KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Trane Technologies

Engaged Employer

Trane Technologies

Add a Review

Trane Technologies Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 191 of over 1,762 reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Trane Technologies CEO Dave Regnery
Dave Regnery
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "great culture, work-life balance, benefits(in 145 reviews)

  • "Work Life Balance and Good Benefits(in 77 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance is little bit off, but they compensate with other benefits(in 47 reviews)

  • "Large company, lots of changes in upper management(in 27 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Trane Technologies and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Jan 4, 2021 - Change Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great culture, work-life balance, benefits

      Cons

      really none that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company with good benefits

      Jan 12, 2021 - Analytics Manager in Tyler, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits are great. Depending on your job and department , the flexibility and work-life balance is really good. There are a lot of opportunities with this company.

      Cons

      Departments undergo re-organizations quite frequently. So even though you remain in the same job you and your team may get moved around in the organization.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Not all it's cracked up to be

      Oct 19, 2020 - Sales Director in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice, well-intentioned people. Good work/life balance. Well-rounded benefits. Aspirational, humble CEO.

      Cons

      Despite years problem-solving it, decisions are made at too high of a level. Big egos at the top. Too much status quo by the general employees, many broken processes, bureaucratic despite efforts to install lean and servant leadership. And those who desire change fight long, internal battles to succeed. Continuous productivity goals result in far too much for any one role, especially after considering how hard it is to get anything done. Far too little investment in the employee experience.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good, but room for improvement

      Jan 19, 2021 - Business Development Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decarbonization commitment Benefits Good base salary Work/life balance

      Cons

      Changing incentive structures to lower total pay Sales leadership not willing to innovate

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good people, don't play well with others

      Nov 9, 2020 - Engineer in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really good people who care about work/life balance. Mission focused, leadership really cares about making global impact.

      Cons

      Internal business and technology choice tensions holds back innovation and progress, silos teams, and isolates company from potential partnerships.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Trane Could be one of the best companies in the future

      May 19, 2020 - Value Stream Coach 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, they care about everyone’s health a lot, good benefits, good business operating system, senior management cares about their employee engagement score and works hard to listen to employees and act on the survey, very good CEO - a genuine, humble and authentic individual, they ask their people lots of questions and listen, senior leaders believe they work for everyone - not the other way around, great people throughout the organization and exceptionally high employee engagement, growing diversity and great opportunities for female and minority candidates

      Cons

      Middle and lower management need to fully embrace lean culture and follow their BOS New product development process is thorough, methodical, and programmatic, but slow Strategy/Goal deployment only goes to level one. Middle and lower management haven’t figured out how to do it yet.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Disappointed is an understatement

      Jul 9, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, stable paycheck

      Cons

      I am a dedicated, loyal, and hard worker. I would consider myself very bright, as well, and definitely a (former) asset of the company. I ultimately left because as much as I tried, I could not advance my career. I invested so much time and energy into this company and the interest was NEVER returned to me. I valued my job, worked hard, was a good role model, and was a person of integrity with all I did. My management, however, was not. About 6 months before I left, I uncovered data that had been falsified with the authorization of my boss. That was the final straw for me.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Fantastic work life balance

      Jul 6, 2020 - Engineer II in La Crosse, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My supervisors made sure I had challenging work My supervisors were big on getting work done when there and being able to go home and focus on family - great work life balance Supervisors treated you like an adult - they gave you a project and let you run with it, no micromanagement but always willing to help when I asked for it. They understood we’d bust our butts to keep it that way

      Cons

      Common problems for large corporations with multiple sites - getting communication from all sites can sometimes take a while, but overall management did a good job of stepping in when needed to get the communication flowing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company

      Dec 7, 2020 - Controls Engineering Specialist in Carrollton, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is great

      Cons

      Outdated technology , needs to be updated

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      x

      Nov 3, 2020 - Regional Service Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and pay for most

      Cons

      no work life balance, too many hats to wear

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 191 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Trane Technologies Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Trane Technologies? Share Your Experiences

    or