TranSystems Reviews

Updated May 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
TranSystems Chief Executive Officer Rick Morsches (no image)
Rick Morsches
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Forward thinking, great talent employed here, excellent benefits, remarkable work-life balance, cohesive team setting, dedicated employees(in 6 reviews)

  • "Good pay (also overtime), fair benefits(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There is a terrible work/life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • "Terrible, TERRIBLE leadership; especially on a corporate level(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Pay and Learning Opportunity!

      Sep 23, 2020 - Business Development Coordinator in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, Pay, Growth Opportunities, Benefits, Stability

      Cons

      Demanding at times, Technology is a bit outdated

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      A well rounded CE experience

      May 18, 2021 - Entry Level Civil Engineer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can touch on structural engineering, bridge inspections, bridge ratings, railroad, civil engineering, highway engineering and more. You have the flexibility to move around the different areas of engineering concerning bridges and highways and that is a benefit for a new engineer. Management is very professional and welcoming, true leaders. Overall a welcoming environment to work at.

      Cons

      This office unfortunately, lacks diversity very much. If you care about that.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent work environment

      Apr 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong teamwork and exceptional office support

      Cons

      No shortcomings from the staff recruitment perspective or retainage.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Watch out for your back

      Mar 13, 2021 - Inspector in Wichita, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary was good IF you were a favorite

      Cons

      They lay off- fire people for no given reason I was laid off, then fired after 14 years of faithful service to company. I also happened to be 64. Then, local supervisors lied about who made the decision to fire me, they said it came from Corporate in KC, It did not, they made the decision at the local level. An absolutely horrible place to work. Favoritism is rampant. Wages are decided by how much the VP of that office likes or dislikes you. I believe my dismissal was due to my age. This was after they promised me I would complete the large project I was assigned to. They fired me 2 years short of completion.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Manager

      Apr 22, 2021 - Manager in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoyed the business collaboration with peers.

      Cons

      Sometimes more focus on profits before people.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Not a great culture

      May 6, 2021 - Civil Engineer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers are dedicated and passionate about their work Nice office location Enjoyable projects

      Cons

      Constant restructuring Very political in who grows with the company and who doesn't Can be hostile work environment depending on manager Vacation/holidays on the low end for industry

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Workload is too much

      May 17, 2021 - BD Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, flexible work environment

      Cons

      Heavy workload, no support, lots of overtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      senior project manager

      Mar 10, 2021 - Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      a nice group of people to work with

      Cons

      lacked of organizational structure. no enough communication

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Feb 12, 2021 - Engineer in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hours, people, location, culture, software

      Cons

      Pay, seldom bonus, no pension, no more cons, no more cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fair

      Mar 15, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Phila, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The department I worked in was great for women and for the first time I felt like I had a seat at the table

      Cons

      Felt like a bit of a robot pumping out proposals

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 130 Reviews

    Popular Careers with TranSystems Job Seekers

    Structural Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Entry Level Structural Engineer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at TranSystems? Share Your Experiences

    TranSystems logo
    or