they are part of the team...

    Trammell Crow Company2016-07-15
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Trammell Crow Company

    Pros

    Great company, training, leadership, and the sky is your limit for advancement. I can't think of anything else to write but I have to continue to hit my twenty word minimum.

    Cons

    Some late nights and unachievable goals set, but that's about it. Really, really, really good company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Stick to realistic goals for your staff, if you don't you will burn them out and they will not want to work as hard for you.

    Trammell Crow Company2016-01-09
  9. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Germantown, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trammell Crow Company for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Trammell Crow Company gives a sales associate ample opportunity to pursue other business lines than what they are known for, which is development. For example, if you want to pursue opportunities representing tenants or landlords, you have that option from management.

    Cons

    Trammell Crow is still known in the Washington, DC commercial real estate market, as across the United States, as a fee developer, first and foremost.

    Advice to Management

    In order to get away from just being known for developing office building, the trammell crow company needs get message out on the 'street' that it has a strong reputation and professionals dedicated to other business lines in our industry, such as tenant representation, landlord rep, and investment sales.

    Trammell Crow Company2016-01-07
  10. "Facility Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Manager in Westland, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Trammell Crow Company for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Sites were in a good clustered Location.

    Cons

    Leadership was out of touch with the field.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to field team, have team meetings.

    Trammell Crow Company2015-12-26
Found 28 reviews