Find jobs for Lease Operator

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

TransAm Trucking

Engaged Employer

TransAm Trucking

Add a Review

TransAm Trucking Lease Operator Reviews

Updated Feb 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 231 reviews

4.3
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
TransAm Trucking CEO John Jacobson Jr. (no image)
John Jacobson Jr.
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Sexual Orientation

This rating reflects the overall rating of TransAm Trucking and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I'm keepin it 100

    Feb 1, 2021 - Lease Operator in Marion, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    With my background and recent mistakes I'm thankful for the opportunity to do what I love to do. And my driver manager Kelsey is the best. I'm sure I've disappointed her &I'm gonna do better if the opportunity is still there for me. TA may not be the best company but it definitely works for me. U can't knock them for making money off us. a felon w/little to no job experience alone is always gonna be an opportunity to turn a profit for someone. I choose to look at things a little different an not do so much complaining bcuz had I checked my attitude and behavior years ago I wouldn't be in this situation. My opinion, it all starts with me an I'ma make it do what it do. I recommend this company only to ppl who are serious about changing their lives for the better.

    Cons

    Pay, sporadic miles, benefits, fixed lease expenses too high I've done my homework but I get it, road assist sometimes a little slow to respond. Other than that I can deal with it I'm a hustler 1st an foremost, I'll generate money any situation bcuz I like ppl in general.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Bonus Program

    Oct 9, 2020 - Lease Operator in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good honest bonuses paid out on time.

    Cons

    High combined Truck payment, fuel, and miscellaneous costs, averaging 2000$ per week.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    If you were smart you'd not slave for this company

    Jul 12, 2016 - Lease Operator in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tv and satellite TV thats it and it's not worth it ppl

    Cons

    Everything eles and the lies. If you make it to compete the lease plan on getting JERKED for your money. You've been warned

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    TransAm Trucking Response

    Online Marketing Coordinator

    We are sorry you had this experience. TransAm Trucking takes our partnership with our independent contractors very seriously. We strive to understand what company drivers and independent contractors values in a transportation company.

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't Lease a Truck

    Apr 26, 2016 - Lease Operator in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Thorough orientation/training. Very safety conscious. Great way to get your foot in the door and make some money.

    Cons

    If you lease a truck, they'll taper your miles down after a few weeks to where you can just barely make your lease payment. For example, they'll get you a load 400 miles away with a 48 hour pickup wait. This wouldn't be a big deal if they didn't push brand new drivers to lease a truck.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    TransAm Trucking Response

    Online Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for voicing your concerns. Listening to our company drivers and independent contractors helps us make TransAm Trucking a better trucking company.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don't do it! They screw you over!!!

    Mar 24, 2016 - Lease Operator in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Milege was good. They don't do as they promise. Dispatchers are ok

    Cons

    If you are a lease operator you are negative more than positive. They screw in all ways, They keep you out forever and never get you home in time.

    1 person found this review helpful

    TransAm Trucking Response

    Online Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for voicing your concerns. At TransAm Trucking, we understand that time at home is important. Input from our company drivers and independent contractors helps us keep improving.

  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Class Action Lawsuit Need IT For Treating Owner Operators like Company Drivers

    Mar 8, 2015 - Lease Driver/Owner Operator in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company have bad relation don't treat u respect better get some lube grease because your behind going to be sore when they get done.

    Cons

    They say no force dispatch to lease drivers and owner op that s a lie they do force dispatch to owner operators.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    T.A> experts on legalized theft

    Aug 26, 2014 - Lease Operator in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The equipment was descent but could be better if they want to claim they give you the best equipment

    Cons

    Experts how to steal your hard earned money to be paid in weekly settlement. Illegal (constitutional right of privacy) use of video camera called drivers Cam which not only shoots out through the windshield but also into the sleeper. BEWARE!!! IF YOU TAKE YOUR WIFE OR GIRL FRIEND THEY WILL SHOOT VIDEO OF THINGS THAT ARE PRIVATE IN THE SLEEPER. I accepted (like a blind idiot) things they told me to be the truth only to find out in orientation that everything they told me was a lie. Told me they had group insurance got to orientation "Not For Owner Operators" Wanted $2500 deposit for a trained scent dog which according to FEMA I have to keep with me at all times(Trained emergency service scent dog and also a service dog for hearing impaired)I was also told if I drove 2500 miles I would clear $1000. 00 if I drove 3000 miles I would clear $1500.00. First week I drove 1946 and made $195.00 when asked where my money was they said I over filled (overfilled $695.00= 183 gallons i 2 100 gal. tanks) Second week I drove 2892 and made $85.00 and once again they say I over filled so if I start of with full tanks how do I over fill??? I have talked with other drivers and come across similar events....I TRIED TO GIVE BACK TRUCK WHEN I GOT IT BUT THEY WOULD NOT LET ME AND TOD ME THE WOULD STRAIGHTEN EVERY THING OUT...DO NOT BELIEVE ANYTHING THEY TELL YOU ONLY LIES COME FROM THEIR MOUTHS

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Terrible, arrogant attitude, no concern for anyone except themselves, they hide behind their voice mail and secret email

    Aug 15, 2014 - Lease Owner Operator in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best thing about working here is quitting. Seeing them wiggle when my lawyer calls them and puts them on notice. Suggest your attorneys name here if he is a good one, more people need to hold their feet to the fire!

    Cons

    Twice an hour, 24 hours per day their computer sends "canned messages" telling you that you didn't do something correctly, go back and do it again, this will pertain to logs, inspections, reefer temperatures, fueling information, in one week I didn't erase any messages and totaled over 2000 useless irritation messages, they think its funny !

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with TransAm Trucking Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TransAm Trucking? Share Your Experiences

or